Chevron Left
Voltar para Perícia contábil e investigação de fraude

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Perícia contábil e investigação de fraude da instituição Universidade da Virgínia Ocidental

4.7
estrelas
3,117 classificações
948 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Everyday across the world, thousands of businesses are victimized by fraud. Who commits these bad acts? Why? And, how? In this course we are going to help you answer the questions: who commits fraud, why and how. We’ll also help you develop skills for catching them....

Melhores avaliações

AO
16 de Jun de 2020

This course is one of a kind, it's simple, professional and straight to point. I've really been exposed to the concept of fraud and it's dynamics. This will take me a long way in my career.\n\nCheers!

AS
25 de Abr de 2020

Excellent course to go with an excellent illustration from experts in the industries. I do carry a value which will cherished in my memory for ever ........\n\nThanks for all what i learned hear.....

Filtrar por:

51 — 75 de 940 Avaliações para o Perícia contábil e investigação de fraude

por Muhammad J Y G

10 de Mar de 2019

I learned a great deal about forensic accounting and fraud examination, the things such as big data, data analysis, fraud triangle, Fraud prevention, detection, internal controls, real world fraud cases, evidence collection, examination of evidence, money maundering, placement layering, integration. World com fraud, etc

por Angelina G

28 de Dez de 2016

Excellent course! It gives you an understanding of

1 the meaning of fraud

2 the fraud examination process

3 how and why does a person go about committing fraud

4 what are some of the internal controls that organizations should focus upon along with the red flags suggestive of frauds

5 using data analysis for detecting frauds

por ifeduba o f

4 de Dez de 2016

quite inciting and informative exepercially in my society where fraud is very prominent and seen as a way of life.i am now convinced that with the knowledge i have acquired i can help to design control measures for institutions and organizations alike coupled with my background in Accountancy.thank you so much COURSERA

por V M K

8 de Jun de 2020

Great Course to complete . As a CFE also, I was able to get much detailed knowledge for my continued studies. it was good to learn Step by Step teaching by Professors help to complete the course before the time schedule. Special Thanks to ur Mentors Mr. John Gill, Mr. Richard Dull & Richard Riley for their efforts.

por ElGali A R

26 de Mai de 2020

i highly recommend this course for line of defense , financial institution troops on the ground on fighting fraud & financial crime.

I have learnt alot from this course which delivered by subject matter expet on the field. so much thought provoking ideas , and the example , advises will help us on day today life.

por Ochimana P A

3 de Out de 2020

Very much happy for having this knowledge of Forensic Accounting and am quit sure it will be an added advantage to my career. My profound gratitude goes to all the Lecturers and the management of Coursera and Virginia University for this wonderful programs. Very much challenging!

Thank you

Ochimana Peter Adoyi

Nigerian

por Marianne A R

30 de Out de 2020

This course provided me insights about how an auditor, fraud examiner, and the fraudster thinks. I liked how there are popup questions in the middle of the lecture videos as it helped me with active recall. The explanations are easy to understand and one of my favorite things is the interviews included every week.

por Krishnaprasad I

7 de Jun de 2020

This course was amazing and all concepts were explained in simple lay mans terms which was very easy to understand. However, there can be more classes on the data extraction and analysis part also. I am very sure that my knowledge about fraud examination and forensic accounting has increased thanks to this course.

por Siddharth R

2 de Jul de 2019

This course has given me great insights wrt different type of frauds, who commits frauds, why and how. The level of clarity in explanation by the professors is worth appreciating. Case studies were of great help to understand things in a better way. Looking forward to greater learning through Coursera. Thank you.

por Hari O C

3 de Out de 2019

This Course enhances knowledge about Forensic Accounting & fraud detection. gained knowledge about many concepts like Money laundering, internal Control, Whistleblower, Fraud triangle, Many case studies & creates a curiousity about the frauds happening the world & measures how to detect & stop them. Thank You.

por Hridhin K

26 de Ago de 2017

The course helped me in improving my knowledge in forensic accounting and fraud examination, which was a new and exciting topic, which brought about a wider scope of understanding about the vast topic. The topics were explained with great efficacy and ensured a comprehensive learning with appropriate examples.

por Nitin J

7 de Mar de 2018

It was a worthy course which is highly recommendable to every aspirant who want to become a forensic expert. Quality of faculties cannot be expressed in words. They all are the masters of their field. Course is actually a blend of concepts building accompanied with some amazing case studies.

Great job Guys !

por Andrew L

2 de Abr de 2018

A good course which outline basics and fundamentals of fraud. Provided real-life examples which made it that much more interesting. Was able to learn a fair bit, very satisfied. Looking forward to more fraud courses, maybe kinds that delve deeper into actual analysis and let students attempt to detect fraud.

por James L

25 de Abr de 2020

The course was well designed with each lecture naturally flowing into the next subject matter allowing the student to remain engaged throughout the course. The instructors provided excellent examples utilizing videos with real testimony from actual participants in a variety of nationally recognized frauds.

por Russell G

2 de Jun de 2020

Very interesting course a valid certificate that can be used for any individual with in any given organisation

I especially liked the lecturers it was presented in a clear and understanding way.

I highly recommend this course. Im not an accountant but helps me to do my job at senior level.

Kind regards

RG

por Balasubramaniam D

23 de Mar de 2018

it was interesting and well paced for working professionals. contained all elements of fraud investigation and deterrent mechanisms. case studies made the course interesting and relevant too. overall, the course motivated me to register for CFE! Thanks to the faculty and team who put this together.

por Victor P

4 de Fev de 2019

This was a basic course, but a good introduction in forensic accounting and fraud examination. I would recommend it to anybody who wishes to determine whether this could be a viable career option for them. I wish there were more interactive material, but nonetheless for the price it delivers value.

por Gloria C

19 de Set de 2020

This course has been very informative. I gained so much knowledge on Forensic accounting and fraud examination. This course has taught me what signs to look for in a potential fraudster. What causes person to commit such a dreadful act like fraud. Let me take this opportunity to say thank you .

por ATA F E

24 de Mai de 2020

I am deeply thrilled by all the instructors of this course and importantly, I am thankful for the opportunity and the knowledge acquisition during the duration of this course. it was indeed impactful.

I therefore, recommend this course to anyone irrespective of your profession.

Ata Fidelis Enyia

por Anthony M

23 de Mai de 2016

An excellent course full of information that is relevant to anyone working in accounting and management. who is concerned about fraud in his/her organisation.

My only recommendation is; would it be possible to include some practical case studies for course participants.

Thanks for the great work

por Ivan J

25 de Out de 2017

A very brief and easy to follow introduction to forensic accounting and fraud examination. Since I look at it from a Cyber Security and Counter-Terrorism perspective it layed out on where to take further studies and focus regarding the domain of financial fraud prevention and patterns used.

por Carolina V

4 de Mai de 2020

Thank you so much for this opportunity of knowledge. Thank you for the presentations and the examples given. I hope this course will help me in my daildy duties and my future investigations. If there is another course like this, I definitely I will enroll on it. Greetings from Colombia!!!

por Deogone N N

22 de Dez de 2016

It's wonderful. I enjoyed this course. It was the most challenging I have encountered so far. I enjoyed the lectures and the practice real life examples on fraud. I will definitely be recommending this course to everyone who would like to pursue Forensic Accounting and Fraud Examination.

por Anjana S

29 de Mai de 2020

For computer forensic lovers this course like a piece of cherry on the cake.Very challenging and interesting ...Thank you coursera for providing me an opportunity to pursue this course and this course is a foundation for achieving our aim as a computer forensic expert or fraud detector

por Shweta B

15 de Set de 2020

I took up this course out of personal interest as I am working in the same field. Course was well planned, lectures helped me gain a new insight in fraud examination. The thing I most enjoyed was the exams after each week's course. I would like to thank Coursera for this useful course.