Chevron Left
Voltar para Financial Accounting: Advanced Topics

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Financial Accounting: Advanced Topics da instituição Universidade de Illinois em Urbana-ChampaignUniversidade de Illinois em Urbana-Champaign

4.7
814 classificações
115 avaliações

Sobre o curso

In this course, you will explore advanced topics in financial accounting. You will start your journey with accounting for assets with more than one-year life. You will learn in detail how firms account for fixed assets. You will then move to financing of assets and discuss accounting for liabilities. The course will continue with an in-depth exploration of shareholders’ equity. Finally, you will critically evaluate preparation, components, and analysis of cash flows statement. Upon successful completion of this course, you will be able to: • Account for fixed assets • Understand accounting for liabilities • Evaluate shareholders’ equity section of a balance sheet • Understand preparation and information provided by cash flows statement This course is part of the iMBA offered by the University of Illinois, a flexible, fully-accredited online MBA at an incredibly competitive price. For more information, please see the Resource page in this course and onlinemba.illinois.edu....

Melhores avaliações

RR

Jan 17, 2017

The advanced topics on the financial accounting have been really an interesting journey. I have more confidence in what I do now. Looking forward to the other courses of this specialization.

GS

Jan 30, 2017

Great course for someone who has some background in financial accounting. the videos are short and precise and the concepts are explained in an easy to understand manner. Well donel

Filtrar por:

76 — 100 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Financial Accounting: Advanced Topics

por Javier J

Oct 09, 2019

Excellent introduction to accounting!

por Abu O

Oct 17, 2019

this course is very well structured. Thanks Prof Uctay

por Joel M

Oct 26, 2019

I enjoyed the course lessons and learnt alot from it

por ricardo h

Oct 29, 2019

useful and practical, well design quizzes, materials and assignments

por Ashrith N R

Mar 16, 2019

It is a very good course for the one who wants to start larn finance form the basics.

por Mangala S

Mar 16, 2019

Interesting course - that there is more to earnings and reporting than making accounting entries that are GAAP compliant is well brought out by the thought assignment in module 4 - reports that appear compliant on the face of the company's 10K perhaps cover a lot of managed accounting is well brought out in this course. I would definitely recommend this course to finance and accounting career professionals

por Saverio D

Mar 20, 2019

Very clear!

I'd prefer to go deeper in analysis of some balance notes

por Jonathan K

Mar 27, 2019

It would be nice it there was examples of interactive books.

por Ernest T

Jul 23, 2018

Little bit light on the quantity of work

por Muhammad S K

Feb 10, 2017

this is a good course with incredibly amazing stuff regarding the topics

por Romain V

Aug 29, 2016

Great class by Professor Oktay! I learned a lot and quick abo

por Mohamed J

Oct 28, 2017

The instructor's way is straight to the point which is a good thing, but lessons are too short and needs more practice lessons and more examples

por Luigi C

Jul 17, 2017

Quite good summary, but a bit too high-level

por Francis D

May 23, 2018

Very good class

por Jacques P P

Apr 29, 2017

Good and short video lectures that gets straight to the point

por Abbas K

Feb 01, 2017

The peer reviews should be anonymous. I graded a students work and gave him a 0 on both questions in the peer to peer review section. My answers deserved a 10 and I ended up with an 18/20 because this person graded me badly too. You should come up with a way to encourage fair grading without penalizing the person who graded someone elses assignment badly.

por Young

Jan 12, 2017

I have finished it, cool.

por Lindsay K

Oct 02, 2016

Very concise lectures, but sometimes the content of the videos does not fully explain the topics that are covered on the quizzes.

por Antonio D

Oct 07, 2017

I found this course less detailed than the first round, but equally as valuable.

por Alaa a m

Feb 01, 2018

well coursera thank from my heart for your great courses it was fruitful course has plenty of information for every one who want to know information on managing long term liabilities and assets i recommend this course

thank very much professor Oktay Urcan and thank you very much University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign

por ker c c

Oct 16, 2018

Would like to see more in-depth case examples to better understand application in concepts. Overall, the delivery is still great. Thanks!

por Rohiet R S

Aug 09, 2018

Amazing course clearing concepts, would like more indepth Q&A with multiple scenario so that we can practice more

por Chia C L

Apr 22, 2019

Good accounting course for a beginner!

Would be good if there are related references/more practical examples.

por Ravi k K

Sep 21, 2019

update: Professor Oktay Urcan took extra care in making couple of videos to help me understand the course content better. I really appreciate your time and effort to help me in this regard. Thank you

por Vipul R H

Sep 03, 2019

really helped with developing my accounting skills.