Chevron Left
Voltar para Financial Accounting: Advanced Topics

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Financial Accounting: Advanced Topics da instituição Universidade de Illinois em Urbana-ChampaignUniversidade de Illinois em Urbana-Champaign

4.7
estrelas
1,273 classificações
217 avaliações

Sobre o curso

In this course, you will explore advanced topics in financial accounting. You will start your journey with accounting for assets with more than one-year life. You will learn in detail how firms account for fixed assets. You will then move to financing of assets and discuss accounting for liabilities. The course will continue with an in-depth exploration of shareholders’ equity. Finally, you will critically evaluate preparation, components, and analysis of cash flows statement. Upon successful completion of this course, you will be able to: • Account for fixed assets • Understand accounting for liabilities • Evaluate shareholders’ equity section of a balance sheet • Understand preparation and information provided by cash flows statement This course is part of the iMBA offered by the University of Illinois, a flexible, fully-accredited online MBA at an incredibly competitive price. For more information, please see the Resource page in this course and onlinemba.illinois.edu....

Melhores avaliações

AR

May 21, 2020

It was very good course and the professor has very good knowledge and experience pertaining to the subject. He explained all the topics in great details and his methods are very good and descriptive.

RR

Jan 17, 2017

The advanced topics on the financial accounting have been really an interesting journey. I have more confidence in what I do now. Looking forward to the other courses of this specialization.

Filtrar por:

26 — 50 de 215 Avaliações para o Financial Accounting: Advanced Topics

por Alina K

Jan 02, 2017

Great and interesting course. All the video lectures are understandable and informative. Thanks to Associate Professor Urcan!

por ghorakavi s

Sep 28, 2020

This course have helped me to improve allot of knowledge in Financial Accounts

por Sweta G

Sep 29, 2020

Great classes and the professor has explained concepts clearly

por Julio C G

Sep 28, 2020

Excellent course! Congratulations

por Pir J H

Jul 22, 2020

This course is blend of theoretical and practical content. The four modules are very essential for understanding the accounting of the firm. Hence, this is very interesting yet informative course for business students like me.

por Ismail F

Jul 11, 2020

it's a very interesting course for advanced Financial Accounting, the instructor explains in a very concise and practical way the contents of each module, which makes understanding affordable for all students.

por Daynis A D T

Sep 07, 2020

It is an excellent course where we deepen the financial statements, with a simple and easy to understand language. Where by means of the use of cases we see how they are applied in the companies

por Federico C

Sep 07, 2020

Great course, great topics, great presentations and great instructor, really clear in his explantations and always using examples to make it easier to understand.

Really good materials too!

por Saiprakash R

Jul 09, 2020

An excellent, detailed course. Perfect for finance students. Prof. Urcan is very good at explaining the key concepts. I loved it and will recommend it.

por Nirodh P

Jul 09, 2020

Very well organized this course. Each advance financial accounting topic was discussed properly. I am very glad and thankful to the professor.

por Lami T

Oct 05, 2020

provided real life accounting examples. very interesting class. excellent professor. he makes the class fun to listen and learn

por Viacheslav N

Apr 01, 2020

In a simple and clear way complex topics were explained, well tailored quizzes helped to reaffirm knowledge. Great course.

por Xiaowen Z

Dec 02, 2019

Enjoy learning very helpful and more detail than the financial accounting foundation. I would recommend this course.

por Can Ö

May 24, 2020

Prof. Urcan teaches financial accounting effectively and he clearly states how to recognize transactions. Thanks.

por Elnur I

Sep 06, 2020

I do huge appreciate for such a great opportunity to improve Financial Accounting knowledge in advance level.

por Olwenyi R

Jun 04, 2020

The content is world class and the instructor has simplified the content for anyone interested in accounting

por Maryna I

Apr 28, 2019

Thank you! I have little experience in learning on coursera, but it's been the best course so far. thank you

por Shrikant T

Oct 04, 2020

Excellent professor. Explained all the concepts really well. The pace and content of course are perfect!

por Esteban R G

Jul 18, 2020

Excelente curso; es difícil, sobre todo ocupar tanto tiempo para alcanzarlo; pero al final vale la pena.

por Rajeev K S

May 22, 2020

Very much informative session with a lot of learning of Financial Accounting and its operating structure

por Steve G

Jan 21, 2020

Really appreciate instructors teaching style, very easy to follow and I have learned so much!

por Julián Á R

May 07, 2020

This is. a very good course. The lessons are very clear and easy to follow. I recommend it

por Levi G T

Aug 06, 2019

I wish this course was available when I was an investment banking analyst, many years ago.

por safeel n

May 28, 2020

Very good training . All classes have good quality. Teachers' presentation is excellent.

por Jacqualine O

Mar 05, 2018

Great class! Professor Oktay made accounting understandable for non-accounting students.