Chevron Left
Voltar para Financial Accounting: Advanced Topics

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Financial Accounting: Advanced Topics da instituição Universidade de Illinois em Urbana-ChampaignUniversidade de Illinois em Urbana-Champaign

4.7
estrelas
1,096 classificações
183 avaliações

Sobre o curso

In this course, you will explore advanced topics in financial accounting. You will start your journey with accounting for assets with more than one-year life. You will learn in detail how firms account for fixed assets. You will then move to financing of assets and discuss accounting for liabilities. The course will continue with an in-depth exploration of shareholders’ equity. Finally, you will critically evaluate preparation, components, and analysis of cash flows statement. Upon successful completion of this course, you will be able to: • Account for fixed assets • Understand accounting for liabilities • Evaluate shareholders’ equity section of a balance sheet • Understand preparation and information provided by cash flows statement This course is part of the iMBA offered by the University of Illinois, a flexible, fully-accredited online MBA at an incredibly competitive price. For more information, please see the Resource page in this course and onlinemba.illinois.edu....

Melhores avaliações

AR

May 21, 2020

It was very good course and the professor has very good knowledge and experience pertaining to the subject. He explained all the topics in great details and his methods are very good and descriptive.

RR

Jan 17, 2017

The advanced topics on the financial accounting have been really an interesting journey. I have more confidence in what I do now. Looking forward to the other courses of this specialization.

Filtrar por:

26 — 50 de 182 Avaliações para o Financial Accounting: Advanced Topics

por Pir J H

Jul 22, 2020

This course is blend of theoretical and practical content. The four modules are very essential for understanding the accounting of the firm. Hence, this is very interesting yet informative course for business students like me.

por Ismail F

Jul 11, 2020

it's a very interesting course for advanced Financial Accounting, the instructor explains in a very concise and practical way the contents of each module, which makes understanding affordable for all students.

por Dhinesh A D

Jul 12, 2020

Great course on financial accounting. Concepts were explained precisely and the appropriate examples and case studies were helpful to work with the actual data. Highly suggested course.

por Saiprakash R

Jul 09, 2020

An excellent, detailed course. Perfect for finance students. Prof. Urcan is very good at explaining the key concepts. I loved it and will recommend it.

por Nirodh P

Jul 09, 2020

Very well organized this course. Each advance financial accounting topic was discussed properly. I am very glad and thankful to the professor.

por Viacheslav N

Apr 01, 2020

In a simple and clear way complex topics were explained, well tailored quizzes helped to reaffirm knowledge. Great course.

por Xiaowen Z

Dec 02, 2019

Enjoy learning very helpful and more detail than the financial accounting foundation. I would recommend this course.

por Can Ö

May 24, 2020

Prof. Urcan teaches financial accounting effectively and he clearly states how to recognize transactions. Thanks.

por Olwenyi R

Jun 04, 2020

The content is world class and the instructor has simplified the content for anyone interested in accounting

por Maryna I

Apr 28, 2019

Thank you! I have little experience in learning on coursera, but it's been the best course so far. thank you

por Esteban R G

Jul 18, 2020

Excelente curso; es difícil, sobre todo ocupar tanto tiempo para alcanzarlo; pero al final vale la pena.

por RAJEEV K S

May 22, 2020

Very much informative session with a lot of learning of Financial Accounting and its operating structure

por Steve G

Jan 21, 2020

Really appreciate instructors teaching style, very easy to follow and I have learned so much!

por Julián Á R

May 07, 2020

This is. a very good course. The lessons are very clear and easy to follow. I recommend it

por Levi G T

Aug 06, 2019

I wish this course was available when I was an investment banking analyst, many years ago.

por safeel n

May 28, 2020

Very good training . All classes have good quality. Teachers' presentation is excellent.

por Jacqualine O

Mar 05, 2018

Great class! Professor Oktay made accounting understandable for non-accounting students.

por COLLIN M

Mar 25, 2017

I liked that this class was very much right to the point. Made it very easy to follow.

por Prem S R

Jul 19, 2020

After learning this course, i am able to construct any cash flow statement. Loved it!

por Antonio M

Sep 21, 2019

Lots of excellent information to give you a good foundation in financial accounting.

por Eunji S

Feb 11, 2019

Very difficult but helpful in understanding the importance of cash flow management

por Joe F

Sep 09, 2018

Professor Urcan really made this course enjoyable and is a fantastic instructor!

por Sirsendu S

Jun 29, 2017

good course learnt a lot of finance ; only problem is understanding profs accent

por Palito J E

Jul 03, 2020

very good combination of course material with practice and real case problem.

por Sanzaya P

Mar 20, 2017

A nice course to lay the advance foundations in accounting and finance.