Chevron Left
Voltar para Financial Accounting: Advanced Topics

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Financial Accounting: Advanced Topics da instituição Universidade de Illinois em Urbana-ChampaignUniversidade de Illinois em Urbana-Champaign

4.7
estrelas
882 classificações
130 avaliações

Sobre o curso

In this course, you will explore advanced topics in financial accounting. You will start your journey with accounting for assets with more than one-year life. You will learn in detail how firms account for fixed assets. You will then move to financing of assets and discuss accounting for liabilities. The course will continue with an in-depth exploration of shareholders’ equity. Finally, you will critically evaluate preparation, components, and analysis of cash flows statement. Upon successful completion of this course, you will be able to: • Account for fixed assets • Understand accounting for liabilities • Evaluate shareholders’ equity section of a balance sheet • Understand preparation and information provided by cash flows statement This course is part of the iMBA offered by the University of Illinois, a flexible, fully-accredited online MBA at an incredibly competitive price. For more information, please see the Resource page in this course and onlinemba.illinois.edu....

Melhores avaliações

RR

Jan 17, 2017

The advanced topics on the financial accounting have been really an interesting journey. I have more confidence in what I do now. Looking forward to the other courses of this specialization.

GS

Jan 30, 2017

Great course for someone who has some background in financial accounting. the videos are short and precise and the concepts are explained in an easy to understand manner. Well donel

Filtrar por:

1 — 25 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Financial Accounting: Advanced Topics

por John P C

Jan 21, 2020

I highly value the actual data from the industry of Financial Statement used by this program. This somehow gave me a working experience on what to look at the Financial Statement.

This also trains the financial eye to become critical on the information in particular the notes of the financial statement.

I felt more confident now after taking this course.

por Zhu L

Apr 09, 2018

Nice course, the lectures are well-organized and illustrated with good examples and explanations.

The only imperfection is that participants seem scarce, I had to wait a few days before my assignments were reviewed.

Actually, I've helped several classmates who have been waiting for even longer, maybe the course TAs can help with that?

por Veronica A

Oct 05, 2019

The lecture videos are presented concisely with thoroughly explained walk-thru examples. Professor Oktay put a lot of carefully planned effort into the development of his accounting program on Coursera. Thank you, Professor. I enjoyed learning with you.

por Anuar

Jun 19, 2018

Great course! I regret that I didn't take it earlier and couldn't predict bank's default where my mother has her deposit account and now her money are frozen for some time. Also this course getting me closer to my dream and I'm very excited about it.

por Emmanuel O

Oct 05, 2019

The method of delivery was concise and straight to the point. Only important point of the subject was treated. Right examples were cited. Group discussion and questions opportunities are a very enjoyable part of this course that I enjoyed most

por Jennifer N

Oct 01, 2018

This professor is wonderful! He explains things in a way that makes this potential complex topic simple to understand. He is committed to ensuring his students understand the material and adds an element of humor through his teachings.

por Mario J R M

Feb 06, 2019

Excellent course, very well prepared, very important topics, Long-Term Assets, Liabilities, Shareholders' Equity, Cash Flows Statemen, congratulations to our God and to his educational staff in Illinois and coursera.

por rohit r

Jan 17, 2017

The advanced topics on the financial accounting have been really an interesting journey. I have more confidence in what I do now. Looking forward to the other courses of this specialization.

por Gunther S

Jan 30, 2017

Great course for someone who has some background in financial accounting. the videos are short and precise and the concepts are explained in an easy to understand manner. Well donel

por Mehboob D

Sep 26, 2019

Fantastic class, even for those that do not have an accounting background. Incredibly, Prof. Urcan taught multiple advanced topics without ever using the terms 'debit' or 'credit'.

por Asem A

Mar 08, 2020

Thanks to professor Oktay, though I have no background in accounting, the course was very helpful to understand the accounting principles covering advanced topics and concepts.

por Cornelia B

Jan 23, 2019

Briliant! I went from 0 to 100 in a month - compact, clear and meaningful. Prof Urcan is a great teacher. Do both certificates in fundamentals and advanced.

por Jenny B

Oct 08, 2018

I think accounting is one of the more challenging courses in an MBA. The professor does a wonderful job explaining accounting and gives lots of examples.

por Brian M

Oct 01, 2018

Presented in a manner that is easy to understand. I like that the coursework is presented as a slide first. Then, the lecture goes over the slides.

por Allen S

Mar 04, 2018

A lot of information to learn in such shorts sessions, but I felt the info and professors delivery kept my interest and challenged my thinking.

por kidanemariam H

Jul 21, 2019

I have learned a lot from this course. All the materials and methodologies involved here are interesting and very helpful. I recommend an

por ARVIND K S

Jun 14, 2019

Excellent course, the topics in which are very useful for accountants, auditors, management and accountancy students. Highly recommended.

por WILLIAM M

May 10, 2017

Great presentations. Complex subjects are presented clearly. Also good materials that I could download for future reference.

por Alina K

Jan 02, 2017

Great and interesting course. All the video lectures are understandable and informative. Thanks to Associate Professor Urcan!

por Xiaowen Z

Dec 02, 2019

Enjoy learning very helpful and more detail than the financial accounting foundation. I would recommend this course.

por Maryna I

Apr 28, 2019

Thank you! I have little experience in learning on coursera, but it's been the best course so far. thank you

por Steve G

Jan 21, 2020

Really appreciate instructors teaching style, very easy to follow and I have learned so much!

por Levi G T

Aug 06, 2019

I wish this course was available when I was an investment banking analyst, many years ago.

por Jacqualine O

Mar 05, 2018

Great class! Professor Oktay made accounting understandable for non-accounting students.

por COLLIN M

Mar 25, 2017

I liked that this class was very much right to the point. Made it very easy to follow.