Chevron Left
Voltar para Financial Accounting: Advanced Topics

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Financial Accounting: Advanced Topics da instituição Universidade de Illinois em Urbana-ChampaignUniversidade de Illinois em Urbana-Champaign

4.7
816 classificações
115 avaliações

Sobre o curso

In this course, you will explore advanced topics in financial accounting. You will start your journey with accounting for assets with more than one-year life. You will learn in detail how firms account for fixed assets. You will then move to financing of assets and discuss accounting for liabilities. The course will continue with an in-depth exploration of shareholders’ equity. Finally, you will critically evaluate preparation, components, and analysis of cash flows statement. Upon successful completion of this course, you will be able to: • Account for fixed assets • Understand accounting for liabilities • Evaluate shareholders’ equity section of a balance sheet • Understand preparation and information provided by cash flows statement This course is part of the iMBA offered by the University of Illinois, a flexible, fully-accredited online MBA at an incredibly competitive price. For more information, please see the Resource page in this course and onlinemba.illinois.edu....

Melhores avaliações

RR

Jan 17, 2017

The advanced topics on the financial accounting have been really an interesting journey. I have more confidence in what I do now. Looking forward to the other courses of this specialization.

GS

Jan 30, 2017

Great course for someone who has some background in financial accounting. the videos are short and precise and the concepts are explained in an easy to understand manner. Well donel

Filtrar por:

51 — 75 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Financial Accounting: Advanced Topics

por COLLIN M

Mar 25, 2017

I liked that this class was very much right to the point. Made it very easy to follow.

por Justin N

May 10, 2018

Loved the course thanks

por Fayaz K

Jun 24, 2017

Excellent Command and teaching skills. Really learned a lot.

por Fang S

May 29, 2018

I like the case studies used in this course. Very practical.

por Abdul K O

Apr 27, 2018

I enjoyed this course!!

por haider f a a

Jul 07, 2018

thanks for all

por soumya s

Jun 10, 2018

good

por Ahmed M

Oct 02, 2017

e

x

c

e

l

l

e

n

t

c

o

n

t

e

n

t

por joe a

Jan 07, 2018

Terrific refresher course for me

por Ravishankar H

Mar 10, 2018

Excellent course!!

por Maryna I

Apr 28, 2019

Thank you! I have little experience in learning on coursera, but it's been the best course so far. thank you

por prakhar k

May 26, 2019

great

por Ahmed A

Jul 20, 2019

Thank you about this course , it`s very useful.

por kidanemariam H

Jul 21, 2019

I have learned a lot from this course. All the materials and methodologies involved here are interesting and very helpful. I recommend an

por Emi K

Aug 04, 2019

very well organized course!

por Lawrence T

Aug 06, 2019

I wish this course was available when I was an investment banking analyst, many years ago.

por Luis E N

Aug 09, 2019

Cool teacher and excellent content!!

por ARVIND K S

Jun 14, 2019

Excellent course, the topics in which are very useful for accountants, auditors, management and accountancy students. Highly recommended.

por Keith K D

Oct 07, 2019

Great course with a great instructor, I learnt a lot

por Joel M

Oct 26, 2019

I enjoyed the course lessons and learnt alot from it

por Antonio M

Sep 21, 2019

Lots of excellent information to give you a good foundation in financial accounting.

por Mehboob D

Sep 26, 2019

Fantastic class, even for those that do not have an accounting background. Incredibly, Prof. Urcan taught multiple advanced topics without ever using the terms 'debit' or 'credit'.

por nino

Sep 05, 2019

Well orginized

por Vincent H

Oct 03, 2019

Great content and great teacher

por Emmanuel O

Oct 05, 2019

The method of delivery was concise and straight to the point. Only important point of the subject was treated. Right examples were cited. Group discussion and questions opportunities are a very enjoyable part of this course that I enjoyed most