Chevron Left
Voltar para Financial Accounting: Advanced Topics

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Financial Accounting: Advanced Topics da instituição Universidade de Illinois em Urbana-ChampaignUniversidade de Illinois em Urbana-Champaign

4.7
estrelas
1,465 classificações
265 avaliações

Sobre o curso

In this course, you will explore advanced topics in financial accounting. You will start your journey with accounting for assets with more than one-year life. You will learn in detail how firms account for fixed assets. You will then move to financing of assets and discuss accounting for liabilities. The course will continue with an in-depth exploration of shareholders’ equity. Finally, you will critically evaluate preparation, components, and analysis of cash flows statement. Upon successful completion of this course, you will be able to: • Account for fixed assets • Understand accounting for liabilities • Evaluate shareholders’ equity section of a balance sheet • Understand preparation and information provided by cash flows statement This course is part of the iMBA offered by the University of Illinois, a flexible, fully-accredited online MBA at an incredibly competitive price. For more information, please see the Resource page in this course and onlinemba.illinois.edu....

Melhores avaliações

AR
20 de Mai de 2020

It was very good course and the professor has very good knowledge and experience pertaining to the subject. He explained all the topics in great details and his methods are very good and descriptive.

RR
16 de Jan de 2017

The advanced topics on the financial accounting have been really an interesting journey. I have more confidence in what I do now. Looking forward to the other courses of this specialization.

Filtrar por:

226 — 250 de 266 Avaliações para o Financial Accounting: Advanced Topics

por Antonio D

7 de Out de 2017

I found this course less detailed than the first round, but equally as valuable.

por Mohammad A N

18 de Jul de 2020

overall, it is a very good course, but some topics are explained very little.

por Muhammad S K

10 de Fev de 2017

this is a good course with incredibly amazing stuff regarding the topics

por Yusara S

1 de Mai de 2020

Very easy to understand and good level of example questions available.

por Saverio D

20 de Mar de 2019

Very clear!

I'd prefer to go deeper in analysis of some balance notes

por Shafiullah

15 de Jul de 2020

i was new to finance subject but i learnt alot of things from it.

por Jacques P

29 de Abr de 2017

Good and short video lectures that gets straight to the point

por Romain V

29 de Ago de 2016

Great class by Professor Oktay! I learned a lot and quick abo

por Jonathan K

27 de Mar de 2019

It would be nice it there was examples of interactive books.

por Vipul R H

3 de Set de 2019

really helped with developing my accounting skills.

por Akhil K

8 de Out de 2019

Great review of the fundamentals. Great prof.

por Luigi C

17 de Jul de 2017

Quite good summary, but a bit too high-level

por Ernest T

23 de Jul de 2018

Little bit light on the quantity of work

por Young

12 de Jan de 2017

I have finished it, cool.

por Nwachineke F

26 de Set de 2019

Very interesting

por Francis D

23 de Mai de 2018

Very good class

por Sakshi S

19 de Abr de 2021

Nice course

por Rithik M

18 de Jun de 2020

good course

por B.C S I

3 de Out de 2020

great

por RAGSHANA A

12 de Nov de 2020

well

por Sina G

22 de Mar de 2021

Overall a good course but I think it is quite overloaded with information that is not necessairly practical for MBA students . Also a lot of the naunces would not stick after the course is over with. Perhaps, this would have been a good class for accounting majors. Most videos are merely reading through the slides with not much added insghts or examples. Wish this course was less crammed with detailed information and more insightful instead.

por Ben N

28 de Mar de 2018

Like part 1 of this class, the topics were not covered in much depth. I found it disappointing. For example, any issues related to the time value of money were too “advanced” for this “advanced” class. Other accounting classes on Coursera are more worth the time and don’t withhold the material for the iMBA extension.

por Viktor A

23 de Ago de 2018

The form, pace and content of the course is similar to Financial Accouting: Foundations. However, this one is noticeably smaller in terms of content and this difference became more obvious when comparing with other courses from Financial Management Specialization, like Corporate Finance.

por Adonna P

18 de Jan de 2018

In week 1 there are slides to review. As the slides are given, the abbreviations are not introduced nor discussed. I feel that this lowers the learning value of this course. The slides are helpful but there needs to be more of them to cover the topics that are coming up next.

por Ricardo M

28 de Jul de 2018

Good course! I think the explanation about Cash Flow Statement should be improved. It would be helpful an Excel exercise to exemplify the process.