Chevron Left
Voltar para Financial Accounting: Advanced Topics

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Financial Accounting: Advanced Topics da instituição Universidade de Illinois em Urbana-ChampaignUniversidade de Illinois em Urbana-Champaign

4.7
estrelas
977 classificações
157 avaliações

Sobre o curso

In this course, you will explore advanced topics in financial accounting. You will start your journey with accounting for assets with more than one-year life. You will learn in detail how firms account for fixed assets. You will then move to financing of assets and discuss accounting for liabilities. The course will continue with an in-depth exploration of shareholders’ equity. Finally, you will critically evaluate preparation, components, and analysis of cash flows statement. Upon successful completion of this course, you will be able to: • Account for fixed assets • Understand accounting for liabilities • Evaluate shareholders’ equity section of a balance sheet • Understand preparation and information provided by cash flows statement This course is part of the iMBA offered by the University of Illinois, a flexible, fully-accredited online MBA at an incredibly competitive price. For more information, please see the Resource page in this course and onlinemba.illinois.edu....

Melhores avaliações

AR

May 21, 2020

It was very good course and the professor has very good knowledge and experience pertaining to the subject. He explained all the topics in great details and his methods are very good and descriptive.

RR

Jan 17, 2017

The advanced topics on the financial accounting have been really an interesting journey. I have more confidence in what I do now. Looking forward to the other courses of this specialization.

Filtrar por:

101 — 125 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Financial Accounting: Advanced Topics

por Ahmed M

Oct 02, 2017

e

x

c

e

l

l

e

n

t

c

o

n

t

e

n

t

por Ahmed A A S

Apr 22, 2020

very very good

por nino

Sep 05, 2019

Well orginized

por يونس ع ع ع

Nov 06, 2018

Very very cool

por haider f a a

Jul 07, 2018

thanks for all

por Helton G N B

Mar 31, 2020

Very useful.

por Nguyen H M N

Feb 11, 2020

Very useful!

por Bachu S R

Apr 26, 2018

Great Course

por Amir M E

Feb 05, 2017

very good

por James K

Oct 11, 2018

AWESOME!

por Cesar P

Apr 21, 2017

thanks!

por Brandon H

Jun 28, 2018

Great!

por Ibrahim R

Mar 04, 2018

thanks

por Yahya A A

Apr 14, 2020

great

por prakhar k

May 26, 2019

great

por soumya s

Jun 10, 2018

good

por Abdul R B

May 20, 2020

N/A

por Mangala S

Mar 16, 2019

Interesting course - that there is more to earnings and reporting than making accounting entries that are GAAP compliant is well brought out by the thought assignment in module 4 - reports that appear compliant on the face of the company's 10K perhaps cover a lot of managed accounting is well brought out in this course. I would definitely recommend this course to finance and accounting career professionals

por Abbas K

Feb 01, 2017

The peer reviews should be anonymous. I graded a students work and gave him a 0 on both questions in the peer to peer review section. My answers deserved a 10 and I ended up with an 18/20 because this person graded me badly too. You should come up with a way to encourage fair grading without penalizing the person who graded someone elses assignment badly.

por Alaa a m

Feb 01, 2018

well coursera thank from my heart for your great courses it was fruitful course has plenty of information for every one who want to know information on managing long term liabilities and assets i recommend this course

thank very much professor Oktay Urcan and thank you very much University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign

por Ravi k K

Sep 21, 2019

update: Professor Oktay Urcan took extra care in making couple of videos to help me understand the course content better. I really appreciate your time and effort to help me in this regard. Thank you

por Mohamed J

Oct 28, 2017

The instructor's way is straight to the point which is a good thing, but lessons are too short and needs more practice lessons and more examples

por ker c c

Oct 16, 2018

Would like to see more in-depth case examples to better understand application in concepts. Overall, the delivery is still great. Thanks!

por Lindsay K

Oct 02, 2016

Very concise lectures, but sometimes the content of the videos does not fully explain the topics that are covered on the quizzes.

por Mustafa K

May 05, 2020

This course has really beneficial points and it is very benefit for all students.

I also know more things from this course.