Chevron Left
Voltar para Financial Accounting: Advanced Topics

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Financial Accounting: Advanced Topics da instituição Universidade de Illinois em Urbana-ChampaignUniversidade de Illinois em Urbana-Champaign

4.7
estrelas
1,311 classificações
227 avaliações

Sobre o curso

In this course, you will explore advanced topics in financial accounting. You will start your journey with accounting for assets with more than one-year life. You will learn in detail how firms account for fixed assets. You will then move to financing of assets and discuss accounting for liabilities. The course will continue with an in-depth exploration of shareholders’ equity. Finally, you will critically evaluate preparation, components, and analysis of cash flows statement. Upon successful completion of this course, you will be able to: • Account for fixed assets • Understand accounting for liabilities • Evaluate shareholders’ equity section of a balance sheet • Understand preparation and information provided by cash flows statement This course is part of the iMBA offered by the University of Illinois, a flexible, fully-accredited online MBA at an incredibly competitive price. For more information, please see the Resource page in this course and onlinemba.illinois.edu....

Melhores avaliações

AR
20 de Mai de 2020

It was very good course and the professor has very good knowledge and experience pertaining to the subject. He explained all the topics in great details and his methods are very good and descriptive.

RR
16 de Jan de 2017

The advanced topics on the financial accounting have been really an interesting journey. I have more confidence in what I do now. Looking forward to the other courses of this specialization.

Filtrar por:

176 — 200 de 225 Avaliações para o Financial Accounting: Advanced Topics

por Abbas K

1 de Fev de 2017

The peer reviews should be anonymous. I graded a students work and gave him a 0 on both questions in the peer to peer review section. My answers deserved a 10 and I ended up with an 18/20 because this person graded me badly too. You should come up with a way to encourage fair grading without penalizing the person who graded someone elses assignment badly.

por Alaa a m

1 de Fev de 2018

well coursera thank from my heart for your great courses it was fruitful course has plenty of information for every one who want to know information on managing long term liabilities and assets i recommend this course

thank very much professor Oktay Urcan and thank you very much University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign

por Ravi k K

21 de Set de 2019

update: Professor Oktay Urcan took extra care in making couple of videos to help me understand the course content better. I really appreciate your time and effort to help me in this regard. Thank you

por Mohamed J

28 de Out de 2017

The instructor's way is straight to the point which is a good thing, but lessons are too short and needs more practice lessons and more examples

por Namande M N

5 de Nov de 2020

The course was a great one with great experiences but am finding it difficult to verify my ID and get my certificate. Can I be helped, please

por Saeed M A R

12 de Set de 2020

Difficult but very informative and material is high quality and professor is very helpful but I felt so sessions deserved more time to grasp

por Joseph I B S

30 de Out de 2020

The course content and lectures provided by the professor are engaging and enlightening, followed by practical examples are really excellent

por ker c c

16 de Out de 2018

Would like to see more in-depth case examples to better understand application in concepts. Overall, the delivery is still great. Thanks!

por Lindsay K

2 de Out de 2016

Very concise lectures, but sometimes the content of the videos does not fully explain the topics that are covered on the quizzes.

por Mustafa K

5 de Mai de 2020

This course has really beneficial points and it is very benefit for all students.

I also know more things from this course.

por Rohiet R S

8 de Ago de 2018

Amazing course clearing concepts, would like more indepth Q&A with multiple scenario so that we can practice more

por Chia C L

21 de Abr de 2019

Good accounting course for a beginner!

Would be good if there are related references/more practical examples.

por James H T

19 de Jan de 2020

Very nice course. All the material is provided, not too time demanding, decent web site. Recommended.

por Ashrith N R

16 de Mar de 2019

It is a very good course for the one who wants to start larn finance form the basics.

por Antonio D

7 de Out de 2017

I found this course less detailed than the first round, but equally as valuable.

por Mohammad A N

18 de Jul de 2020

overall, it is a very good course, but some topics are explained very little.

por Muhammad S K

10 de Fev de 2017

this is a good course with incredibly amazing stuff regarding the topics

por Yusara S

1 de Mai de 2020

Very easy to understand and good level of example questions available.

por Saverio D

20 de Mar de 2019

Very clear!

I'd prefer to go deeper in analysis of some balance notes

por Shafiullah

15 de Jul de 2020

i was new to finance subject but i learnt alot of things from it.

por Jacques P P

29 de Abr de 2017

Good and short video lectures that gets straight to the point

por Romain V

29 de Ago de 2016

Great class by Professor Oktay! I learned a lot and quick abo

por Jonathan K

27 de Mar de 2019

It would be nice it there was examples of interactive books.

por Vipul R H

3 de Set de 2019

really helped with developing my accounting skills.

por Akhil K

8 de Out de 2019

Great review of the fundamentals. Great prof.