Chevron Left
Voltar para Financial Accounting: Advanced Topics

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Financial Accounting: Advanced Topics da instituição Universidade de Illinois em Urbana-ChampaignUniversidade de Illinois em Urbana-Champaign

4.7
estrelas
1,187 classificações
199 avaliações

Sobre o curso

In this course, you will explore advanced topics in financial accounting. You will start your journey with accounting for assets with more than one-year life. You will learn in detail how firms account for fixed assets. You will then move to financing of assets and discuss accounting for liabilities. The course will continue with an in-depth exploration of shareholders’ equity. Finally, you will critically evaluate preparation, components, and analysis of cash flows statement. Upon successful completion of this course, you will be able to: • Account for fixed assets • Understand accounting for liabilities • Evaluate shareholders’ equity section of a balance sheet • Understand preparation and information provided by cash flows statement This course is part of the iMBA offered by the University of Illinois, a flexible, fully-accredited online MBA at an incredibly competitive price. For more information, please see the Resource page in this course and onlinemba.illinois.edu....

Melhores avaliações

AR

May 21, 2020

It was very good course and the professor has very good knowledge and experience pertaining to the subject. He explained all the topics in great details and his methods are very good and descriptive.

RR

Jan 17, 2017

The advanced topics on the financial accounting have been really an interesting journey. I have more confidence in what I do now. Looking forward to the other courses of this specialization.

Filtrar por:

176 — 199 de 199 Avaliações para o Financial Accounting: Advanced Topics

por Jonathan K

Mar 27, 2019

It would be nice it there was examples of interactive books.

por Vipul R H

Sep 03, 2019

really helped with developing my accounting skills.

por Akhil K

Oct 08, 2019

Great review of the fundamentals. Great prof.

por Luigi C

Jul 17, 2017

Quite good summary, but a bit too high-level

por Ernest T

Jul 23, 2018

Little bit light on the quantity of work

por Young

Jan 12, 2017

I have finished it, cool.

por Nwachineke F

Sep 26, 2019

Very interesting

por Francis D

May 23, 2018

Very good class

por Rithik M

Jun 18, 2020

good course

por Ben N

Mar 28, 2018

Like part 1 of this class, the topics were not covered in much depth. I found it disappointing. For example, any issues related to the time value of money were too “advanced” for this “advanced” class. Other accounting classes on Coursera are more worth the time and don’t withhold the material for the iMBA extension.

por Viktor A

Aug 23, 2018

The form, pace and content of the course is similar to Financial Accouting: Foundations. However, this one is noticeably smaller in terms of content and this difference became more obvious when comparing with other courses from Financial Management Specialization, like Corporate Finance.

por A. P

Jan 18, 2018

In week 1 there are slides to review. As the slides are given, the abbreviations are not introduced nor discussed. I feel that this lowers the learning value of this course. The slides are helpful but there needs to be more of them to cover the topics that are coming up next.

por Ricardo M

Jul 28, 2018

Good course! I think the explanation about Cash Flow Statement should be improved. It would be helpful an Excel exercise to exemplify the process.

por Somashekar J B

Jul 26, 2018

short videos, some are hardly 1 min to 5 mnts max. more examples, explanation might help better

por Falk Z

Feb 15, 2019

Weak performance constantly linking to a course that is not included in the specialization

por Fred S

Mar 13, 2018

Informative, but not very practical and no hands on practice.

por Ali G

Oct 08, 2019

Good course but the instructor is speaking fast

por Andre L S F

Aug 16, 2019

Relevant content but not the best methodology.

por Adrien R

Jul 12, 2017

not much material covered in this course

por Svitlana N

Jun 24, 2020

Same issues as with previous course.

por Md. N H

Aug 17, 2020

It's very good course

por Saikrishna E

Jul 30, 2017

Professor is not so good he is not explaining thoroughly. contect is also poor not much learnings from this course.

por Ryan W C

Oct 07, 2018

Not comprehensive. A lot of additional research and is needed to complete HE assignments.

por Mr. V R T

Sep 21, 2020

Not received certificate from one month of course completion . ID Verification is not at all working. Kindly provide me the certificate , as I have to show it to my professor for credit points.