Chevron Left
Voltar para Emoção e Cognição Canina

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Emoção e Cognição Canina da instituição Universidade Duke

4.6
2,451 classificações
713 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Dog Emotion and Cognition will introduce you to the exciting new study of dog psychology, what the latest discoveries tell us about how dogs think and feel about us, and how we can use this new knowledge to further strengthen our relationship with our best friends....

Melhores avaliações

LT

Aug 04, 2019

Great course with a lot of new information, not just about dogs but even domestication of other species, including humans. The predictability of aggression in humans would be an interesting next topic

BR

Sep 24, 2017

Muy interesante, un curso lleno de teorías y explicaciones en torno al concepto de cognición, un concepto complejo. Recomendado para aquellos que les interesa el tema de la mente humana y canina.

Filtrar por:

576 — 600 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Emoção e Cognição Canina

por 佟铁

Oct 01, 2017

Good class to help us know about our dog, I love dogs, Thank you Dr.Hare, Thank you coursera.

por Valentina B

Sep 13, 2015

Very nice and informative course; it is perfect for people with very basic knowledge of biology, evolution and animal behavior. Maybe some aspects should have been treated in greater details to meet the needs of more advanced learners.

por Ella K

Mar 16, 2016

Detailed and insightful course delivered in a very engaging manner.

por Marian v d K

Oct 13, 2015

I like that is not only about dogs, but also on apes (including humans).

Easy to listen to.

Would love more articles or other reading materials in this course besides the book.

por Kelly S D

Jan 08, 2017

Well presented interesting information, reasonable quiz questions (though some were not phrased in an easy to understand way. Highly recommended for those with a interest in dogs learning and training.

por Renee S

Feb 26, 2018

A meaningful and insightful course that delivers surprising information about the way dogs think.

por antonio S

Jul 21, 2016

interesting course with new insights which will change your perspectives on the evolution theory of dogs as well as general cognition. People exaggerated about the book comment, yes it is mentioned, but not ad nausium

por Daniel A S B

Sep 24, 2015

Intersting

por alicia c p

Jan 14, 2017

Muy interesante. Como persona vegana, algunos de los ejemplos y experimentos mencionados, realizados con otros animales en cautividad y algunos no precisamente en condiciones óptimas no me han parecido necesarios, y más bien me han provocado sentimientos negativos, sobre todo si tenemos en cuenta que el curso es sobre perros. Pero en general las teorías y los temas tratados en el curso me han parecido muy interesantes. Creo que todas las personas que tengan perro deberían entender un poquito mejor a estos miembros de la familia y este curso puede ser un primer paso hacia esa comprensión.

por Natalia C

Sep 18, 2015

Everybody who loves animals and who wants to understand better his/her pet should take this course. When you discover all your dog's potential you will be a better owner and a better person.

por Diana C

Apr 22, 2017

This course is excellent and well taught. You will learn fascinating facts about how dogs think, the importance of social skills as a dimension of cognition, and much more

por Neaera

Jan 07, 2016

Really interesting stuff. I was a little concerned after watching week 1 & 2 that I would know most of the material already but in week 3 things really started to pick up and now that I am finished all the lectures I am so glad to have taken this course!!!

por Joseph A D

Aug 15, 2015

I enjoyed this course and found it very informative. I would like to see more practical information related to dog training in the material, but I understand that is not the purpose of this course.

por KO K T

Sep 11, 2015

should know

por Maria A

May 25, 2016

I was expecting this course to be just about dogs. It was still interesting. Thank you.

por Juan I A F

Aug 30, 2017

I really like the lectures, but I also think that you should work more in the test development.

por Julia F

Feb 29, 2016

Good beginning level class and a nice reminder of how complex learning really is.

por D K

Jan 05, 2016

课程主题很有趣,不过课程结构有些零散,目前这项知识的应用及实操性不太强。

por Robert J B

Nov 28, 2015

The material is so interesting that even though you're learning a lot, it doesn't feel like hard work. The only possible drawback is that it keeps referencing this citizen science (a similar concept to crowd sourcing or open-source) program called Dognition. Dognition's this website that allows you to play games with your dog that test its cognition, and uses the data from it to better understand how dogs think. You don't need Dognition to learn a lot and get a lot out of the course, but if you don't have a dog to play with or feel like spring for the fee (which again, are highly optional and not needed to learn from this course), you will miss out a bit. But other than that, it's fascinating to learn about how dogs think and how that's unique among the animal kingdom.

por Joann K

Oct 09, 2015

The course was informative and enjoyable. I would have given it 5 stars if a free certificate of accomplishment were issued as in other courses.

por Samantha R

Nov 08, 2015

I really enjoyed the material of this course. Well worth the money paid. I feel that I learned a lot. I definitely suggest reading the book also. The only issue I had with the course is that there were a couple times wording on the quizzes were incorrect/misleading

por 刘珂

Mar 25, 2016

It is very helpful to get a better understanding of dogs....

por Mary B K

Nov 20, 2017

Interesting and useful information about evolution of dogs and their thinking.

por Sian P

Feb 01, 2016

very good and easy to follow learnt a lot

por David J

Jul 21, 2016

Very informative, unfortunately Dr. Hare had a lot of filler words (ah, umm) in his videos, but typically receded towards the later part of the videos. As opposed to other reviews I do not feel like the incorporation of his book and website burdened the lecture, many professors in universities use their own book for their courses and I feel like Dognition would greatly help students be engaged in the course, they do have a couple games on their Youtube page if you want a taste before purchasing Dognition. I feel like this lecture has more to do with cognition than with emotion, and unfortunately I went into this lecture thinking it would be more about dog psychology. So don't dive into this course thinking you'll know a lot about dog psychology as emotion and cognition are just parts of psychology but it'll definitely give you some insightful information on dog cognition.