Chevron Left
Voltar para The Truth About Cats and Dogs

Comentários e feedback de alunos de The Truth About Cats and Dogs da instituição Universidade de EdimburgoUniversidade de Edimburgo

4.8
estrelas
1,737 classificações
504 avaliações

Sobre o curso

What is your cat revealing to you when she purrs? What is your dog expressing when he yawns or wags his tail? Understanding your cat and dog’s behaviour and the way they communicate with you, will enable you to better understand their needs and strengthen your relationship with them. This MOOC is divided into five topics, the appliance of science; behaviour and body language, senses and perception; challenges for the human-animal relationship, including pet problem behaviour; and how to improve the quality of life for cats and dogs in our care. At the start of the course we ask you to consider what you feel is important to your cat/dog and what your cat/dog means to you? We explore the world of cats and dogs and how our relationships with them vary around the world and have changed over time. We ask if we can really know what our animals are thinking or trying to communicate through their facial expressions and behaviours. From our beloved pets to street dogs, shelter dogs/cats and welfare challenges, we explore the world from their perspective and examine how their genetic make-up may influence their behavioural responses and choices. We dispel common behavioural myths by looking through a scientific lens, asking questions about the function and development of their behaviour.. We explore how their senses help them to interact with their world and how they communicate with each other and us! Finally, we ask whether we impose unrealistic expectations on our cats and dogs and how this affects their ability to live alongside us. We ask, what can we do to be more responsible pet owners and to ensure the welfare of all cats and dogs in society? This MOOC explores different scientifically validated methods that can help you to better understand your pet, to enrich their lives and help you to be a more educated and confident pet owner. We hope you enjoy the course!...

Melhores avaliações

HR
26 de Mar de 2020

I learned so much about how to decrease stress for my pets and increase their happiness. I also learned how to better communicate with them. Thank you for helping improve my pets quality of life!

AG
7 de Out de 2020

This course is a very good overview for people beginning their studies of dogs and cats. Pertinent videos and additional resource suggestions provide further opportunities to study more details.

Filtrar por:

201 — 225 de 498 Avaliações para o The Truth About Cats and Dogs

por Malekith-Erik

19 de Jun de 2017

An excellent course, well-fitted for those who take animal wellfare and care close to heart, thank you!

por Deanna K H

8 de Ago de 2017

This course gave me much insight into my cats and dogs in my life, and I thought I knew a lot already!

por Montserrat L F

31 de Dez de 2020

Thank you so much those courses are fantastic and it have been a fantastic experience and learninig.

por Glykeria K

7 de Jan de 2021

Great, I had a wonderful time learning things that I really didn't know about my favourite animals!

por Carrie D V

9 de Jan de 2019

I have a greater appreciation for dogs and what we as humans mean to them and what they mean to us.

por Marina V

10 de Out de 2020

Incredible and very useful for every pet owner Actually I would recommend it before having the pet

por MR. P J

16 de Jun de 2020

very good information and knowledge is gained and you will come to know very much about your pet.

por Victoria F

27 de Mai de 2020

I really enjoyed this course. I found it interesting how we can impact the behaviors of our pets.

por Maymoonah B O

11 de Fev de 2018

It was a very good course and I learnt things I didn't know about and the videos were very good

por Sansanee A

6 de Out de 2017

I enjoyed taking this course because it provides useful information that I can use with my pet.

por Miltiadis F

14 de Dez de 2020

very useful information, very professionally given, with great and instructors! Thanks a lot!

por Shumya A

9 de Out de 2020

Thank you so much to coursera for this nice platform and cordially thanks to the moderators.

por Alfred C A

5 de Ago de 2020

Very Informative and you can apply everything that you learn in giving your pets a happy life

por Pannuchit P

4 de Mai de 2020

Very good course. As a dog trainer, it is worth to know everything about cat too. Now, the kn

por Lucille G V P

28 de Jun de 2020

This is a really informative course. I learned a lot on how to better take care of our pets.

por Mohamed E

27 de Out de 2017

very great and fantastic course .... go on waiting more courses in animal clinical behavior

por Weronika K

1 de Nov de 2017

Great course! ~Strongly recommend to everyone, who is interested in cats and dogs behaviour

por Sarah M

21 de Jul de 2020

Really informative. I learnt so much and am going to encourage others to take this course.

por Ruchi M

28 de Jun de 2020

Excellent course to understand the cats and dogs. The Trainers all of them are very good.

por Louise M

14 de Mar de 2019

Loved this course, very interesting. I learned a lot about cats and dogs. Would recommend.

por Sally N

22 de Dez de 2019

Thank you for another extremely informative and interesting course! Sally, South Africa

por YIP Y J W

15 de Ago de 2018

Wonderful, amazing and totally worth every minute of my time going through this course.

por Paola R G

5 de Jun de 2020

Un tema muy completo y fácil de entender para todos los amantes de los perros y gatos.

por Julissa D C H A

18 de Dez de 2020

Este curso me ha ayudando a comprender mucho mejor el comportamiento de mis mascotas

por ahmetsamievren

27 de Mai de 2020

This course gave me a good perspective to understand cats and dog's behavior better.