Chevron Left
Voltar para The Truth About Cats and Dogs

Comentários e feedback de alunos de The Truth About Cats and Dogs da instituição Universidade de EdimburgoUniversidade de Edimburgo

4.8
estrelas
1,543 classificações
442 avaliações

Sobre o curso

What is your cat revealing to you when she purrs? What is your dog expressing when he yawns or wags his tail? Understanding your cat and dog’s behaviour and the way they communicate with you, will enable you to better understand their needs and strengthen your relationship with them. This MOOC is divided into five topics, the appliance of science; behaviour and body language, senses and perception; challenges for the human-animal relationship, including pet problem behaviour; and how to improve the quality of life for cats and dogs in our care. At the start of the course we ask you to consider what you feel is important to your cat/dog and what your cat/dog means to you? We explore the world of cats and dogs and how our relationships with them vary around the world and have changed over time. We ask if we can really know what our animals are thinking or trying to communicate through their facial expressions and behaviours. From our beloved pets to street dogs, shelter dogs/cats and welfare challenges, we explore the world from their perspective and examine how their genetic make-up may influence their behavioural responses and choices. We dispel common behavioural myths by looking through a scientific lens, asking questions about the function and development of their behaviour.. We explore how their senses help them to interact with their world and how they communicate with each other and us! Finally, we ask whether we impose unrealistic expectations on our cats and dogs and how this affects their ability to live alongside us. We ask, what can we do to be more responsible pet owners and to ensure the welfare of all cats and dogs in society? This MOOC explores different scientifically validated methods that can help you to better understand your pet, to enrich their lives and help you to be a more educated and confident pet owner. We hope you enjoy the course!...

Melhores avaliações

HR

Mar 27, 2020

I learned so much about how to decrease stress for my pets and increase their happiness. I also learned how to better communicate with them. Thank you for helping improve my pets quality of life!

JJ

May 02, 2020

I have had a variety of animal companions throughout my life, but this course has taught me that I could always benefit by staying up-to-date on the latest information related to animal welfare.

Filtrar por:

126 — 150 de 437 Avaliações para o The Truth About Cats and Dogs

por Tamsin C

Jun 25, 2017

A well-presented and easy-to-follow course about the latest research into dog and cat needs. Highly recommended for all pet owners and carers!

por Angeles V

Jul 25, 2020

Excellent course. If you want to know more about our pets and improve your relatioship and your bond with them, you should take this course.

por Sonia C d M

Mar 20, 2018

With this course you will be aware of absolutely everything that your pet dogs and cats really need to live happy and healthy in our world.

por Shannon C

Jul 16, 2017

I loved this course! All the subtle ways my cat and dog communicate have been explained and I now have a better understanding of the what's

por Michael

Feb 21, 2018

Very well assembled and presented throughout. I learned a lot about a topic which I considered myself to be fairly well versed beforehand.

por Jaqueline W G M

Jul 07, 2020

Very informative, a good resource for anyone who keeps pets at home and is interested on providing them with a better quality of life.

por Bernadette R

Oct 10, 2017

Awesome course, even as a vet its a great reminder on how to improve pet welfare for your patients and your own pets. Great ressource!

por Kiều D

Jul 16, 2017

Very useful this course , thank you all amazing team who has support all owners can understand more abut ther pets. Thank you so much!

por Marieta C

Oct 11, 2020

A very useful eye-opening course for pet owners and animal lovers alike. Charming lecturers, well structured, easy-to-follow content.

por Sarah H

Aug 31, 2017

It was a great course with lots of important information. I knew most of the things about dogs but it still was very valuable for me.

por Renato G

May 24, 2017

Great course for all those who are cat and/or dog owners and wish to deepen, in a very relaxed way, one's knowledge of these animals.

por Loralee B

Jul 07, 2017

A must-take for all cat and dog owners! I learned a lot and have been able to use the info to provide better conditions for my cats.

por Emma L

May 15, 2020

This is a great course. I think every pet owner should take a course like this to better understand their animals and their needs.

por Kerlley d S B

Mar 13, 2019

Curso maravilhoso com conteúdos que são de extrema importância para o meu desenvolvimento como bióloga.

Estou amando!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

por Shirl W

May 18, 2018

Interesting and easy to follow course. Even the most experienced cat or dog owner can find tips to improve life for their pets.

por kimberly n

Jul 30, 2020

truly enjoyed it, learned a lot on dogs and cats that aren't really spoken about in the public often. Would recommend to many.

por Kutay B

Jul 26, 2020

I love this course. This course include pets needs, their behavior problems and help us to how can we cope with this problems.

por Alida S

Oct 04, 2019

I thick, although it is a basic course, it has a lot of valuable information that are very useful and easy to put in practice.

por Sinead N

Aug 02, 2017

A fantastic course the provides the most up-to-date knowledge on the realities of our strange world for our beloved companions

por Jumana S

May 27, 2020

Thoroughly enjoyed learning what would otherwise have been secrets about cats and dogs! Feel a better owner of my 2 cats now.

por Cathi

Aug 27, 2017

Informative, compelling and wonderfully taught. I highly recommend to anyone that shares their life with a dog, cat or both.

por Jennifer A

Apr 19, 2018

I learned a lot from this course that I will use with better understanding my own pets as well as in my Pet sitting career!

por Dina M

Mar 18, 2018

A very good course. A lot of new information and insights for me. Just wish there would be a little bit more cat content.

por Shirley C

Apr 05, 2020

very information, very educational. easy to follow and well exams questions to ensure you understand.

recommended for all

por Janet B

May 30, 2017

Great course. I learned so much from it and even though I only have cats, I found the dog parts really interesting too :)