Chevron Left
Voltar para The Truth About Cats and Dogs

Comentários e feedback de alunos de The Truth About Cats and Dogs da instituição Universidade de EdimburgoUniversidade de Edimburgo

4.8
estrelas
1,615 classificações
463 avaliações

Sobre o curso

What is your cat revealing to you when she purrs? What is your dog expressing when he yawns or wags his tail? Understanding your cat and dog’s behaviour and the way they communicate with you, will enable you to better understand their needs and strengthen your relationship with them. This MOOC is divided into five topics, the appliance of science; behaviour and body language, senses and perception; challenges for the human-animal relationship, including pet problem behaviour; and how to improve the quality of life for cats and dogs in our care. At the start of the course we ask you to consider what you feel is important to your cat/dog and what your cat/dog means to you? We explore the world of cats and dogs and how our relationships with them vary around the world and have changed over time. We ask if we can really know what our animals are thinking or trying to communicate through their facial expressions and behaviours. From our beloved pets to street dogs, shelter dogs/cats and welfare challenges, we explore the world from their perspective and examine how their genetic make-up may influence their behavioural responses and choices. We dispel common behavioural myths by looking through a scientific lens, asking questions about the function and development of their behaviour.. We explore how their senses help them to interact with their world and how they communicate with each other and us! Finally, we ask whether we impose unrealistic expectations on our cats and dogs and how this affects their ability to live alongside us. We ask, what can we do to be more responsible pet owners and to ensure the welfare of all cats and dogs in society? This MOOC explores different scientifically validated methods that can help you to better understand your pet, to enrich their lives and help you to be a more educated and confident pet owner. We hope you enjoy the course!...

Melhores avaliações

HR
26 de Mar de 2020

I learned so much about how to decrease stress for my pets and increase their happiness. I also learned how to better communicate with them. Thank you for helping improve my pets quality of life!

LD
5 de Abr de 2020

I really enjoyed taking this course. The lectures were very informative and I learned a lot from this course. I definitely recommend this course for anyone who is interested in dogs and cats. :)

Filtrar por:

151 — 175 de 459 Avaliações para o The Truth About Cats and Dogs

por Shirl W

18 de Mai de 2018

Interesting and easy to follow course. Even the most experienced cat or dog owner can find tips to improve life for their pets.

por kimberly n

30 de Jul de 2020

truly enjoyed it, learned a lot on dogs and cats that aren't really spoken about in the public often. Would recommend to many.

por Kutay B

26 de Jul de 2020

I love this course. This course include pets needs, their behavior problems and help us to how can we cope with this problems.

por Alida S

4 de Out de 2019

I thick, although it is a basic course, it has a lot of valuable information that are very useful and easy to put in practice.

por Sinead N

2 de Ago de 2017

A fantastic course the provides the most up-to-date knowledge on the realities of our strange world for our beloved companions

por Jumana S

27 de Mai de 2020

Thoroughly enjoyed learning what would otherwise have been secrets about cats and dogs! Feel a better owner of my 2 cats now.

por Cathi

27 de Ago de 2017

Informative, compelling and wonderfully taught. I highly recommend to anyone that shares their life with a dog, cat or both.

por Jennifer A

19 de Abr de 2018

I learned a lot from this course that I will use with better understanding my own pets as well as in my Pet sitting career!

por Dina M

18 de Mar de 2018

A very good course. A lot of new information and insights for me. Just wish there would be a little bit more cat content.

por shirley c

5 de Abr de 2020

very information, very educational. easy to follow and well exams questions to ensure you understand.

recommended for all

por Janet B

30 de Mai de 2017

Great course. I learned so much from it and even though I only have cats, I found the dog parts really interesting too :)

por Julia M

18 de Jul de 2020

Wonderful course! The professors are really didactic and specialized in the subject! Loved every part of it. Thank you.

por Jodie W

16 de Jun de 2020

Great course that all pet owners and animal lovers should complete to ensure their pets are living their happiest life!

por Lorianne S

18 de Set de 2020

I have grown up having animals and this reinforced a lot of what I knew and corrected a lot of what I was doing wrong.

por Pimpimon M

21 de Jun de 2020

This course help me to understand their behaviors, nature of cats and dogs. direct me to take care my pet right way.

por Alexandra

21 de Mai de 2020

A lot of useful information to people who’d like to make their pet’s life better, to understand their pet’s behavior.

por Napamon N

6 de Mai de 2020

Thank you for making this wonderful course! This course provides me lots of useful information for being a pet owner.

por Bishwaksen B

1 de Fev de 2018

Loving this course, getting to know so much about our best friends, their wants, needs, behaviours and DOs and Don'ts

por Bára K

24 de Jun de 2017

An informative and fun course. Take this course if you're a pet owner, even if you think you already know everything.

por Piper H

22 de Jun de 2017

The course was very informative and helpful, and I believe it will improve my relationship with the pets around me.

por Stefanía P M

13 de Ago de 2020

love it! it´s very full of knowledge and it really teaches us how to understand and take a better care of our pets

por S E

29 de Jun de 2020

An excellent, well structured, very informative and totally engaging MOOC. Thank you so much for this opportunity.

por Charlotte H

28 de Abr de 2020

Very informative, factual and relates well to pet owners and their animals in this day and age. Enjoyed very much.

por Serena F

30 de Jul de 2020

Muy bueno, aunque sería ideal un curso para hablar de las técnicas para reducir la sobrepoblación canina y felina

por RASHED S M M A

21 de Jun de 2020

دوره ممتازة جدا لمحبين تربية الحيوانات القطط و الكلاب تزيدهم معرفه اكثر عن حيواناتهم الأليفة و كيفية الاعتناء بها