Chevron Left
Voltar para Métodos de bioinformática I

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Métodos de bioinformática I da instituição Universidade de Toronto

4.7
estrelas
1,542 classificações
352 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Large-scale biology projects such as the sequencing of the human genome and gene expression surveys using RNA-seq, microarrays and other technologies have created a wealth of data for biologists. However, the challenge facing scientists is analyzing and even accessing these data to extract useful information pertaining to the system being studied. This course focuses on employing existing bioinformatic resources – mainly web-based programs and databases – to access the wealth of data to answer questions relevant to the average biologist, and is highly hands-on. Topics covered include multiple sequence alignments, phylogenetics, gene expression data analysis, and protein interaction networks, in two separate parts. The first part, Bioinformatic Methods I (this one), deals with databases, Blast, multiple sequence alignments, phylogenetics, selection analysis and metagenomics. The second part, Bioinformatic Methods II, covers motif searching, protein-protein interactions, structural bioinformatics, gene expression data analysis, and cis-element predictions. This pair of courses is useful to any student considering graduate school in the biological sciences, as well as students considering molecular medicine. Both provide an overview of the many different bioinformatic tools that are out there. These courses are based on one taught at the University of Toronto to upper-level undergraduates who have some understanding of basic molecular biology. If you're not familiar with this, something like https://learn.saylor.org/course/bio101 might be helpful. No programming is required for this course. Bioinformatic Methods I is regularly updated, and was completely updated for January 2022....

Melhores avaliações

SA

11 de jul de 2020

This course is very well organized, easy to understand, and explained everything steps by step which will help to grasp the concept easily. If you are a beginner like me, you should take this course.

BA

2 de nov de 2021

Bioinformatics 1 was very interesting and enlightening for me. I learnt practical skills which I can now apply in to ace an impactful career. Thank you so much Coursera for this amazing opportunity!

Filtrar por:

276 — 300 de 345 Avaliações para o Métodos de bioinformática I

por Juliana B d C

20 de set de 2020

otimo curso

por Rabbi h

18 de mai de 2020

good course

por Akanksha d

31 de jan de 2017

very useful

por José P C I

30 de ago de 2015

Excellent.

por Pratibha k

13 de mar de 2022

excellent

por Ignacio C

21 de jan de 2022

Excelent!

por Jairo A M M

3 de jun de 2021

Very good

por Daniel F V G

1 de fev de 2021

Excellent

por DIPALI P V

12 de jun de 2020

Excellent

por NEHA S

12 de jun de 2020

Thank you

por chengkaizhu

28 de jul de 2017

excellent

por Hosain A

30 de set de 2016

thank you

por Reem A

6 de out de 2015

I like it

por Pedro

23 de set de 2020

MUY BIEN

por Jarel E M T

26 de out de 2016

Awesome!

por Luis P R

12 de jan de 2018

Great!!

por PRAKASH R

27 de nov de 2020

super

por Shayan s

7 de mai de 2019

great

por MAHAMADOU A N

15 de jul de 2017

Nice!

por Bollavaram P R

21 de nov de 2020

good

por KADIM S S M

16 de mai de 2020

good

por Khaled A M D B

13 de jan de 2020

THAN

por Yugansh B

9 de jun de 2021

i

por Peter N

8 de mai de 2020

The very last assignment wouldn't work for me, for the final question. Total bummer. I was doing everything according to instructions and even checking but it wouldn't work. Don't feel like explaining but the conversion to mega just was faulty, and the instructor's instructions to fix the problem didn't help either.

Also, one of the questions in the final assignment was nowhere in the reading.

But overall a nice intro and not too difficult.

por Aniruddha V

1 de nov de 2016

A short and sweet, to-the-point course. This course helped me in getting a hang of some of the most widely used softwares and techniques required for bioinformatics. Only issue-some of the questions in certain quizzes have been assigned wrong choices as the answer, which led to a lot of confusion. They just wouldnt accept the right answer, so you are forced to mark the wrong ones and proceed.