Chevron Left
Voltar para A Astrobiologia e a Busca por Vida Extraterrestre

Comentários e feedback de alunos de A Astrobiologia e a Busca por Vida Extraterrestre da instituição Universidade de EdimburgoUniversidade de Edimburgo

4.7
1,413 classificações
362 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Learn about the origin and evolution of life and the search for life beyond the Earth....

Melhores avaliações

EL

Oct 12, 2015

Very interesting and engaging course. There are longer and more in-depth courses if you want them but if you want a concise overview of astrobiology on your own time, then this course is perfect!

MD

Dec 02, 2017

i have studied phisycs in syria and i have finish it after this great course i am realy thinking in master in astronomy or astrobiology master thank you very much for this amzing course :D

Filtrar por:

276 — 300 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o A Astrobiologia e a Busca por Vida Extraterrestre

por Teddie J

May 06, 2017

I found that this course covered the main topics of astrobiology. The course was a little dated, but not by much.

por Ajinkya G

May 13, 2017

A very high level introduction to the field...hope they add more advanced courses on this topic

por Rohan S

Sep 24, 2017

It is necessary to include the recent findings in Astrobiology and outcome of recent space missions. Probably a new module that includes these topics can be added to the course.

por Manan D

Jun 06, 2017

good introductory course in astrobiology

por Tom N

Apr 23, 2016

While a decent overview, the course is a bit dated (2012), One thing that would be nice, is having the key topics that are being talked about, show up on the backdrop. Sometimes, there too much information being presented too quickly.

por Alan Y

Feb 10, 2017

Very interesting stuff. Nice use of static imagery, but might have made more use of video.

por Robin t B

Aug 19, 2015

Very interesting, the professor is a great teller. Unfortunately the tests in week 4 are pretty bad, and the order of the lectures in week 1 and 2 seems off. Well worth 5 stars without these two imperfections.

por Simon B

Aug 18, 2015

Great introduction to the field of astrobiology. Captivating and very interesting - only problem is that it is too short. I would love to learn more !

por Aveen D

Sep 10, 2015

Brilliant explanation but Professor need to have a little more smile and expression

por Ahmad B

Oct 28, 2015

Great course on a fascinating area of science. The presentation could have been a bit more engaging with some animations though.

por Laura G

Apr 30, 2016

beautiful and interesting course

por Hans H

Sep 07, 2015

Fundamentals are good

por Caio V D L

Feb 08, 2016

I missed math.

por Vicente G

Sep 04, 2015

Very interesting and easy.

por Morgan K

Oct 27, 2015

I loved this course as it helped me understand things that didn't make sense before

por Martin K

Oct 04, 2016

This was a simple and interesting course I would love it to be a little bit broader and present the information in more context. But still excellent course.

por Francine

Sep 18, 2016

Very interesting stuff!

por Kurt M

Sep 08, 2015

I really enjoyed learning about astrobiology. We certainly live in interesting times, and this course does an excellent job introducing the students to the current topics and technologies.

por Torrey W

Dec 31, 2015

I really enjoyed this course. It threw me, at first, that the whole course was only lectures -- no videos or readings -- but so much of this course will be applicable to teaching biology that it's useful no matter what. I also had a small problem with verifying quizzes on my phone.

por Frederick G

Sep 27, 2015

Good inte onto the area.

por Martin S

Sep 02, 2015

This was a very interesting and entertaining course, I enjoyed it a lot and can only recommend it. Thanks!

por Carlos C R

Oct 21, 2015

About the contents, I was expecting maybe less biological charge and a bit more about astronomy, but maybe that was my mistake. The teacher makes a great job, and I have been learning both astrobiology and English. About practicing English while studying another subject, I would like to appreciate the synchronizing of the subtitles, that were perfect.

I totally recommend this course to anyone interesting in solar system, astronomy, biology and the search for extraterrestrial inteligence.

por David F

Aug 14, 2015

Very informative, well organized and well presented. My only complaint is that the class was a little on the short side, and it could have went into more detail at a couple of points. I would still recommend the course, regardless of length (and have).

por Nguyễn H T

Aug 14, 2015

The professor explained all the issues clearly. The lectures cover many interesting aspects of astrobiology.

I would wish for more updated news though. For example, the New Horizons spacecraft has already reached Pluto.

por João P M

Nov 13, 2016

Good course. A few sections could be updated and some materials seen more in-depth.