Chevron Left
Voltar para Uma Introdução ao Direito Americano

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Uma Introdução ao Direito Americano da instituição Universidade da Pensilvânia

4.8
2,136 classificações
449 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course will give you a glimpse into six different areas of American law: Tort Law, Contract Law, Property, Constitutional Law, Criminal Law, and Civil Procedure. You will gain insight into the complexities and dilemmas that arise from the application of law in different settings, and what is distinctive about American approaches....

Melhores avaliações

AA

Sep 17, 2018

I enjoyed this course and it helped me to understand the basic parts of American Law. My only suggestion is to provide even more cases as examples to demonstrate the doctrines and statutes. Thank you.

AD

Jul 26, 2019

This is an excellent class, presentations and content from expert professors are well done, I highly recommend this class whether you're studying law or any other discipline this class is essential.

Filtrar por:

101 — 125 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Uma Introdução ao Direito Americano

por Takayuki U

Nov 08, 2015

This course introduced American legal system with its history and key cases in a very compact series.

por Heather N

Jan 05, 2016

I have not yet finished this course, but I love it. The context is well covered and the professors are visibly knowledgable in the subject. The professors enthusiasm for the topics presented make the lesson interesting and memorable. This course is very easy to understand and follow.

por Aida D

Dec 06, 2015

To me this course has been amazing, and it helped me learn things I did not know before about American legal system. The lecturers and professors always had my attention and they were particularly amazing.

por Ruohan W

Apr 06, 2017

I highly recommend this informative course, and it's the first one I've ever completed on Coursera. I candidly appreciate all the hard work done by these excellent professors. Thank you so much for enlightening me! As a Chinese whose undergraduate major is journalism, it effectively informs such a foreign layman like me of some basics of American law. Through step-by-step illustrations, it provides a general picture of the American law, explain its distinctiveness, and shows various problems developed during the construction, interpretation, and application of this legal system. What impressed me and made me think the most during this intellectual journey was how institutional culture of enforcement coupled with constant shift of societal norms was incrementally shaping and consolidating the American law. Although there is still a lot to absorb and internalize, I feel happy and refreshed!

por Natasha W

Jun 26, 2017

Excellent for individuals looking for a basic understandingi of American law.

por Gohar K

Feb 22, 2016

THIS IS A VERY GOOD COURSE

por Jéssica R S A

Jan 29, 2018

Great course and professors.

por Noah S A

Jun 08, 2016

I came into this course knowing almost nothing about American Law. Now that I have finished this course, I believe I could go into a court room, and watch the proceedings and actually understand what is happening. Of course, I do not know all of the details, and this did not teach the details. This course gives a practical and intelligent way of portraying the different aspects of Law. Not only does this course represent the substance of Law in a practical manner, but it also is a true introduction as it states. There are no prerequisites required to take this course, and anyone with a decent vocabulary and reading skills can take this course.

por Ravi A V

Nov 06, 2015

It's great!

por Michael L B

Jun 14, 2016

A great concise and comprehensive look into American law.

por Emily T

Jun 11, 2017

I quite enjoyed everything about this course. Having mini-quizzes during each section of the lecture really helped refocus and emphasize the important points of each video, and the professors, with the exception of one, were interesting an did a great job at making the introductory lessons interesting. I would recommend this course to anyone thinking about going to law school.

por Erich W W O

Jul 07, 2017

awesome MOOC

por Рамазашвили Л С

Mar 13, 2018

great

por Michael F

Jan 09, 2018

The course was a great, general introduction to a variety of legal areas. I appreciated the video presentations and supporting materials as they made learning and engagement easy. If you are interested in getting to know the law at a basic level (maybe before proceeding further), check this course out!

por Daniel M

Jul 04, 2017

A great course providing an overview of the foundational elements of the American Legal system. I would highly recommend to anyone considering law school.

por Fang R

Apr 03, 2016

A very interesting course that uses case studies to learn the basic knowledge of American Law.

por 王智慧

Oct 19, 2017

A fantastic course that help me understand the essence of U.S. Law.

por Việt Ô V

Jun 07, 2016

Very informative introduction course to American law.

por Todor K

Sep 10, 2016

Great course offering abundance of very interesting and useful information.

por Renato M B

Apr 25, 2016

Most excellent course

por javier e b b

Sep 29, 2016

Excelente recurso académico, estoy realmente complacido con la calidad del curso.

por rishi

Nov 29, 2016

one of the best courses to understand american law

por NeeCee

Mar 15, 2017

It is a fast paced course full of information. Instructors were very knowledgeable. I learned so much more than I anticipated.

por Taijun C

Dec 25, 2016

This couse is very interesing an helpful. Thanks so much

por Alison L

Nov 25, 2016

It's really really interesting for someone who doesn't know a lot about law and even just for fun.