Chevron Left
Voltar para comunicação escrita empresarialcomunicação escrita empresarial

Comentários e feedback de alunos de comunicação escrita empresarialcomunicação escrita empresarial da instituição Universidade do Colorado em Boulder

4.8
estrelas
2,214 classificações
717 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Writing well is one of the most important skills you can develop to be successful in the business world. Over seventy companies and thirty thousand students--from professional writers to new employees to non-native English speakers to seasoned executives--have used the techniques in Business Writing to power their ability to communicate and launch their ideas. This course will teach you how to apply the top ten principles of good business writing to your work, how to deploy simple tools to dramatically improve your writing, and how to execute organization, structure, and revision to communicate more masterfully than ever. From the very first lesson, you'll be able to apply your new learning immediately to your work and improve your writing today. Your ideas are powerful. Learn how to deliver them with the clarity and impact they deserve. "Thank you for giving me the knowledge I need in life. [Business Writing] was helpful, life changing, and has made a huge impact in my writing." -- Message from a Business Writing student The principles you'll learn in this course enable you to become a great business writer. They also provide the foundation for moving into Graphic Design and Successful Presentation, so that you can unleash your best professional self whenever--and however--you present your ideas in the workplace....

Melhores avaliações

YS

Jun 12, 2017

It was an exceptional course with lots to take away from. It taught basic building blocks of business writing and then built upon it which provided a great way to self learn the content of the course.

JS

Jan 10, 2018

Even if English is your first language, this course was a great refresher of how to apply writing skills to email and business documents. I would recommend to anyone looking to sharpen their skills.

Filtrar por:

176 — 200 de 714 Avaliações para o comunicação escrita empresarialcomunicação escrita empresarial

por jennifer s

May 02, 2020

I had a great experience doing this course and appreciate the hard work put in by the facilitators.

Thank you once again!

por Deleted A

Oct 20, 2016

This was a great course. Lessons were short and sweet, and a lot of tips were given that improved my writing instantly.

por Jessica C

Apr 27, 2020

Very easy to understand and apply. Challenging and tricky question, forces one to remember all best writing practices.

por Eze G

Apr 03, 2020

The syllabus is well organized. I learnt business writing from a whole new simplified perspective. Thank you Quentin!

por Marrissa L

May 29, 2020

Excellent course! Gives you a road map to successful business writing. Companies need to make this course mandatory.

por Debarati B

May 27, 2018

Very professional and useful. Because of time limit, it is a short one - but more details would have been wonderful.

por Ben L

Jun 13, 2019

The course provides a systematic look into business writing. I enjoyed all the videos and tests. Thank you Quentin!

por Kang S K

Aug 29, 2018

The simplicity of sentences and the choice of words make it possible to accurately convey what I want to say. good

por Ricardo J C

Nov 05, 2019

Excelente herramienta de aprendizaje para mejorar las habilidades de comunicación escrita. Altamente recomendado.

por Dario S

Jan 27, 2019

so much energy! I loved the class and the overall concept. Thank you very much for doing this whole thing for us.

por Beatriz N

Aug 03, 2020

Excelente contenido, de fácil comprensión. Técnicas muy útiles para mejorar mi escritura en el área de negocios.

por Dr.Madhuri G S

Jul 20, 2020

This course is really a compact and useful to all the learners to develop their skill in effective communication

por Elisabetta V

Jan 05, 2020

The course is well-organized. Its content is clear and accessible also to non-native English-speakers.

Thank you.

por Pavel D

Sep 29, 2018

Business Writing course clearly shows how to write concise texts understandable for readers. I loved the course.

por Salvador V P

Jun 16, 2020

Coursera certificate can be improved in design, call Dave to change it.

Thank you all, it was fun and easygoing.

por Cormac D

Dec 17, 2019

An insightful course that makes you mindful of your written communications and how to make them more effective.

por Olti G

Dec 14, 2016

Well taught and great content .... what you learn is very useful, especially thanks to practical exercise tests

por Nivaz L

May 18, 2020

You will get clarity about writing. My favorite is "Say what you want to say, Say and Say what you just said".

por Monir I H B

Feb 19, 2018

This is the best writing course I've ever taken. Simple, concise and effective. Many thanks to the instructor.

por Rebecca L

Jan 22, 2017

This course taught me new skills for outlining and self-editing that have already improved my writing process.

por Patel M A

May 30, 2020

A very good experience with Dr Quentin McAndrew

every one should enrol this course to learn this great skill

por Rogin O

Jul 16, 2020

Thank you so much for the opportunity it really helps me a lot to enhance my Business Writing skills. Kudos!

por Amr H

Mar 06, 2019

I loved my instructor so much, she was passionate about what she was presenting and simplifying the content.

por Anirudh R

Aug 07, 2017

A great course for anyone willing to be courteous to their colleagues and effective in conveying themselves.

por Ankur K

Jul 08, 2019

Course was well designed and informative. I really recommend this course to all professionals who wants to