Chevron Left
Voltar para comunicação escrita empresarialcomunicação escrita empresarial

Comentários e feedback de alunos de comunicação escrita empresarialcomunicação escrita empresarial da instituição Universidade do Colorado em Boulder

4.8
estrelas
2,671 classificações
840 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Writing well is one of the most important skills you can develop to be successful in the business world. Over seventy companies and thirty thousand students--from professional writers to new employees to non-native English speakers to seasoned executives--have used the techniques in Business Writing to power their ability to communicate and launch their ideas. This course will teach you how to apply the top ten principles of good business writing to your work, how to deploy simple tools to dramatically improve your writing, and how to execute organization, structure, and revision to communicate more masterfully than ever. From the very first lesson, you'll be able to apply your new learning immediately to your work and improve your writing today. Your ideas are powerful. Learn how to deliver them with the clarity and impact they deserve. "Thank you for giving me the knowledge I need in life. [Business Writing] was helpful, life changing, and has made a huge impact in my writing." -- Message from a Business Writing student The principles you'll learn in this course enable you to become a great business writer. They also provide the foundation for moving into Graphic Design and Successful Presentation, so that you can unleash your best professional self whenever--and however--you present your ideas in the workplace....

Melhores avaliações

YS

Jun 12, 2017

It was an exceptional course with lots to take away from. It taught basic building blocks of business writing and then built upon it which provided a great way to self learn the content of the course.

JS

Jan 10, 2018

Even if English is your first language, this course was a great refresher of how to apply writing skills to email and business documents. I would recommend to anyone looking to sharpen their skills.

Filtrar por:

151 — 175 de 834 Avaliações para o comunicação escrita empresarialcomunicação escrita empresarial

por Felipe I N

Oct 06, 2020

The delivery of content is dynamic, efficient and entertaining. After the second week I could see the improvements in my writing as well my confidence.

por Karalynn N

Oct 20, 2019

I mean, there were things I had trouble understanding, but I'm an English-Second-Language user. Overall this felt easy to understand and easy to learn.

por denzel

Mar 05, 2019

Excellent course!

key messages are very clear and easy to follow. The teacher arrange the progress of course properly. Thanks for your brilliant work!

por Flor

May 29, 2020

The presentation of the course was well written, choreographed and organized. It was never boring. Thank you for imparting your knowledge and skills.

por Cherice T

May 08, 2019

This course was easy to follow with practical steps. My writing has improved along with increased confidence. I highly recommend this specialization.

por Maximilianus D P

Sep 02, 2020

Great! This course makes me little bit more confident haha... Thank you to Dr. Quentin, team from University of Colorado Boulder, and also Coursera.

por Mia ( C

Jun 29, 2020

The course is well-organized, delivered in clarity, and help enhance the basis of professional writing. But notice it's more suitable for beginners.

por Mohammad S I

Oct 12, 2020

I got the certificate from University of Colorado! Its dreamy! Over the time I have enjoyed a lot. Hope its help me a lot in future. Thanks to all.

por 002 G M

Jul 15, 2020

I don't do well with writing, this course cleared up a lot of questions about writing and introduced tactics and tricks to make ones writing better

por Deepali S S

Jul 15, 2020

It was the best experience I could get on Business writing. It was well crafted. The experts kept it simple & impactful. Thanks for that course !!

por Franchesca C

May 21, 2020

I am highly recommending this course. Effective business writing is an essential skill for any employee to have, regardless of industry or level.

por Lisa L

Mar 23, 2020

As a professional writer, I found this tips great refreshers and a simple way to approach writing, even if the topic is difficult or complicated.

por Insaf K

Sep 13, 2019

The principles taught are simple and will transform the way you write. I am writing more clear, concise and to the point versus before. Thank you

por Christofer S P

Sep 21, 2020

I learned how to write correctly and thoroughly. This is very important because I work in the communications field. Thank you so much, Coursera.

por Lim V T

May 19, 2020

well taught and the presenter gave valid and helpful writing techniques that i will be putting to good using for all my future copywriting work.

por Maria P

Oct 18, 2019

Although all the information provided in the course is simple and straightforward, I learned new things and structured the ones I already knew.

por Sara S C

Jun 17, 2020

I am really thankful for this course. The course instructor explained everything in detail and I loved the course material and practice quizes.

por Diego S

May 19, 2020

I recommend the course, it's easy to follow, you learn a lot by doing the quizzes and the dynamics used by the teacher are enjoyable. Thanks!!!

por Syed F M

Sep 21, 2020

The course is very effective and concise. I loved how they approached interactively despite the whole course being a virtual communication.

por Pedro B

Apr 04, 2019

For m e it was helpull to learn new and simple trick that help you write better, concise and most of all in a clear and understandable way.

por Gian G

Nov 27, 2017

Quentin has such a mastery of what makes good writing, and she teaches it so comprehensively and powerfully in her Business Writing course.

por Laura G N

Jan 09, 2017

The course is interactive with short videos and useful quizzes. I totally recommend it to anyone who wants to improve their writing skills.

por Rogerio R

Jun 25, 2020

The Business Writing section enhanced my writing skills, providing tools that will make my communication clearer, sharper, and succincter.

por APARNA W

May 30, 2020

It was an amazing experience.She teaches so well.This course has helped me in improving my business writing abilities.Thank you Quentin!!

por Dee A W

Nov 11, 2018

The video instruction by Dr. McAndrew was straightfoward and easy to follow. I have taken all my class notes to work and use them daily.