Chevron Left
Voltar para comunicação escrita empresarialcomunicação escrita empresarial

Comentários e feedback de alunos de comunicação escrita empresarialcomunicação escrita empresarial da instituição Universidade do Colorado em Boulder

4.8
1,102 classificações
354 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Writing well is one of the most important skills you can develop to be successful in the business world. Over seventy companies and twenty thousand students--from professional writers to new employees to non-native English speakers to seasoned executives--have used the techniques in Business Writing to power their ability to communicate and launch their ideas. This course will teach you how to apply the top ten principles of good business writing to your work, how to deploy simple tools to dramatically improve your writing, and how to execute organization, structure, and revision to communicate more masterfully than ever. From the very first lesson, you'll be able to apply your new learning immediately to your work and improve your writing today. Your ideas are powerful. Learn how to deliver them with the clarity and impact they deserve. "Thank you for giving me the knowledge I need in life. [Business Writing] was helpful, life changing, and has made a huge impact in my writing." -- Message from a Business Writing student The principles you'll learn in this course enable you to become a great business writer. They also provide the foundation for moving into Graphic Design and Successful Presentation, so that you can unleash your best professional self whenever--and however--you present your ideas in the workplace....

Melhores avaliações

YS

Jun 12, 2017

It was an exceptional course with lots to take away from. It taught basic building blocks of business writing and then built upon it which provided a great way to self learn the content of the course.

JS

Jan 10, 2018

Even if English is your first language, this course was a great refresher of how to apply writing skills to email and business documents. I would recommend to anyone looking to sharpen their skills.

Filtrar por:

1 — 25 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o comunicação escrita empresarialcomunicação escrita empresarial

por Sergio R

Feb 06, 2019

The course did fulfill my expectations. Just a note for the future, the continuous camera angle changes caused me distractions. Except for that the contents were very clear and easy to follow.

por Anuradha M

Feb 18, 2019

It was good but a bit basic for me. I was looking for help with writing bigger documents and reports. But some good insights gained.

por Nathaniel C

Dec 06, 2018

REALLY good course! Instructors are all very good teachers.

por Yasmina M

Dec 10, 2018

Thank you, it has definitely helped me a lot!

por George V

Dec 11, 2018

efficient and needful course; highly recommended.

por Nicola W

Dec 30, 2018

This was exactly what I was looking for in a business writing course.

por Mahaboob S

Jan 02, 2019

Thank for teaching Business Writing course in a best way.

por Dario S

Jan 27, 2019

so much energy! I loved the class and the overall concept. Thank you very much for doing this whole thing for us.

por Catherine D G

Jan 03, 2019

Exceptional course! Your enthusiasm, encouragement, and dedication to making this a great MOOC have set the bar high. Thank you.

por Habeeb A

Jan 02, 2019

This course helped me a great deal. kudos to Coursera

por Aleix B J

Jan 30, 2019

good teacher, good course

por Yidan W

Feb 02, 2019

Highly recommended! I learned a lot through clear principles and examples about business writing.

por Бусыгин А А

Nov 23, 2018

Great course! love this!

por Polina

Nov 26, 2018

I think this was the best course I've ever taken at Coursera (without 'I think' at the start:).

Business Writing from Colorado Boulder was perfect for me since the videos are short and followed by a small quiz: I am not into long-reads or 30-minute audio / video tutorials - those seem like lots of work, I rarely get to the end.

The course helped me look at my work from a different angle and fill in the gaps I had. I really appreciate the great work of Dr.McAndrew and the rest of the team.

por Dee A W

Nov 11, 2018

The video instruction by Dr. McAndrew was straightfoward and easy to follow. I have taken all my class notes to work and use them daily.

por Umair Z U H

Nov 27, 2018

Very effective and accurate.

por Rebecca C

Nov 29, 2018

Loved it! Informative, simple and enjoyable.

por EzzAddin A

Jan 20, 2019

excellent course - Quintin made the course simple and fun. This learning experience helped me to improve my writing. I recommend this course to everyone interested in writing. Excellent work.

por Barbora K

Jan 21, 2019

The lecturer is very professional and provides high quality teaching in her field!

por Cristian d

Jan 20, 2019

Concise material. Excellent presentation.

por Janelle G

Jan 21, 2019

Great course for improving business writing skills.

por vedika j

Jan 23, 2019

This is well structured course and it covers all the small details of Business Writing that are often overlooked. Also, I loved Professor Quentin's style of teaching.

por Ivan T

Feb 07, 2019

This is the best business writing course on Coursera. It gives you a clear set of instructions how to organize your ideas, build a structure, and execute. Other courses are mostly boring grammar-heavy or ppt-heavy lectures which do not address the main point - how to write more efficiently. I highly recommend it.

por Anelia S

Feb 08, 2019

I think everybody should take this course at least once. It's very important to give it the time and attention it needs. Best of luck with your writing!

por Jagannathan D

Feb 15, 2019

good.