Chevron Left
Voltar para Visual Elements of User Interface Design

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Visual Elements of User Interface Design da instituição Instituto de Artes da Califórnia

4.7
estrelas
4,982 classificações
1,223 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This design-centric course examines the broad question of what an interface is and what role a designer plays in creating a user interface. Learning how to design and articulate meaning using color, type, and imagery is essential to making interfaces function clearly and seamlessly. Through a series of lectures and visual exercises, you will focus on the many individual elements and components that make up the skillset of an interface designer. By the end of this course, you will be able to describe the key formal elements of clear, consistent, and intuitive UI design, and apply your learned skills to the design of a static screen-based interface. This is the first course in the UI/UX Design Specialization, which brings a design-centric approach to user interface (UI) and user experience (UX) design, and offers practical, skill-based instruction centered around a visual communications perspective, rather than on one focused on marketing or programming alone. These courses are ideal for anyone with some experience in graphic or visual design and who would like to build their skill set in UI or UX for app and web design. It would also be ideal for anyone with experience in front- or back-end web development or human-computer interaction and want to sharpen their visual design and analysis skills for UI or UX....

Melhores avaliações

BB

31 de mar de 2020

This course is very useful for a beginner who is looking for the basics of UI/UX course.\n\nThis course will give you the basic idea of interface design which very important for its advanced studies.

TM

23 de mai de 2021

This course is very useful for a beginner who is looking for the basics of UI/UX course.\n\nThis course will give you the basic idea of interface design which very important for its advanced studies.

Filtrar por:

326 — 350 de 1,245 Avaliações para o Visual Elements of User Interface Design

por Bernardo P

13 de jul de 2020

Nice introductory course on the visual elements that compose an interface. Michael explained it very well.

por AVANEESH K 1

13 de jul de 2020

Amazing course! Couldnt find any courses for visual design, but soon I got to this! Mind blowing concepts!

por ASWIN R

24 de jun de 2021

This is just the useful stuff for all design enthusiast looking forward to know more about user-interface

por Chanan D

30 de abr de 2021

High-level coverage of concepts in the videos and readings. Projects are great for an intro-level course.

por Shahzeen N

10 de mai de 2020

The way of teaching is very reliable and affectionate. every lecture is very informative and to the point

por Isakov M S

7 de mai de 2020

Wonderfull course! Great foe both beginners and more experienced designers. Classes are very interesting!

por Abiola O

10 de jan de 2019

It was perfect, the Tutor took his time, and the assignments made it really interactive, it was worth it!

por Eliel C F

27 de abr de 2022

Es un curso sencillo pero te da las bases para reconocer los elementos dentro de una interfaz de usuario

por Ezugwu L

20 de abr de 2022

Very educative, filled with all the information needed and well thought by Professor Michael Worthington

por I P D P

21 de nov de 2021

California Institute of the Arts succeeds in teaching me about Visual Elements of User Interface Design!

por Simon

29 de out de 2021

Clear, progressive and really helpful in theory and practical application. Very grateful to be involved.

por Hamza I

12 de nov de 2020

I have benefited a lot from this course, I am happy to have this experience and I advise you to take it.

por Ekene O

17 de ago de 2020

This contain substantial knowledge you need to have as its very practical with good hands on experience.

por Samuel H B P

10 de set de 2020

Great experience on my very first coursera course, thank you for the knowledge you gave. Bravo CalArts!

por X X

26 de mar de 2020

I like how the way teacher inspire us to complete tasks step by step.

It is very helpful and practical!

por Sidra R

18 de dez de 2021

It was a very useful course and helped me a lot in learning the skill. Thank you Coursera and CalArts.

por Nildeep J

29 de nov de 2020

The Course is very good, to the point and will give you basic knowledge to step into the design world.

por Meet A

22 de jun de 2020

Very good course for beginner student. videos are interested and assignments are also very good design

por Umair A K

4 de dez de 2020

It is really a helpful course to understand the visual fundamental elements of User interface design.

por Deleted A

15 de jul de 2020

I definitely recommend this course to start and understand the basocs of UI and UX design! Go for it!

por Sandeep K

5 de mai de 2020

Really Great Content not like other online Platform.They helped me to create a product from scratch

por Sayed A E M

4 de out de 2019

it was a good review about that course really there's a lot of things i have learned about that carer

por Dr. L J

25 de jan de 2022

I​ love the way the instruction presented; it makes the content easier for anyone new to this field.

por Gonzalo C

14 de set de 2020

A very interesting course that highlights the various aspects involved in the design and usability.

por Robyn F

17 de ago de 2020

Really enjoyed it. Like the instructor, the assignments, and the videos we are presented each week.