Chevron Left
Voltar para Visual Elements of User Interface Design

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Visual Elements of User Interface Design da instituição Instituto de Artes da Califórnia

4.7
estrelas
4,928 classificações
1,211 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This design-centric course examines the broad question of what an interface is and what role a designer plays in creating a user interface. Learning how to design and articulate meaning using color, type, and imagery is essential to making interfaces function clearly and seamlessly. Through a series of lectures and visual exercises, you will focus on the many individual elements and components that make up the skillset of an interface designer. By the end of this course, you will be able to describe the key formal elements of clear, consistent, and intuitive UI design, and apply your learned skills to the design of a static screen-based interface. This is the first course in the UI/UX Design Specialization, which brings a design-centric approach to user interface (UI) and user experience (UX) design, and offers practical, skill-based instruction centered around a visual communications perspective, rather than on one focused on marketing or programming alone. These courses are ideal for anyone with some experience in graphic or visual design and who would like to build their skill set in UI or UX for app and web design. It would also be ideal for anyone with experience in front- or back-end web development or human-computer interaction and want to sharpen their visual design and analysis skills for UI or UX....

Melhores avaliações

BB

31 de mar de 2020

This course is very useful for a beginner who is looking for the basics of UI/UX course.\n\nThis course will give you the basic idea of interface design which very important for its advanced studies.

RS

31 de dez de 2021

I never thought this is possible. I am very grateful to Coursera and Calarts. This is a starting milestone to changing my career life for better. I am ready to pursue more and more with your support.

Filtrar por:

276 — 300 de 1,233 Avaliações para o Visual Elements of User Interface Design

por Thomas D

29 de jul de 2020

Good course covering the fundamentals of design practices. Would recommend for anyone starting out a career path in design

por Gretchen M

3 de ago de 2021

​This was a wonderful course. Michael worthington is an excellent teacher. I really enjoyed the course and learned a lot!

por Sk. A H

15 de mar de 2021

Course was fantastic! Teachers were able to present the course such a simple way that a layman like me can understand it.

por Bhargavi S

12 de ago de 2020

I even wrote an article about this specialization in Medium. I definitely feel it provides a good foundation to build on.

por Rohith V K M

5 de jul de 2020

This course is very helpful for the people who just want to start out in UI and know its terms and how it effects a user.

por Adarsh K

25 de mai de 2021

"I learned a lot from this course ,basics were mentioned clearly and work flow is also explained very well" "Loved it"

por Rozale C

25 de jun de 2020

Am very happy to complete this course. Useful materials and lessons, got really valuable experience in Visual Elements.

por Edwin T

27 de jun de 2020

Interesting, high suggested for people who works on Marketing or Design area to understand better how works the design

por Mayank V

14 de mai de 2020

Assignments are really good and helpful for understanding the contents of the lecture.. really enjoyed the course . :)

por Jatin S

20 de fev de 2021

very informative for basic understanding, loved the whole experience moving to the next course in the specialization.

por Thelma T d S

10 de jun de 2020

I think so interesting and amazing course. I learned so many things and for me the best one is very practical course.

por Musagala K

9 de fev de 2022

Peer reviews, some are biased therefore there should be some neutral person to give a final grade after peer reviews

por Dan M

9 de ago de 2021

The information is great for anyone looking to get into UX design. I especially like the exercises a peer critiques.

por Disha

19 de jun de 2021

overall some help with the softwares that students need to use such as illustrator settings, would help a great deal

por DANIELA M V I

2 de jun de 2020

Es un curso muy bien explicado, los temas vistos son concisos y creo que son buena base para seguir aprendiendo mas.

por Carlos A R

2 de jan de 2021

Great course! I have no experience in graphic design and i managed to complete this course with no struggle at all.

por Yi W

11 de nov de 2019

It's a good course to start with to know about uiux. Just hope to have more tutorial resource for designing tools.

por Janet X

10 de fev de 2022

A​ helpful, zoomed-out overview of UI. I enjoyed the specific examples provided and the design of the assignments.

por Dhenada Y

5 de ago de 2021

This course is really useful. The instructors explain the materi clearly. As a beginner, these are really helpful.

por Valentina R

10 de mai de 2021

Simple explanations and practical work. Very useful for a first step into the world of UI/UX and interface design.

por Briana B

20 de out de 2020

Was a great introduction to the field. The class prodject was really cool to work on and enjoyed the peer reviews.

por Lyuba R

30 de mai de 2020

Excellent, comprehensive and thorough class covering the basic fundamentals of UI/UX, with a concentration on UI.

por Layo R

11 de nov de 2019

A great and insightful approach and very inline for people with a graphic design/ visual communication background.

por John M

28 de set de 2019

Michael is a gifted sherpa, leading us through the precarious terrain of graphic design in its sundry expressions.

por Muhammad A

23 de fev de 2021

it covers basic stuff very nicely. Has changed the way i used to look at the stuff!! awesome job Mr. Worthington.