Chevron Left
Voltar para Visual Elements of User Interface Design

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Visual Elements of User Interface Design da instituição Instituto de Artes da Califórnia

4.7
estrelas
4,661 classificações
1,144 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This design-centric course examines the broad question of what an interface is and what role a designer plays in creating a user interface. Learning how to design and articulate meaning using color, type, and imagery is essential to making interfaces function clearly and seamlessly. Through a series of lectures and visual exercises, you will focus on the many individual elements and components that make up the skillset of an interface designer. By the end of this course, you will be able to describe the key formal elements of clear, consistent, and intuitive UI design, and apply your learned skills to the design of a static screen-based interface. This is the first course in the UI/UX Design Specialization, which brings a design-centric approach to user interface (UI) and user experience (UX) design, and offers practical, skill-based instruction centered around a visual communications perspective, rather than on one focused on marketing or programming alone. These courses are ideal for anyone with some experience in graphic or visual design and who would like to build their skill set in UI or UX for app and web design. It would also be ideal for anyone with experience in front- or back-end web development or human-computer interaction and want to sharpen their visual design and analysis skills for UI or UX....

Melhores avaliações

BB
31 de Mar de 2020

This course is very useful for a beginner who is looking for the basics of UI/UX course.\n\nThis course will give you the basic idea of interface design which very important for its advanced studies.

JN
20 de Nov de 2018

I never thought this is possible. I am very grateful to Coursera and Calarts. This is a starting milestone to changing my career life for better. I am ready to pursue more and more with your support.

Filtrar por:

251 — 275 de 1,156 Avaliações para o Visual Elements of User Interface Design

por Matthew T

11 de Nov de 2019

A well done course, with material that will you leave the course with knowledge of UI/UX design, in an easy to understand fashion.

por Katarina F P

16 de Ago de 2019

CalArts Professors are so engaging and interesting to follow. Enjoyed it all the way, and I'm looking forward for the next course!

por Abdullah N Q

4 de Set de 2020

The course made me understand the fundamentals of UI design , the process from a design perspective from thought to an interface.

por Bianca

5 de Nov de 2019

Great tool kit for beginners! You come out of it with the fundamentals of UI design, and a small mock-up to add to your portfolio

por Mantra M S

25 de Abr de 2020

Loved the practicality in this course. Perhaps more practical components can be added. Overall, I definitely learned a lot here.

por Prasad B

21 de Set de 2019

this course helps me to understand how the visual elements are used in the UI and also teach me how to used it in any situation.

por Gustavo S

15 de Abr de 2019

Very well structured and step by step guidance. For advanced users it may seem a bit slow, but still there's something to learn.

por Amy R

23 de Fev de 2021

Nice, straight forward instruction. I like reviewing other students work - great way to learn and get different point of view.

por Nana D I

18 de Out de 2020

This course has helped me understand the very basics and fundamentals of elements in a UI and also helped in building my career

por Vivek U

3 de Out de 2020

It was outstanding! The details taken care of was beautiful. I understood a lot about UI/UX from his course, thank you so much.

por Haijing Q

21 de Fev de 2019

Key UI design principles taught in plain English that was easy to follow as absorb. Projects were also fun to design as well.

por Alena A

30 de Jan de 2019

This course is really important, I understood some things. Presentations were very clear and interest, also their submission.

por João P R V

26 de Fev de 2020

excellent teachers and didactics, full of history and ''skin in the game'' baggage, step by step powerful knowledge builder.

por i'm m

19 de Mai de 2019

I was brand new to the field of UI and this course helped me to do the first steps in a fun and easy way! Thank you so much!

por Shikha M

25 de Jul de 2020

This course really helped me by enhancing my skills and gave me so much knowledge. Learnt a lot and I became more creative.

por Ashwin G

20 de Mai de 2019

Michael Worthington taught me basic to advanced about visual elements of user interface design,

Exellent teaching love it !

por Mereke A

14 de Mar de 2019

Офигенный курс, особенно для начинающих. Good course, cuz it tells brief description and theory without any useless chatter

por Alejandra M

7 de Jun de 2021

Muy interesante, los ejercicios prácticos refuerzan lo aprendido y los comentarios de mis companeros fueron de gran ayuda.

por Thomas D

29 de Jul de 2020

Good course covering the fundamentals of design practices. Would recommend for anyone starting out a career path in design

por Gretchen M

3 de Ago de 2021

​This was a wonderful course. Michael worthington is an excellent teacher. I really enjoyed the course and learned a lot!

por Sk. A H

15 de Mar de 2021

Course was fantastic! Teachers were able to present the course such a simple way that a layman like me can understand it.

por Bhargavi S

12 de Ago de 2020

I even wrote an article about this specialization in Medium. I definitely feel it provides a good foundation to build on.

por Rohith V K M

5 de Jul de 2020

This course is very helpful for the people who just want to start out in UI and know its terms and how it effects a user.

por Adarsh K

25 de Mai de 2021

"I learned a lot from this course ,basics were mentioned clearly and work flow is also explained very well" "Loved it"

por Rozale C

25 de Jun de 2020

Am very happy to complete this course. Useful materials and lessons, got really valuable experience in Visual Elements.