Chevron Left
Voltar para Visual Elements of User Interface Design

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Visual Elements of User Interface Design da instituição Instituto de Artes da Califórnia

4.7
estrelas
4,912 classificações
1,205 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This design-centric course examines the broad question of what an interface is and what role a designer plays in creating a user interface. Learning how to design and articulate meaning using color, type, and imagery is essential to making interfaces function clearly and seamlessly. Through a series of lectures and visual exercises, you will focus on the many individual elements and components that make up the skillset of an interface designer. By the end of this course, you will be able to describe the key formal elements of clear, consistent, and intuitive UI design, and apply your learned skills to the design of a static screen-based interface. This is the first course in the UI/UX Design Specialization, which brings a design-centric approach to user interface (UI) and user experience (UX) design, and offers practical, skill-based instruction centered around a visual communications perspective, rather than on one focused on marketing or programming alone. These courses are ideal for anyone with some experience in graphic or visual design and who would like to build their skill set in UI or UX for app and web design. It would also be ideal for anyone with experience in front- or back-end web development or human-computer interaction and want to sharpen their visual design and analysis skills for UI or UX....

Melhores avaliações

BB

31 de mar de 2020

This course is very useful for a beginner who is looking for the basics of UI/UX course.\n\nThis course will give you the basic idea of interface design which very important for its advanced studies.

JN

20 de nov de 2018

I never thought this is possible. I am very grateful to Coursera and Calarts. This is a starting milestone to changing my career life for better. I am ready to pursue more and more with your support.

Filtrar por:

301 — 325 de 1,228 Avaliações para o Visual Elements of User Interface Design

por Kwok Y X N

30 de mai de 2020

Good instructor, enjoyable hands-on activities. Learnt a lot about UI in this course, would definitely recommend!

por Lauren P

18 de mai de 2020

This was a really nice course for beginners. I really enjoyed the project and getting to see other students work.

por Mayank A

28 de ago de 2019

The course was amazing I got to learn many new things about UI/ UX Design which will help me in future endeavors.

por Ricardo M

23 de fev de 2022

V​ery good course, it has a good pace and even though it is for beginners, doesn 't feel like it is for dummies.

por Dariia S

18 de mar de 2021

It was very helpful course! We did a lot of practice but in same time it was not to much complicated! I love it!

por Dominika C

4 de mai de 2020

Very good for beginners, a great way to understand what UI/UX Design is and to try a simple hands-on assignment.

por Tosique A

11 de jun de 2021

Thanks a lot CALARTS and the instructor course was very helpful and fun and thanks to all the mates for review.

por trung n

10 de mai de 2021

I really like how the instructor explain, teaching us about UI design, the knowlege is detailed and good for me

por Maryam A M

2 de mar de 2021

Awesome course! Really enjoyed it. I've done various online courses and this was probably one of my favourites.

por Manuela B

28 de out de 2020

Excellent, it is a great idea to start from a interface design centered idea. Then you can expand you horizons.

por Katie P

28 de set de 2020

This was an excellent start to understanding UI design. I can't wait to complete all of the courses in this set

por Raj R S

31 de mai de 2020

The course structure is very well designed for any beginner to get a solid foundation in User Interface Design.

por RAHUL T

7 de mai de 2020

This course explains the fundamentals of UI/UX Design in a very easy to learn way. I enjoyed doing this course.

por Maham B

29 de set de 2019

I enjoyed the course! The instructor instructor really well. I loved how assignments were linked to one another

por WIRA A S

14 de mar de 2021

So happy for this course, because i gained so much basic knowledge about visual elements on design. Thank you!

por perky l

25 de fev de 2021

Thank you for the amazing lectures and discussions! I learned a lot and benefited from your course! Thank you!

por Nicolas B

9 de jun de 2019

I learned how useful and practical User Interface has become.

It has multiple application to almost any product

por Francisco R

11 de jun de 2021

I am very happy to have completed the course and to have carried out a real project to apply to my portfolio.

por PAULO C

7 de jan de 2019

It is being amazing to be part of this course. The classes are very structured and the content is very clear.

por Marco C

23 de nov de 2020

Very well explained, I learned a lot about UI UX design and probably will continue the rest of the courses.

por Dijup T

4 de jul de 2019

this course is helping me to be on structure and to follow a simple rules to add more meaning to our UI/UX.

por Gabriela C

1 de abr de 2019

I really loved this class, its easily explained and with great visuals. I learned a lot, thank you so much!

por Bernardo P

13 de jul de 2020

Nice introductory course on the visual elements that compose an interface. Michael explained it very well.

por AVANEESH K 1

13 de jul de 2020

Amazing course! Couldnt find any courses for visual design, but soon I got to this! Mind blowing concepts!

por ASWIN R

24 de jun de 2021

This is just the useful stuff for all design enthusiast looking forward to know more about user-interface