Chevron Left
Voltar para Visual Elements of User Interface Design

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Visual Elements of User Interface Design da instituição Instituto de Artes da Califórnia

4.7
estrelas
4,660 classificações
1,144 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This design-centric course examines the broad question of what an interface is and what role a designer plays in creating a user interface. Learning how to design and articulate meaning using color, type, and imagery is essential to making interfaces function clearly and seamlessly. Through a series of lectures and visual exercises, you will focus on the many individual elements and components that make up the skillset of an interface designer. By the end of this course, you will be able to describe the key formal elements of clear, consistent, and intuitive UI design, and apply your learned skills to the design of a static screen-based interface. This is the first course in the UI/UX Design Specialization, which brings a design-centric approach to user interface (UI) and user experience (UX) design, and offers practical, skill-based instruction centered around a visual communications perspective, rather than on one focused on marketing or programming alone. These courses are ideal for anyone with some experience in graphic or visual design and who would like to build their skill set in UI or UX for app and web design. It would also be ideal for anyone with experience in front- or back-end web development or human-computer interaction and want to sharpen their visual design and analysis skills for UI or UX....

Melhores avaliações

JN
20 de Nov de 2018

I never thought this is possible. I am very grateful to Coursera and Calarts. This is a starting milestone to changing my career life for better. I am ready to pursue more and more with your support.

BB
31 de Mar de 2020

This course is very useful for a beginner who is looking for the basics of UI/UX course.\n\nThis course will give you the basic idea of interface design which very important for its advanced studies.

Filtrar por:

226 — 250 de 1,154 Avaliações para o Visual Elements of User Interface Design

por Qiucen S

24 de Jul de 2019

It helps me to learn illustrator and all the design tools that I wasn't familiar with. It pushes me to continue learning and go beyond my limit

por Brent J

24 de Out de 2018

Great! My only complaint is that some of my reviewers put absolutely no effort into their responses, but I'm not sure how you would fix that...

por priyanka k

9 de Out de 2020

Excellent content, simple to understand and delivered at a good pace. Great to get back to the basics which are often forgotten while working.

por Kerry F

17 de Abr de 2020

I am really enjoying learning more about UI/UX in the CalArts program. I have started the next course and have learned so much just in week 1.

por Karl C A

22 de Out de 2020

This course is really great! Beginners' friendly and very informative. I didn't know anything about UI Design but this taught me very deeply.

por Fredj K

7 de Jul de 2020

A great course, absolutely an amazing course for any level UI/UX designer or for front end web developer experienced or at a beginner level.

por Askar A

15 de Fev de 2019

That was a awesome experience!!.. Thanks to Coursera and CalArts , for giving me this opportunity. I am so excited to continue this course.

por Martin R

21 de Nov de 2018

Great course to ease oneself into the topic, or a refresher for those doing it, but needing structure and reason to improve their practice.

por Kimberly T

27 de Nov de 2020

Very easy to follow and do at your own pace. The assignments helped to apply what I learned and I now have a design to add to my portfolio

por Luca C

14 de Out de 2020

For Start to understand how the workflow is done and how you can deal with it i think this course is pretty well done! I strongly suggest!

por Eunice P

8 de Out de 2019

Wonderful course for beginners of mobile app design. The course project is also a great way to get a feel of the interface design process.

por K C

10 de Dez de 2020

Fantastic. Wonderful lecturer, very meticulously explained. I really enjoyed it and look forward to the next stage of the specialization.

por Theo 1

24 de Nov de 2020

This course is great for anyone wanting start understanding UI Design. I really enjoyed taking Visual Elements of User Interface Design.

por Binoj m

15 de Set de 2020

I feel the course is well conceived and executed especially for beginners. Loved the classes and tasks given by Mr. Worthington. Thanks.

por kareem h

8 de Nov de 2020

It's a really good course. It helps me understand the meaning of the visual elements of UI design and build my new career

Really thanks

por LEUNG K W D

12 de Jul de 2020

I can learning from this course about the UX methodology, rather then technical skill set. It's what i want to learn, Thanks for that.

por Chris R

30 de Jan de 2019

Practical, encouraging and realistic course where the teacher expects initiative from the student. I can highly recommend this course.

por Antonietta Z

24 de Set de 2020

it was an amazing experience with a great attention on all the details, focusing with a good rhythm on the actions to do step by step

por Natalia C

25 de Ago de 2020

I wish the reviews of the projects where more professional and not just the students review. But over all the course was really good.

por Sruthy R

30 de Mar de 2020

The course content was really informative and the assignments were challenging, especially for a beginner. Truly enjoyed this course.

por Yasin A R

13 de Set de 2019

The course I took "Visual Elements of User Interface Design", Was interesting. I can make a new direction for career and set my goal.

por Jannet O

5 de Set de 2019

I have enjoy this course. It has given me clear vision and information on each functionality of the visual elements of UI design.

por Dehsen R

21 de Fev de 2019

great introduction into UI design. I have implemented some of the methodologies here, and it has really sped up my creative process

por Farrah G W

27 de Dez de 2019

I came into this class knowing absolutely nothing.

Now I am coming out more confident in my design,

I am very grateful for coursra.