Chevron Left
Voltar para Visual Elements of User Interface Design

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Visual Elements of User Interface Design da instituição Instituto de Artes da Califórnia

4.7
estrelas
4,680 classificações
1,146 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This design-centric course examines the broad question of what an interface is and what role a designer plays in creating a user interface. Learning how to design and articulate meaning using color, type, and imagery is essential to making interfaces function clearly and seamlessly. Through a series of lectures and visual exercises, you will focus on the many individual elements and components that make up the skillset of an interface designer. By the end of this course, you will be able to describe the key formal elements of clear, consistent, and intuitive UI design, and apply your learned skills to the design of a static screen-based interface. This is the first course in the UI/UX Design Specialization, which brings a design-centric approach to user interface (UI) and user experience (UX) design, and offers practical, skill-based instruction centered around a visual communications perspective, rather than on one focused on marketing or programming alone. These courses are ideal for anyone with some experience in graphic or visual design and who would like to build their skill set in UI or UX for app and web design. It would also be ideal for anyone with experience in front- or back-end web development or human-computer interaction and want to sharpen their visual design and analysis skills for UI or UX....

Melhores avaliações

RS
31 de Dez de 2021

I never thought this is possible. I am very grateful to Coursera and Calarts. This is a starting milestone to changing my career life for better. I am ready to pursue more and more with your support.

JN
20 de Nov de 2018

I never thought this is possible. I am very grateful to Coursera and Calarts. This is a starting milestone to changing my career life for better. I am ready to pursue more and more with your support.

Filtrar por:

201 — 225 de 1,159 Avaliações para o Visual Elements of User Interface Design

por Manjri S

31 de Jan de 2020

Such a nicely structured programme.

Assignments at the end of every week , keeps you engaged and lets you learn by doing.Will surely recommend this course.

por Тавакина А Ю

12 de Nov de 2021

Coursera - отличная платформа для тех, кто хочет освоит новые специализации для дальнейшей работы. Спасибо большое за предоставленные качественные курсы!

por Анна Р

5 de Mai de 2021

I took my first course in Visual UI Design and loved it! Everything was interesting and easy to understand, because it was explained in a structured way.

por lase a

25 de Fev de 2019

For a beginner, I was able to really understand the basics and apply them practically. A very intresting and practical course. I enjoyed every but of it.

por Deni J

17 de Set de 2020

I loved this course, the combination of video, reading, tests and assignements works for me very well. Thank you, for making quarantine time so usefull!

por Rohith P

8 de Mai de 2020

Amazing course content but If there were some resources on how to use some of the tools required to complete the assignment, that would have been great.

por Ritvik F

23 de Jan de 2020

Very helpful and a dynamic way to learn, begin and start thinking as a designer.

Easy to understand and problem-solving approach makes it all worthwhile.

por Jenny ( Y N

3 de Dez de 2019

It is easy to understand and great pace for beginner or even for part time people!

I actually learned a lot even though I graduated from design school.

por Tania A

28 de Nov de 2019

It is an excellent course for beginners and for those who do not. Explain things clearly and the exercises are aimed at achieving specific objectives.

por Annika d T

14 de Set de 2019

This course gives a great insight to what a UI designer should be able to do, what to look at and what to take into account when creating a UI design.

por Gabriela O

2 de Ago de 2020

Really good material, easy to divide it on a week without getting lost in the content. Peers that gave me great advices, while being nice and polite.

por MORVI D

27 de Abr de 2020

It's an amazing course as we get to know the designing conventions and elements and how to put them all together according to the user's perspective.

por Eleni-Angela V

17 de Out de 2018

It was very nice course and very interesting!! I like the projects! I started thinking differently now which I like a lot! Thank you for the course!

por Sico S

20 de Abr de 2021

Learning at CalArt is fun and engaging with the mode of delivery being top notch. I am better informed now and ready to put to use what I learned.

por Lihan T

28 de Jun de 2021

Great course! A bit too hard for someone with no visual design background. Recommend to get some graphic design training first before attempting.

por shubhangi s

27 de Out de 2020

It's a very well structured course and doesn’t get overwhelming. It's a fun course and a good start towards my journey to learn UX/UI. Thank you!

por Ishara M K

11 de Jul de 2020

A very useful content was there within the course and I was able to gain a good understanding of UI/UX design principles as a beginner. Thank you

por Kristian A

29 de Jun de 2020

Learned a lot of new techniques and how to better my workflow. Excited to use the skills from this course and apply them in looking for a career!

por Артем Т

25 de Mai de 2020

An excellent course in which intuitive knowledge is laid out according to the rules. Everything is explained in a simple and accessible language.

por Yosua W

8 de Ago de 2019

This course is really helpful for those who are just starting to learn about UI/UX design. It contains basicsand fundamental UI/UX Design skills.

por Melisa C

18 de Abr de 2019

Loved it! Really educational and helpful to give you in your beginning as a UI designer. Really good material and guidance. Totally recommend it!

por Renzo M A S

21 de Abr de 2021

Muy bueno! Aprendí mucho sobre el diseño web y sobre todo al diseño visual. Como puedo mejorar y darle una experiencia agradable a mis usuarios.

por Fabio S

5 de Mar de 2021

O curso incrível, passa uma base muito boa pra quem está procurando sobre Interface de Design. A provas são bem competitivas. Vale muito a pena.

por Fernanda B M P

27 de Dez de 2019

Great course with a good learning curve. The exercises are useful and the concepts are laid out in a clear and compelling manner by the teacher.

por Bektovic F

1 de Out de 2019

Learning plenty of new concepts and doing my firsts design was absolutely awsome! Great course, can't wait for next one in the speciallization.