Chevron Left
Voltar para Novos Modelos de Negócios na Sociedade

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Novos Modelos de Negócios na Sociedade da instituição Universidade da Virgínia

4.7
estrelas
3,489 classificações
985 avaliações

Sobre o curso

In this course, developed at the Darden School of Business at the University of Virginia and taught by top-ranked faculty, we will be discussing the emergence of a new story about business. This new story locates business within a societal framework. Almost every business creates or destroys value for customers, suppliers, employees, communities and society, in addition to shareholders and other financiers. A number of new models of business can be built on this idea such as corporate responsibility, philanthropy, shared value and sustainability. Profits and stakeholder value go together, and this course explains how. The final session explores the idea of how to become a stakeholder entrepreneur and create a business that makes money and makes the world a better place....

Melhores avaliações

YL

May 05, 2020

Nice Course..The way of delivering and passion of the professor for inspiring students is excellence..\n\nit helps me to think in a better way about business & Got lot of Insights ...Thank u Professor

PS

May 08, 2020

It was nice to know different ways through which a potential entrepreneur can contribute to the society. I really liked the way Prof. Edward Freeman explained by giving numerous examples. Thank you!

Filtrar por:

126 — 150 de 984 Avaliações para o Novos Modelos de Negócios na Sociedade

por Vasco J J

Jul 13, 2020

I had a problem to figure out what I should do to start a business, fortunately taking this course I understood what I must do, and how to be an entrepreneur and make the society better with my business. this was an awesome course.

por Chamath L K

May 10, 2020

Really interesting course and expressing the details very clearly. The facts that learnt from this course is touching and realistic. Trying my best to get these learning to my life. thank you very much for this wonderful experience.

por O R N K

May 16, 2020

This course totally aligned with my intentions for getting into business, i.e "Making this world a better place". and in fact, the interviews with the top CEOs of companies following these principles added a lot of fun. Thank you.

por Aakash L

Oct 04, 2015

Totally Engaging- absorbed great insights on the different facets of conscious capitalism in business. Course also has a vibrant discussion forum where you get an opportunity to discuss course related issues with fellow candidates.

por Lawrence B

Jul 19, 2020

It is a very informative and inspirational course. As I continue down the lectures, I see new paths and possibilities along with questions that I ask myself that can help me in order to achieve my goals. Worth the time and energy.

por Roberto C

Jul 18, 2020

I liked very much this course.

Professor Freeman has a passion to teach and was able to create great emphathy about a new idea of business.

If he is right (and I hop he is), new models of business can make the world a better place.

por Loke R K

Jun 05, 2020

I started off with zero knowledge about business and I must say this course definitely answered my questions about how business works in today's society and increased my curiousity towards business that I want to learn more of it.

por Okeke A

May 07, 2020

The class was a real blessing. An Astute, Wonderful and experienced lecture he is. I would surely live to enroll in more of your classes. You're the best. And, thanks alot Coursera and University of Virginia for this opportunity.

por Ark F

Sep 22, 2015

Great stuff! I always thought about this and tried to do business this way. Now I am glad to find out that actually many people and smart people do the same. I am so glad! I really recommend you this short and interesting course!

por Himal k

May 06, 2020

It is quite easy course and awesome as well.it teach the people how to do marketing,and it's very helpful to business person as well and it teach us leadership skill, how to do business, communication skills as well than u

😊😊🥰

por Leon B C

Jun 26, 2020

I really appreciate the course. It really give me many new perspective about businesses. It also inspires me about businesses and about being enterpreneur that don't just chase profits and money but also cares about the society

por Emily S

May 13, 2020

Very interesting course with perspectives from successful business founders that incorporated social responsibility within their business models. I would recommend for entrepreneurs, business professionals, and creative minds.

por Agus A

May 06, 2020

I am inspired by Prof Freeman a lot on his stakeholder theory, and this course give me more advance knowledge and the implementation of his theory to the new model of business in society. Thanks you Prof. Freeman and coursera.

por Elizabeth S

Aug 10, 2020

Very insightful course. The principles and the foundation pieces really made sense. I think every person who has interactions with a business enterprise at a high level of influence and seniority today should do the course.

por Dennis T

Jul 01, 2020

I learned many things about the stakeholder.

In my opinion, come to collaborate more for environmental associations and companies to achieve the same goal, that is to safeguard our planet without neglecting the world economy.

por Ritik V

May 23, 2020

it was a very nice course . It helped me a lot in gaining new business models ideas and like how to improve our business in today's society.

the sir that was teaching was very good in teaching and was explaining every point .

por Chris C

Apr 12, 2020

It's a good, light introduction to business ethics. If you've taken a business ethics class before this material will likely be a review; it's nevertheless a good refresher on the topic with a handful of real-world examples.

por Elita F M U

Jun 14, 2020

What I liked about this course is the change of perspective can put in your mind. It is very interesting how small details or new filters can really change reality and the things we move toward life.

Thanks for this course.

por Laura V C P

May 01, 2020

at this exact point of the history, this course have give me so much of how can I just begin to do good, and engage with the real purpose of making a better society, involving everyone on the map on it. than you very much !

por Alejandra D

Jul 27, 2020

Very interesting and useful values you can use to become a conscious stakeholder, customer or shareholder. The world needs to have more conscious capitalism and learn to give back to earth and society and not only produce.

por Hope K D

May 12, 2020

This is course I think every young entrepreneur and every stakeholder have to participate it. I really had a great time. I also want to thank the instructor of this course. He really made it simple and inspiring. Thank you

por Danielle R d E

Apr 23, 2017

This course promotes a very important reflexion about where the society is going to. Very good questions to think about. The course and the teacher, which demonstrates to have mastery about the subject, are just inspiring.

por Ali M

Aug 31, 2017

I really enjoyed this course. It was great how the professor tied in real interviews and videos from CEOs with his own analyses of the topic. Thank you for teaching me so much and offering a new way to look at businesses!

por Monisha S

Jul 18, 2020

This is indeed a wonderful course led by simply techniques and illustrations making it something single individual or firm would find sense and learning in. Creates good learning curve for Entrepreneurs as is. Thank You!

por Nakul D

Jun 10, 2020

The course is very awesome and full of interesting concepts like conscious capitalism. This course will make you think that business can be survive while helping society. And the best part of this course is its educator.