Chevron Left
Voltar para Novos Modelos de Negócios na Sociedade

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Novos Modelos de Negócios na Sociedade da instituição Universidade da Virgínia

4.7
estrelas
3,435 classificações
975 avaliações

Sobre o curso

In this course, developed at the Darden School of Business at the University of Virginia and taught by top-ranked faculty, we will be discussing the emergence of a new story about business. This new story locates business within a societal framework. Almost every business creates or destroys value for customers, suppliers, employees, communities and society, in addition to shareholders and other financiers. A number of new models of business can be built on this idea such as corporate responsibility, philanthropy, shared value and sustainability. Profits and stakeholder value go together, and this course explains how. The final session explores the idea of how to become a stakeholder entrepreneur and create a business that makes money and makes the world a better place....

Melhores avaliações

YL

May 05, 2020

Nice Course..The way of delivering and passion of the professor for inspiring students is excellence..\n\nit helps me to think in a better way about business & Got lot of Insights ...Thank u Professor

PS

May 08, 2020

It was nice to know different ways through which a potential entrepreneur can contribute to the society. I really liked the way Prof. Edward Freeman explained by giving numerous examples. Thank you!

Filtrar por:

151 — 175 de 973 Avaliações para o Novos Modelos de Negócios na Sociedade

por Abdul A Y S

Jul 29, 2020

The course is really impactful even for me as employee and community member, it gives me a clear understanding on how the business nowadays should interacts with the society, the course is very recommended to follow.

por Stanfford T

May 30, 2020

I think it was a very pointed course and the instructor did his best to simplify the content for the learner. The course had a lot of very important pointers for anyone who wants to make a difference in the society.

por William E H

Apr 26, 2020

Its a great Experience. I really hope someday coursera can make transfer credit system with university in my country (Indonesia). Learning different things from different culture is something new for person like me.

por Ang K

May 27, 2020

I have learnt new essentials on how one could establish their own business and how we can all play a part in 'creating value' and 'make this world a better place' for everyone. Truly eye-opening, thank you so much!

por Aboluwade J

Jun 21, 2020

Sincerely, I would have never thought of gaining these business skills from a 4 week course. It was well delivered and really full of how and what business should look like. I am glad to learn from this great man!

por Fabiana P

May 31, 2020

Very interesting and engaging course, also very well-taught. It truly was a pleasure to follow the professor's explanations, he managed to show his passion for the topics in each video. 100% would follow it again!

por Vishal k

May 07, 2020

It was totally so excited experience which was out of the world for me it was really worth for it and I get all the tools to become a entrepreneur thank you so much respected professor and the Virginia University.

por Marco A J M

Apr 29, 2020

Very clear and straightforward, i would recommend this course to every entrepreneur even more to the young ones like me, so we can all make a good change in this world and in society that needed more than ever !

por Erica P

Jun 25, 2020

Professor Freeman is a really great speaker and was very inspiring. His passion is felt through the screen. It was also beneficial to have interviews with entrepreneurs of some big corporations in the lessons.

por David J E P

Jul 04, 2020

This is a great course that changes the feeling that business is for the wily to the feeling that business is in fact, an essential way to impose the change that society and the environment are yearning for.

por Ana B D P S B

Apr 03, 2020

The professor speaks really well and have total dominance of the subject. The classes are short and dynamic, really makes you think about how you can make the world a better place with new businesses models.

por Jamshed A S

Jun 25, 2020

Excellent course! Prof. Freeman is a simply an outstanding teacher. Thoroughly enjoyed the course despite having a doctorate in Business Management. The course was much more value than the time it demanded.

por Saranphon H

Jun 10, 2020

Since I have studied in business school, this course is really useful to see the new models of business that are different from traditional textbooks. The contents are easy to understand for all learners.

por Akarsh P S T

Apr 30, 2020

Great course. The explanation is really good. Various points are covered related to the current scenario of business and what is important to bring an effective change in the current scenario of business.

por Nandakumar

Jul 12, 2020

A mind-blowing journey, very enterprising to think that the values of right principles in life been beautifully incorporated in a course of study, very encouraging experience for the right entrepreneurs.

por KAZI A U

Jul 02, 2020

I have just completed my under-graduation in Computer Science & Engineering. But by taking this course i have learned so many things that i can apply in my near future. Thank you Sir for you cooperation.

por Trương H N

Jul 14, 2020

This fantastic course has already, literally, blown me away about coming up with new business models which both help us make money and create value for stakeholders sticking around our business purpose.

por MAURICIO W

Jun 21, 2016

Very interesting, gives us hope in the new model required to sustain our planet with new models for doing business, adding value.

Does not address the paradox of growth for companies, where is the limit?

por Oprah A

Dec 20, 2015

Great knowledge about new business models in the society it keeps me thing lots of new ideas for the growth of the economy and also to help the environment. Thanks to our Professor and the discussions.

por Gyöngyi H

Sep 30, 2015

Thank you for the opportunity. Impassioned course with thoughts and practices worth considering. I found that my willingness to create values for others connect me to other minds and flows of change.

por Rhea N

May 28, 2020

An amazing course. Absolutely loved how the professor actually engages with the students even when they are not present face-to-face. The interviews and examples given are excellent and relevant.

por vandit m

Apr 21, 2020

The professor is very passionate about the subject and gives good insights. I would recommend this course to everyone who wants to return it back to the society through their business decisions.

por Tushar T

May 27, 2020

Very inspirational and thoughtful. I loved the brainstorming questions at the end of each video. I'm surely gonna work on my business model harder keeping all this points in mind. Thank You!

por NAFIS A R

May 06, 2020

I have learnt quite a lot about the new models of business in society, Corporate Philanthropy, CSR, Stakeholder theory, Conscious Capitalism etc. It will be helpful for my upcoming ventures.

por Hugo A Z M

May 15, 2020

Un curso muy inspirador, el profesor tiene las capacidades y la experiencia necesaria para retar la antigua perspectiva de hacer negocios y crear e implementar una acorde a nuestros tiempos