Chevron Left
Voltar para Novos Modelos de Negócios na Sociedade

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Novos Modelos de Negócios na Sociedade da instituição Universidade da Virgínia

4.7
estrelas
3,489 classificações
985 avaliações

Sobre o curso

In this course, developed at the Darden School of Business at the University of Virginia and taught by top-ranked faculty, we will be discussing the emergence of a new story about business. This new story locates business within a societal framework. Almost every business creates or destroys value for customers, suppliers, employees, communities and society, in addition to shareholders and other financiers. A number of new models of business can be built on this idea such as corporate responsibility, philanthropy, shared value and sustainability. Profits and stakeholder value go together, and this course explains how. The final session explores the idea of how to become a stakeholder entrepreneur and create a business that makes money and makes the world a better place....

Melhores avaliações

YL

May 05, 2020

Nice Course..The way of delivering and passion of the professor for inspiring students is excellence..\n\nit helps me to think in a better way about business & Got lot of Insights ...Thank u Professor

PS

May 08, 2020

It was nice to know different ways through which a potential entrepreneur can contribute to the society. I really liked the way Prof. Edward Freeman explained by giving numerous examples. Thank you!

Filtrar por:

26 — 50 de 984 Avaliações para o Novos Modelos de Negócios na Sociedade

por PARUL S

May 08, 2020

It was nice to know different ways through which a potential entrepreneur can contribute to the society. I really liked the way Prof. Edward Freeman explained by giving numerous examples. Thank you!

por YERRAGUDI L

May 05, 2020

Nice Course..The way of delivering and passion of the professor for inspiring students is excellence..

it helps me to think in a better way about business & Got lot of Insights ...Thank u Professor

por Fatima H

Jun 01, 2020

Thanks to Professor R. Edward Freeman, I am able to think differently about how business can make society better. Not only am I inspired to be a stakeholder entrepreneur, someone who finds a stakeholder relationship that can be improved by starting a business that encompasses both traditional & social entrepreneurship, but I've also gained invaluable new perspectives on how creating value for and balancing the needs of multiple, more preferably ALL, stakeholders allows for an enduring, long term and increasingly synergistic build of business. In his words, "WE HAVE TO BE THE GENERATION THAT MAKES BUSINESS BETTER!!"

por Puteri A K

May 28, 2020

Coming from engineering academic background, I applied with little expectation of how this course will be like. What caught my interest were two words of 'Business' and 'Society'.

The course is excellent, and each segment offers great concept about what good attributes a business should comply. If I may add couple suggestion: having more attractive visual/presentations and add more real example of business models that align with the course will be very great. Other than that, I think this course is a good start for those who interested in becoming a socially impactful entrepreneur.

por Shampa R D

Jul 07, 2020

It is a very informative session of four weeks. I have learned about a new business model that incorporates corporate philanthropy & social responsibilities. We get to know about global financial crisis and the effective impact of information technology in the upcoming business growth. I have studied the four flaws of our dominant society. What are the basic purposes of a business model along with its misunderstandings.It aids us how to create values for all the stakeholder.And also, how to be a stakeholder entrepreneur.Overall, it is a exciting journey.

por Nasrin C

Aug 09, 2020

Thank you for this amazing course. Through taking this course, I have a new mindset and knowledge of the different types of businesses that clearly exist in our society all around the world to assist people and work to improve our environment and society to move forward. This change in my mindset and perspective has helped me see how businesses operate and function from their point of view as they maintain their purpose and afford to make society. Although not all business work to support the idea later on as they stumble across problems and choose to take an unethical turn or not work to help the environment suitability, this course focuses on the brighter examples to show not all businesses have the same intentions and actions to solve problems and still choose to do the right thing and to improve the lives in the society. Thank you for such insights and knowledge for teaching people that not all businesses are corrupted and evil for doing business in our society.

por Carlos E S A

Jul 05, 2020

Confesso que no começo achei que o formato das aulas talvez não fosse o mais estimulante para mim, contudo no final percebi que trouxe mais pessoalidade e proximidade com o professor. E apesar de usar bases já não tão atuais, considerei os pontos positivos, como a qualidade do conteúdo, mais relevantes para levar a minha nota de 5 estrelas.

Aos interessados, incentivo a realização deste curso, pois traz reflexões importantes e tenta criar o protagonismo em cada um dos alunos, estimulando o desenvolvimento e exposição de seus argumentos.

por Keita Y

Jun 16, 2020

When more people than ever are realizing a business that solely focuses on maximizing shareholder profit is unethical, what other options are out there -and what responsibilities do we, members of human society, have? Prof. Freeman's course is a very concise, easy-to-follow introduction to the language of business structures. Whether you're an aspiring entrepreneur or you're critical of capitalism, this class is a great way to learn about how to think about how the role of businesses in society is on the cusp of evolving.

por Haseeb H

Jun 12, 2020

The instructor was really good and easy to understand. Learned new perspectives like the conscious capitalism, how can you make business profitable for everyone and with the stakeholder theory in mind it is possible but business idea which makes the world a better place like Tom's shoes. It was good when you said entrepreneurs like Bill Gates were on fire when starting out and there is never a good time to start a business you might have many problems but you gotta just do it.

por Ferdinandus R

May 16, 2020

I liked this course a lot. I don't usually review courses a lot in Coursera. However, this one deserves a lot to be reviewsed. The instructor not only gave me insights of how business nowadays are run. He also encouraged us to create a business. A pack of tips and tricks to start a business. I'd highly recommend this course to anyone who wants to know more about new business models in society. Once again, thank you. I appreciated the instructor (and Coursera obviously) a lot.

por Charmaine G E M

Jun 26, 2020

This course enlightened me with great hope that anyone can be an instrument to have a business that creates value not only money. All the lessons here really helped me a lot to understand more, analyzed deeply and realized critically the importance of corporate social responsibility. Thank you Prof for your expertise and the University of Virginia for this course. Highly recommended!!! And to Coursera, I'm grateful for giving me another opportunity to learn more. GodBless!!!

por Jasper Y

Jun 08, 2020

Insightful, inspiring, and engaging. The interviews with John Mackey, Kip Tindell, Tom Gardner was the best bits as it grounded and concretize the ideas in the discussion. I learned a lot from Weeks: 1, 3, and 4. A minor criticism is that week 2 sounded the least engaging and the most general. I wish it could be improved further. But this is still a very good course nonetheless. I don’t usually write reviews, but this one is compelling enough warrant one.

por SURIYA V

Jul 06, 2020

A special thanks to MR.R. Edward Freeman, he explained each and every core concepts of business in society through new models and i really enjoyed this course and the main reason i enrolled this course is to gain knowledge in business aspect and in future to become an entrepreneur.Once again i thank MR. R.Edward Freeman who guided me through out this course journey, also i thank Coursera for giving me this opportunity to learn on their learning platform.

por Boni Y

May 04, 2020

I learned a lot about how to create a business in the 21st century. The concepts that were discussed in the course are really valuable about creating a differentiated business that delivers value to all stakeholders. All the questions that were asked during the lectures makes you think deeper on how this concepts affect you which reinforces the knowledge gained. I highly recommend to anyone taking and learning more about the new ways of doing business.

por Eurion K

May 16, 2020

I really enjoyed the course! It is a good introductory course which means that the material isn't too complicated, yet it does challenge the learner to think about how businesses can work better within society and look at working for all stakeholders. I'll be using the material in my dialogues for how to better describe our purpose and to ensure that we review any business case or proposal from all stakeholder perspectives. Highly recommended!

por RAVINDER K

Apr 11, 2020

It is very knowledgeable, course contents are very good and informative.

Course gave me a new vision of thinking and direction to apply my knowledge in the right direction.

Most important was case study which was amazing, professor is directly discussing the matter with the industry experts and CEOs. I will recommend to my friends to have a look in this course.

Thanks again for such a fantastic course contents. Thanks a lot to Professor Freeman.

por Aman S

May 10, 2020

It was so good to have a course like this which actually brings out how we should think. The live examples from different executives also were key lessons which one can get. Thank you Mr. R. Edward Freeman for your insights and you really gave a different lens to see the world. You are really inspiring students like me to not just go and chase our passion but also make world a better place by whatever we aspire to do. Once again, Thank you.

por Jinze S

Jun 28, 2020

As someone who had never had a business or finance course before, this course is an amazing starter. I have learned many new things in these few weeks. There are engagement questions at the end of every segment, even if you do not participate in the discussion forum, those questions can help you to organize your thoughts and make you think about how those things you just learned can be applied to the real world and our daily lives.

por Murtaza P

Jul 03, 2019

A very informative and fascinating course. I am as a business consultant require to advise my clients how they can do their business better. Indeed, learning principles of new models of business that can positively impact society will help me provide the right direction and guidance to my client that will create sustainable results for them and society. Thank you, Prof. Freeman, for your insights. Much appreciated.

por Maylvin A E

May 30, 2020

By learning this course, I had a beautiful insight into how capitalism and society can collaborate and create value for each stakeholder. The main keyword that I had and always repeated by Professor is about philanthropy, purpose-oriented, sustainable growth business, socially responsible activities, etc. I really recommended this course for you who learning of entepreneur specifically sociopreuner.

por Joshua C P

Apr 06, 2020

Phenomenal course! I just want to express how much value this course has given in how I can create a business in the future and how both goals of making profits and helping the environment can be achieved simultaneously. I would recommend everyone to take this course and apply its teachings to the real world! Thank you to the Professor and Coursera for making this opportunity possible!

por Jose M M

Mar 14, 2016

Thanks to Prof. Freeman for this amazing class. I am happy to not feel myself alone in the pursuit of a better world to live in through entrepreneurship using a micro-capitalism approach. Purpose, passion, inspiration, and heart-following are the drivers in my personal application of concious capitalism, stakeholders theory and modelsfor social transformation and people empowerment.

por george y

Jul 26, 2020

This course provided an in depth understanding of the new models of doing or engaging in business. Aside the knowledge gained, I have been admonished and challenged to become a person of value that is to do something that would help make the world a better place to live in.

I would also want to thank the organisers of this course and R. Edward Freeman for this insightful course.

por Luis G P R

Jun 19, 2020

This kind of courses fill voids, add new knowledge to my short view of business, and motivate me to improve our criterion to take decisions on business. The course New models of business gave me a wide view of how see an entrepreneurship and what kind of tools and personal values I need to create a new business. Thanks professor Edward by this little course and rich in content!

por Divyansh S

Jun 10, 2020

It's a great course by Sir, Edward. You've deeply focused on the concept of creating value for everyone in a business and for the society. I learnt a lot from this course and of course, I have been highly influenced by the stakeholders theory. I thank you Sir for generating a great potential in my mind. I loved the line in the last week -"Sometimes, you just have to do it!!!!".