Chevron Left
Voltar para Novos Modelos de Negócios na Sociedade

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Novos Modelos de Negócios na Sociedade da instituição Universidade da Virgínia

4.6
estrelas
635 classificações
171 avaliações

Sobre o curso

In this course we will be discussing the emergence of a new story about business. This new story locates business within a societal framework. Almost every business creates or destroys value for customers, suppliers, employees, communities and society, in addition to shareholders and other financiers. A number of new models of business can be built on this idea such as corporate responsibility, philanthropy, shared value and sustainability. Profits and stakeholder value go together, and this course explains how. The final session explores the idea of how to become a stakeholder entrepreneur and create a business that makes money and makes the world a better place....

Melhores avaliações

CS

Nov 13, 2015

One of the most intriguing and thought-provoking courses I have ever done. I'm really pleased of finding and doing this course. It responds to my desire of doing good to society through business.

JO

Dec 28, 2017

We had always wanted to kick start something here in Nigeria but needed a core training on what to do and how to go about it. I am excited because the course stated core practical examples .

Filtrar por:

51 — 75 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Novos Modelos de Negócios na Sociedade

por Maria V V

Sep 15, 2015

I really enjoyed this course. It was so inspirational to me.

Thank you very much for sharing this wonderful material.

Best Regards,

por Cheikh

Nov 25, 2019

An open eye course that can help shift our mindset on how we could use business as the solution and not to see it as the problem

por Leo C

Aug 08, 2019

Wonderful insight into how new models of business are affecting societal norms. Interested professor who is devoted to teaching.

por Nicole N

Feb 20, 2018

Really great impressive course with excellent information and with a really good speaker, Prof. Ed Freeman. I enjoyed it totally

por Kelulun B

Aug 18, 2015

A great course which can inspire you to rethink the old business model and give you a new meaning of the current business world.

por Damsten

Nov 08, 2015

Take sometime to think... Excellent lesson, practical, enthusiastic, refreshing, maybe some ideas to start up a new business...

por Roberto G C

Jun 08, 2018

Great training, with a complete new perspective for me. Thank you!

Time to do it real in our professional and personal lives!

por Renzo D

Apr 04, 2020

A great course that can truly help an individual learn on what are the things to know in creating a successful business.

por Amit D

Jan 09, 2017

it was an amazing course from an extra ordinary professor and it is really helping me think business in a different way.

por Deniz T

Mar 30, 2020

Thanks to this course, now I am looking to business in a more professional way. I loved listening to Prof. Ed Freeman.

por Mercedes A

Nov 09, 2015

I loved it!....the course was informative and really got me to think about business differently.Highly recommended.

por Arturo B A

Oct 12, 2015

Love this course. This course gave me a sense of purpose for my business and a strong frame for managing wealth.

por Dra. L d C M H M

Nov 21, 2016

So good course, the course gives you, passion, good ideas, and new form and better ideas to be best to he world

por John S K

Apr 01, 2016

This is a very brief and concise introduction to the possibilities of new business models as the world changes.

por Guilherme G

Oct 05, 2015

Fantastic couse with a fantastic teacher. Very focused and lots of passion on the subject, I can say I was de

por Estela G

Sep 16, 2015

Very good course about the new models of business based in Corporate Responsibility and Conscious Capitalism

por Valentin V

Apr 11, 2016

The course is extremelly good!To point out,the information is necessary in real life,in real life content!

por Juan C R D

Jan 28, 2017

Not until I knew about Professor Ed way of think, I noticed I was not wrong as most people used to say

por Athos V d R

Jul 04, 2017

Great course! It really gives you a different, important point of view of business for a better world.

por Igwe F C

Jan 11, 2016

Thanks for the insight. Purpose and not just money should be the driving force behind every business.

por K P

Mar 30, 2020

I accept your challenge professor. I will start a good bushiness that adds more value to people.

por Michael M H

Oct 16, 2015

Very inspiring course that relates to a lot of the issues we see in business environment today.

por Ahmed K

Apr 04, 2020

This course is so much useful as it covers all of the aspects of business and business models.

por Romualdo L S I

Jul 07, 2016

very helpful in my NGO work in empowering vulnerable communities thru economic empowerment...

por Goddete C

Sep 09, 2017

Ótimo curso, não me arrependo de nenhum curso que fiz no Coursera, foram bons investimentos!