Chevron Left
Voltar para Understanding and Visualizing Data with Python

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Understanding and Visualizing Data with Python da instituição Universidade de Michigan

4.7
estrelas
2,319 classificações

Sobre o curso

In this course, learners will be introduced to the field of statistics, including where data come from, study design, data management, and exploring and visualizing data. Learners will identify different types of data, and learn how to visualize, analyze, and interpret summaries for both univariate and multivariate data. Learners will also be introduced to the differences between probability and non-probability sampling from larger populations, the idea of how sample estimates vary, and how inferences can be made about larger populations based on probability sampling. At the end of each week, learners will apply the statistical concepts they’ve learned using Python within the course environment. During these lab-based sessions, learners will discover the different uses of Python as a tool, including the Numpy, Pandas, Statsmodels, Matplotlib, and Seaborn libraries. Tutorial videos are provided to walk learners through the creation of visualizations and data management, all within Python. This course utilizes the Jupyter Notebook environment within Coursera....

Melhores avaliações

AT

21 de mai de 2020

Excellent course materials, especially the videos, with content that is thoughtfully composed and carefully edited. Very good python training, great instructors, and overall great learning experience.

VV

2 de ago de 2020

Great course to learn the basics! The supplementary material in Jupyter notebooks is extremely valuable. Really appreciate the PhD students who took the time to explain even the simplest of codes :)

Filtrar por:

101 — 125 de 491 Avaliações para o Understanding and Visualizing Data with Python

por Vanessa M

20 de jan de 2021

This was a quick way of understanding the basics. I liked how detailed and basic the learning instructions were. Anyone, even those without a statistics background can begin from here

por Ammar S

3 de mar de 2021

20 studying hours that helps me getting back to speed on manipulating the quantitative data in Pandas with different query conditions, powerful statistics and Sampling Distributions.

por Janavi G

11 de jun de 2020

The course itself was good. I think I learnt the specific concepts well. However, I would have to go through the general sense of python to actually implement what I learnt here

por Rafael B

18 de abr de 2021

Great course! It is necessary to have a minimum of knowledge in Python. If you enroll in this course, you will learn the fundamentals of statistics through Python programming.

por Oskar U

20 de abr de 2020

Thanks to this course I have been able to elevate my understanding of research methodology and incorporate a more critical assessment of scientific studies into my daily work.

por Sherwin B

30 de nov de 2020

A really well organized course with plenty of resources to learn how to analyze and visualize data using the suite of Python packages used in statistical analysis. Loved it.

por Wissam Z

27 de out de 2021

Very excellent course . Right now I know how to apply descriptive statistics in python in professional way.

Thanks coursera and University if Michigan for this opportunity.

por Cristian C A G

3 de jun de 2021

Excelente, las clases son muy claras, presentan bastante información que ayudan a complementar los temas y los laboratorios ayudan muchisimo en el proceso de aprendizaje.

por SAMIT P B ( i C

1 de jun de 2020

Great course if you want to get a good grasp of intro to statistics. What this course offers is a great content on how to use proper statistical modelling for research.

por Rajesh R

21 de fev de 2019

Very good course instructors ! Excellent balance of basics of statistics and python programming oriented towards data analysis. Thoroughly enjoyed the course material.

por K s d s E

11 de mai de 2020

Great course to learn about the basic tools which will be helpful in data visualization and this course also gives an insight explanation of where the data comes from.

por Anand M

1 de mar de 2020

The course is very good & it gives a confidence to people like me who are new to Python .

It would be great If you can explain the hypothesis section in more detail .

por Sangbaek P

11 de abr de 2019

Really helpful to build a foundation for the basic Python and improve the understanding on basic but key concepts on statistics and visualizing techniques. Awesome!

por Gregory J O C

3 de ago de 2020

It's a very nice course, which narrows complicated statistics concepts to understandable size, additionally, each concept is explained through hands-on exercises!

por Dinesh S W

9 de mai de 2020

its more benificial for me becasuse visulization of the data is very important understand in analysis part that i have gained very easy from you thankyou so much

por Gurprem S

14 de jun de 2020

The course is comprehensive and good for beginners. Highly recommend if you are starting out as a data scientist or even if you are a beginner python programmer.

por Rishabh S

9 de jul de 2020

excellent course. if want to know what is data data and want to visualize data then you should do this course. Excellent course material, videos, quiz and more.

por Aritra G

24 de jan de 2021

That is a wonderful course . I learn a lot of things . I love it . The introduction of course by Brenda Gunderson is amazing . and other instructor are also .

por Sunit K

25 de mai de 2020

Very informative course! helps you increase your depth of knowledge in Statistics. Would highly recommend to any aspiring Data Analysts and Data Scientists.

por Bryan S C C

27 de jun de 2020

It is a very explanatory course with instructors trained in the subject. The class materials are varied, which allows new technical skills to be developed.

por Sumit M

30 de mar de 2020

It's a very good course to learn statistics for data analysis and data science. The instructors were great and the information they gave was just precious.

por Nick S

27 de dez de 2019

Great course to review basic statistical concepts. The added component of python was a practical way to learn python and apply it to real situations.

por ahmad r

4 de abr de 2022

i like it , some of the topic in this course was hrad to deal with such as nonprobability sampling

but for all course was sucessful , thanks alot

por Alparslan T

23 de out de 2021

Well, those sampling courses couldn't be more beneficial. It answered many questions i my mind. Thanks Umich and Coursera for the solid course!

por Tran T T

24 de ago de 2020

The course provides basic knowledge and concepts of statistics in Python, which is very useful for someone who aims at the data science career.