Chevron Left
Voltar para Understanding and Visualizing Data with Python

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Understanding and Visualizing Data with Python da instituição Universidade de Michigan

4.7
estrelas
2,197 classificações
451 avaliações

Sobre o curso

In this course, learners will be introduced to the field of statistics, including where data come from, study design, data management, and exploring and visualizing data. Learners will identify different types of data, and learn how to visualize, analyze, and interpret summaries for both univariate and multivariate data. Learners will also be introduced to the differences between probability and non-probability sampling from larger populations, the idea of how sample estimates vary, and how inferences can be made about larger populations based on probability sampling. At the end of each week, learners will apply the statistical concepts they’ve learned using Python within the course environment. During these lab-based sessions, learners will discover the different uses of Python as a tool, including the Numpy, Pandas, Statsmodels, Matplotlib, and Seaborn libraries. Tutorial videos are provided to walk learners through the creation of visualizations and data management, all within Python. This course utilizes the Jupyter Notebook environment within Coursera....

Melhores avaliações

AT
21 de Mai de 2020

Excellent course materials, especially the videos, with content that is thoughtfully composed and carefully edited. Very good python training, great instructors, and overall great learning experience.

VV
2 de Ago de 2020

Great course to learn the basics! The supplementary material in Jupyter notebooks is extremely valuable. Really appreciate the PhD students who took the time to explain even the simplest of codes :)

Filtrar por:

151 — 175 de 452 Avaliações para o Understanding and Visualizing Data with Python

por sangeetha p

18 de Ago de 2020

Excellent course.at the end of course I have applied this ideas in my research.thanks to michegean university

por Rounak S

19 de Jun de 2020

Its a Great course, very well explained. Even if you don't have programming knowledge you can learn and grow.

por Gabriel G

15 de Nov de 2019

This course is GREAT!!! I highly recommend it, lecturers and professors are soooo good.

Nice course, loved it.

por Mohammad J S

8 de Mai de 2021

This course provided me with the basic, yet practical statistical knowledge required to work on survey data!

por Hans A E

6 de Jan de 2021

Very well designed course to learn the basics of statistics and application with python, I really enjoyed it

por Aletta K v E

23 de Mai de 2021

It was not easy, but the explanations were good, and the teachers / mentors in the forum very responsive

por Kris H

23 de Abr de 2020

Excellently presented as an introduction to statistics with Python. Looking forward to more coursework.

por Avirup D

27 de Jul de 2020

It's really concise and comprehensive. One of the best courses to get started with data visualization.

por Samarth S 1

9 de Abr de 2021

Outstanding platform to visualize data learning through use of highly graded university professors .

por Marcelo E D C

19 de Out de 2019

Nice course with multiple challenging opportunities for practicing the learned concepts with code.

por Shashank B

9 de Mar de 2021

It was a good course to listen and to improve the skills very happy with this course

Thank you !

por Rodrigo E P M

24 de Ago de 2020

An excellent introductory course. It handles a good way of approaching statistical programming.

por JITHIN P J

12 de Mai de 2020

Very nice course and very informative. The topics are well arranged and easily understandable.

por Mona S

6 de Fev de 2019

Really enjoyed the different (yet all wonderful) teaching styles of the large instructor team!

por Nitin

8 de Dez de 2019

The course is very good as it has basic univariate and multivariate visualization techniques.

por Handan İ

18 de Mai de 2021

Thank you for the course. I enjoyed it a lot and can't wait to start with the next courses!!

por Nitheesh K R

15 de Jun de 2020

I like this course a lot. Very good lectures and really good assignments. Helped me a lot.

por JY P

8 de Out de 2020

I love this course, it gives me broaden perspectives. I look forward to take next course!!

por Arpan B

1 de Ago de 2020

This is a fantastic course. The basics of statistics were a real joy to learn with python.

por Judit C

9 de Ago de 2020

Very nice intro to stats with python, good tutorial and code examples for stats beginners

por Giovanne D

13 de Ago de 2020

An excellent introductory course that offers great tools in using python for statistics.

por jharana d

28 de Nov de 2021

Great course and anyone can do it without any prior knowledge of statistics and Python

por Luis F F

14 de Jan de 2021

Great course to get the grasp of the basic understanding of probability distributions.

por Thoriqul A

6 de Set de 2020

Nice course, makes easier to understand statistic with practice directly using python

por Arijit G

14 de Abr de 2019

Provides deep and systematic insight to the tits and bits of statistics using python.