Chevron Left
Voltar para Understanding and Visualizing Data with Python

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Understanding and Visualizing Data with Python da instituição Universidade de Michigan

4.7
300 classificações
62 avaliações

Sobre o curso

In this course, learners will be introduced to the field of statistics, including where data come from, study design, data management, and exploring and visualizing data. Learners will identify different types of data, and learn how to visualize, analyze, and interpret summaries for both univariate and multivariate data. Learners will also be introduced to the differences between probability and non-probability sampling from larger populations, the idea of how sample estimates vary, and how inferences can be made about larger populations based on probability sampling. At the end of each week, learners will apply the statistical concepts they’ve learned using Python within the course environment. During these lab-based sessions, learners will discover the different uses of Python as a tool, including the Numpy, Pandas, Statsmodels, Matplotlib, and Seaborn libraries. Tutorial videos are provided to walk learners through the creation of visualizations and data management, all within Python. This course utilizes the Jupyter Notebook environment within Coursera....

Melhores avaliações

FG

Apr 04, 2019

Excellent introductory course to statistics. Great use of NHANES dataset to demonstrate techniques on real dataset. I would appreciate a more demanding project at the course end.

JS

Jan 24, 2019

I strongly recommend this course to those who want to begin python programming applied to statistics. It launches a very sound foundation for statistical inference theory.

Filtrar por:

26 — 50 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Understanding and Visualizing Data with Python

por Arijit K G

Apr 14, 2019

Provides deep and systematic insight to the tits and bits of statistics using python.

por Vinícius G d O

May 12, 2019

If you are searching for a course who could either teach you all about the world of statistics - ranging from statistical analysis with awsome examples and explanation with demosntrations of statistical methods - and at the same time force you trough programming, this is the right course.

I'm very grateful by the efforts of course's team in undertaken such work! I'm now more prepared to advance in my carrer, thanks to it!

por Filip G

Apr 04, 2019

Excellent introductory course to statistics. Great use of NHANES dataset to demonstrate techniques on real dataset. I would appreciate a more demanding project at the course end.

por Meghana K

Mar 26, 2019

Thank you so much for this course. I loved it! :)

por Sangbaek P

Apr 11, 2019

Really helpful to build a foundation for the basic Python and improve the understanding on basic but key concepts on statistics and visualizing techniques. Awesome!

por Hamza a

May 13, 2019

excellent course having comprehensive lectures

por Don J

Jun 04, 2019

Wonderful introduction to Basic Statistics. Loved the python notebooks as well.

por JIANG X

Jun 11, 2019

I love the depth and breadth of the content. It provides in-depth knowledge of statistics and wide range of context information and supplementary reference learning materials. I also appreciate that each lesson is accompanied by hands-on activities using Jupyter notebook which definitely has helped me gain a deeper and clearer understanding of the content.

por HUNG H L

Jun 16, 2019

Sometimes, the lines in Jupyter notebooks are kinda hard to understand. Yet, there are a lot of materials out there online for us to explore; for this, I also learn how to solve programming problems by myself. In general, I like the courses and the instructors a lot.

por Jafed E

Jul 06, 2019

I enjoy the lectures. The professor has a good speaking and teaching style which keeps me interested. Lots of concrete math examples which make it easier to understand. Very good slides which are well formulated and easy to understand

por Christine B

Jul 19, 2019

I feel 100% more confident in my job now. We just started using Python for analysis and I am probably now ahead of many of my coworkers in a super short amount of time. The class got me over the hump in the learning curve so I can progress much faster than trying to learn on my own.

por ILYA N

Aug 16, 2019

They cover basics like normal distribution, z-scores, and plotting data with scatterplots/histograms. In week 4, they give a fairly detailed overview of distribution sampling, and hammer home that you need to be cognizant of bias in your data. To me the most useful aspect of the course were links to third-party articles and web-sites that I would not have discovered otherwise (such as the app from Brown where you can play with different distributions).

por Purushottam P

Apr 26, 2019

Thanks for everyone involved in preparing the course content. Gained a lot of insights from this course. Really opened my eyes on the basics of statistics. Will definitely complete all the courses of this specialization!

por Girish C

Jun 15, 2019

nice learnig experience

por Aaron O

Aug 21, 2019

Easy material to understand, and simple enough to actually apply the concepts in Python. Good beginner course.

por Maria G

Aug 25, 2019

It was an excellent course, the explanations were very clear and the examples given really helped to ilustrate the concepts.

por Nitish K N

Sep 02, 2019

This is the foundation course every aspiring data scientist needs

por Satrio T S

Oct 03, 2019

Excellent

por Kevin K

Oct 01, 2019

Good Course to take, to get to know basic application of python to do statistics

por Hyun W C

Oct 08, 2019

Love the content and structure of the course.

por Bart T C

Dec 31, 2018

This course is definitely a beginner level course in both python and stats, but it is very well done, and there is plenty of content.

por Ata M

Feb 01, 2019

nice effort

por Iver B

Jan 13, 2019

Good introduction to basic statistical methods with an emphasis on working with surveys, and a good introduction to basic statistical techniques with core Python, numpy, matplotlib, seaborn and statsmodels. Instructors and presentations are excellent, very clear. I would give it five stars if it were more interactive, i.e. with more in-video quizzes, and practice quizzes between videos. Also, I wish I had take this course before I did the Applied Data Science with Python specialization, also on Coursera, but, alas, it wasn't available then.

por VIVEK N

Apr 15, 2019

Very helpful in understanding sampling stats...using python is like a cherry on top :)

por CHITRESH K

May 12, 2019

Coursework is great and so are the teachers , concepts are taught in a easy to understand way.