Chevron Left
Voltar para Understanding and Visualizing Data with Python

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Understanding and Visualizing Data with Python da instituição Universidade de Michigan

4.7
estrelas
2,436 classificações

Sobre o curso

In this course, learners will be introduced to the field of statistics, including where data come from, study design, data management, and exploring and visualizing data. Learners will identify different types of data, and learn how to visualize, analyze, and interpret summaries for both univariate and multivariate data. Learners will also be introduced to the differences between probability and non-probability sampling from larger populations, the idea of how sample estimates vary, and how inferences can be made about larger populations based on probability sampling. At the end of each week, learners will apply the statistical concepts they’ve learned using Python within the course environment. During these lab-based sessions, learners will discover the different uses of Python as a tool, including the Numpy, Pandas, Statsmodels, Matplotlib, and Seaborn libraries. Tutorial videos are provided to walk learners through the creation of visualizations and data management, all within Python. This course utilizes the Jupyter Notebook environment within Coursera....

Melhores avaliações

AT

21 de mai de 2020

Excellent course materials, especially the videos, with content that is thoughtfully composed and carefully edited. Very good python training, great instructors, and overall great learning experience.

VV

2 de ago de 2020

Great course to learn the basics! The supplementary material in Jupyter notebooks is extremely valuable. Really appreciate the PhD students who took the time to explain even the simplest of codes :)

Filtrar por:

126 — 150 de 515 Avaliações para o Understanding and Visualizing Data with Python

por Sumit M

30 de mar de 2020

It's a very good course to learn statistics for data analysis and data science. The instructors were great and the information they gave was just precious.

por Nick S

27 de dez de 2019

Great course to review basic statistical concepts. The added component of python was a practical way to learn python and apply it to real situations.

por ahmad r

4 de abr de 2022

i like it , some of the topic in this course was hrad to deal with such as nonprobability sampling

but for all course was sucessful , thanks alot

por Alparslan T

23 de out de 2021

Well, those sampling courses couldn't be more beneficial. It answered many questions i my mind. Thanks Umich and Coursera for the solid course!

por Tran T T

24 de ago de 2020

The course provides basic knowledge and concepts of statistics in Python, which is very useful for someone who aims at the data science career.

por Zhibek D

1 de set de 2020

Great course! Tons of useful materials, allocation of topics and workload corresponds to the course level and time indicated to complete them.

por Tomasz M

24 de jul de 2021

Comprehensive introduction into the world of statistics. Lots of focus put on the explaining the main rules. I highly recommend this course.

por Lydia W

14 de abr de 2020

Very great Statistics course with hands on python experience. No matter how much you already knew, it was a great course to start with.

por Jeffrey E F

26 de abr de 2020

This is an excellent course for a basic understanding of data and data visualization. It also was a good introduction to using Python.

por HaoRui Z

21 de mai de 2022

It is a good start of statistic and visualization. Furthermore, it provides many perspective ideas of collecting and analyzing data.

por Dr.R. T

31 de ago de 2020

Beneficial course I thank Coursera for providing such a useful approach with an innovative method of evaluation and problem-solving.

por Nipun J

30 de mai de 2020

I recommend this course to all the data science enthusiast and request to understand precisely the intricate details of this course.

por Constanza C

21 de mar de 2022

Great course to dust or learn some basic notions of statistics for students and scientists in the life sciences and medical fields.

por Vijay K

15 de fev de 2021

It was very helpful to kickstart my research project that involves statistical data analysis, mathematical modelling and simulation

por Walt T S L

20 de nov de 2020

Great introduction to statistics, applied using Python Jupyter Notebooks. Python Code was comprehensive and enabled easy following.

por Somphong P

30 de jan de 2021

Great mix of theory and practise!

The learning material, provided by the lecturers, was presented in a pedagogically valuable way.

por Neil B

17 de dez de 2019

Now feeling a bit more confident about statistics. My anxiety in statistics is fading away. Thanks a ton for this amazing course.

por David P

14 de fev de 2021

A really good course!!! I learned so much and enjoy it. Its a really interactive course and all the concepts are clear presented

por Tânia G M

20 de dez de 2021

The course is very well structured and the labs are very good! I could learn a lot from this course and I really recommend it!

por Loukas P

29 de dez de 2020

Excellent presentation of the abstract topics of statistics, with concrete, practical applications that are actually useful!

por Ramendra P

3 de jun de 2020

Explained and discussed every concept of statistics and applied python codes in statistics concepts very well.

Thank you UofM

por Zengxiting

18 de abr de 2020

The examples of Python are well-designed and helpful to make me understand the key points of basical statistical techniques.

por Maria G

25 de ago de 2019

It was an excellent course, the explanations were very clear and the examples given really helped to ilustrate the concepts.

por Juan S S S

19 de mai de 2021

Excellent. I really enjoyed the combination between a nicely taught stastistics and a clear Python programming explanation.

por Rashbir K

16 de abr de 2019

This is a must. If you want to be a data scientist then this course is like a stepping stone. Trust me its totally worth it