Chevron Left
Voltar para Understanding and Visualizing Data with Python

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Understanding and Visualizing Data with Python da instituição Universidade de Michigan

4.7
estrelas
2,190 classificações
451 avaliações

Sobre o curso

In this course, learners will be introduced to the field of statistics, including where data come from, study design, data management, and exploring and visualizing data. Learners will identify different types of data, and learn how to visualize, analyze, and interpret summaries for both univariate and multivariate data. Learners will also be introduced to the differences between probability and non-probability sampling from larger populations, the idea of how sample estimates vary, and how inferences can be made about larger populations based on probability sampling. At the end of each week, learners will apply the statistical concepts they’ve learned using Python within the course environment. During these lab-based sessions, learners will discover the different uses of Python as a tool, including the Numpy, Pandas, Statsmodels, Matplotlib, and Seaborn libraries. Tutorial videos are provided to walk learners through the creation of visualizations and data management, all within Python. This course utilizes the Jupyter Notebook environment within Coursera....

Melhores avaliações

AT
21 de Mai de 2020

Excellent course materials, especially the videos, with content that is thoughtfully composed and carefully edited. Very good python training, great instructors, and overall great learning experience.

VV
2 de Ago de 2020

Great course to learn the basics! The supplementary material in Jupyter notebooks is extremely valuable. Really appreciate the PhD students who took the time to explain even the simplest of codes :)

Filtrar por:

126 — 150 de 452 Avaliações para o Understanding and Visualizing Data with Python

por Somphong P

30 de Jan de 2021

Great mix of theory and practise!

The learning material, provided by the lecturers, was presented in a pedagogically valuable way.

por Neil B

17 de Dez de 2019

Now feeling a bit more confident about statistics. My anxiety in statistics is fading away. Thanks a ton for this amazing course.

por David P

14 de Fev de 2021

A really good course!!! I learned so much and enjoy it. Its a really interactive course and all the concepts are clear presented

por Tânia G M

20 de Dez de 2021

T​he course is very well structured and the labs are very good! I could learn a lot from this course and I really recommend it!

por Loukas P

29 de Dez de 2020

Excellent presentation of the abstract topics of statistics, with concrete, practical applications that are actually useful!

por Ramendra P

3 de Jun de 2020

Explained and discussed every concept of statistics and applied python codes in statistics concepts very well.

Thank you UofM

por Zengxiting

18 de Abr de 2020

The examples of Python are well-designed and helpful to make me understand the key points of basical statistical techniques.

por Maria G

25 de Ago de 2019

It was an excellent course, the explanations were very clear and the examples given really helped to ilustrate the concepts.

por Juan S S S

19 de Mai de 2021

Excellent. I really enjoyed the combination between a nicely taught stastistics and a clear Python programming explanation.

por Rashbir K

16 de Abr de 2019

This is a must. If you want to be a data scientist then this course is like a stepping stone. Trust me its totally worth it

por Темирлан А

22 de Jul de 2020

The course is excellent-prepared. I mean about every part of it: videos. assignments, links to a real-world problems, etc.

por Katrina-Kay A

25 de Jun de 2020

This course give you experience working with real data in Python. Statistical concepts are explained from scratch too.

por gurbet s

11 de Mai de 2020

I increased my skills about statistics and Python. Thank you very much for amazing lacturers video and good materials.

por Praveen J

24 de Dez de 2019

Got pretty neat intro towards the Statistical approach towards the Data. it will a good prerequisite for data Science

por Krishna R

30 de Set de 2020

Great course and the best instructors! Love how they put forth the concepts and examples! Thank You for this course!

por Kumar S

31 de Ago de 2020

Amazing Course and Instructors. Learned many things about statistics from this course. Instructors were really good.

por Carlos C

2 de Ago de 2020

Very good course, I'm so happy with all of I learned about visualization and I will continue with the specialization

por Kristine B

11 de Out de 2020

I learned a lot. This is a very good course to learn basic/introductory statistics and data analysis using Python.

por Abhijeet G

29 de Mar de 2020

Very good course to get started with Visualizing data with Python. Also, a very good starting point on Statistics.

por Bill G

13 de Mar de 2020

I enjoyed the course. It was new material and helped me on my path to a Certificate in Data Analysis with Python.

por Aaron O

21 de Ago de 2019

Easy material to understand, and simple enough to actually apply the concepts in Python. Good beginner course.

por Joan M M

29 de Jun de 2021

This course gives an excellent overview of statistics and practical experience of coding statistics in python.

por Селезнева В Н

20 de Nov de 2020

I liked this course. It is useful and very clearly constructed. Much practice, some initial theory. Thank you!

por Saleem R

3 de Abr de 2019

Excellent course for beginners from any subject related to engineering or science and who want to do research.

por Ali T

4 de Nov de 2020

Great course, especially if you're looking for an entry point towards numpy, matplotlib and pandas libraries.