Chevron Left
Voltar para Understanding and Visualizing Data with Python

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Understanding and Visualizing Data with Python da instituição Universidade de Michigan

4.7
estrelas
991 classificações
185 avaliações

Sobre o curso

In this course, learners will be introduced to the field of statistics, including where data come from, study design, data management, and exploring and visualizing data. Learners will identify different types of data, and learn how to visualize, analyze, and interpret summaries for both univariate and multivariate data. Learners will also be introduced to the differences between probability and non-probability sampling from larger populations, the idea of how sample estimates vary, and how inferences can be made about larger populations based on probability sampling. At the end of each week, learners will apply the statistical concepts they’ve learned using Python within the course environment. During these lab-based sessions, learners will discover the different uses of Python as a tool, including the Numpy, Pandas, Statsmodels, Matplotlib, and Seaborn libraries. Tutorial videos are provided to walk learners through the creation of visualizations and data management, all within Python. This course utilizes the Jupyter Notebook environment within Coursera....

Melhores avaliações

AT

May 22, 2020

Excellent course materials, especially the videos, with content that is thoughtfully composed and carefully edited. Very good python training, great instructors, and overall great learning experience.

DT

May 28, 2020

This course is very good for the people who are not from programming background as everything related to the concepts is very well explained (with programming support) throughout the course

Filtrar por:

51 — 75 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Understanding and Visualizing Data with Python

por Sangbaek P

Apr 11, 2019

Really helpful to build a foundation for the basic Python and improve the understanding on basic but key concepts on statistics and visualizing techniques. Awesome!

por Dinesh S W

May 09, 2020

its more benificial for me becasuse visulization of the data is very important understand in analysis part that i have gained very easy from you thankyou so much

por Sunit K

May 25, 2020

Very informative course! helps you increase your depth of knowledge in Statistics. Would highly recommend to any aspiring Data Analysts and Data Scientists.

por Sumit M

Mar 30, 2020

It's a very good course to learn statistics for data analysis and data science. The instructors were great and the information they gave was just precious.

por Nick S

Dec 27, 2019

Great course to review basic statistical concepts. The added component of python was a practical way to learn python and apply it to real situations.

por CHEN(LYDIA) W

Apr 15, 2020

Very great Statistics course with hands on python experience. No matter how much you already knew, it was a great course to start with.

por Jeffrey E F

Apr 26, 2020

This is an excellent course for a basic understanding of data and data visualization. It also was a good introduction to using Python.

por Nipun J

May 30, 2020

I recommend this course to all the data science enthusiast and request to understand precisely the intricate details of this course.

por Neil B

Dec 17, 2019

Now feeling a bit more confident about statistics. My anxiety in statistics is fading away. Thanks a ton for this amazing course.

por Ramendra P

Jun 03, 2020

Explained and discussed every concept of statistics and applied python codes in statistics concepts very well.

Thank you UofM

por Zengxiting

Apr 18, 2020

The examples of Python are well-designed and helpful to make me understand the key points of basical statistical techniques.

por Maria G

Aug 25, 2019

It was an excellent course, the explanations were very clear and the examples given really helped to ilustrate the concepts.

por Rashbir S K

Apr 16, 2019

This is a must. If you want to be a data scientist then this course is like a stepping stone. Trust me its totally worth it

por Ekrem B

May 11, 2020

I increased my skills about statistics and Python. Thank you very much for amazing lacturers video and good materials.

por Praveen J

Dec 24, 2019

Got pretty neat intro towards the Statistical approach towards the Data. it will a good prerequisite for data Science

por Abhijeet G

Mar 29, 2020

Very good course to get started with Visualizing data with Python. Also, a very good starting point on Statistics.

por Bill G

Mar 13, 2020

I enjoyed the course. It was new material and helped me on my path to a Certificate in Data Analysis with Python.

por Aaron O

Aug 21, 2019

Easy material to understand, and simple enough to actually apply the concepts in Python. Good beginner course.

por Saleem R

Apr 03, 2019

Excellent course for beginners from any subject related to engineering or science and who want to do research.

por Gabriel G B

Nov 15, 2019

This course is GREAT!!! I highly recommend it, lecturers and professors are soooo good.

Nice course, loved it.

por Kris H

Apr 23, 2020

Excellently presented as an introduction to statistics with Python. Looking forward to more coursework.

por Marcelo E D C

Oct 20, 2019

Nice course with multiple challenging opportunities for practicing the learned concepts with code.

por JITHIN P J

May 13, 2020

Very nice course and very informative. The topics are well arranged and easily understandable.

por Jin S

Feb 06, 2019

Really enjoyed the different (yet all wonderful) teaching styles of the large instructor team!

por Nitin

Dec 08, 2019

The course is very good as it has basic univariate and multivariate visualization techniques.