Chevron Left
Voltar para Understanding and Visualizing Data with Python

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Understanding and Visualizing Data with Python da instituição Universidade de Michigan

4.7
estrelas
2,198 classificações
451 avaliações

Sobre o curso

In this course, learners will be introduced to the field of statistics, including where data come from, study design, data management, and exploring and visualizing data. Learners will identify different types of data, and learn how to visualize, analyze, and interpret summaries for both univariate and multivariate data. Learners will also be introduced to the differences between probability and non-probability sampling from larger populations, the idea of how sample estimates vary, and how inferences can be made about larger populations based on probability sampling. At the end of each week, learners will apply the statistical concepts they’ve learned using Python within the course environment. During these lab-based sessions, learners will discover the different uses of Python as a tool, including the Numpy, Pandas, Statsmodels, Matplotlib, and Seaborn libraries. Tutorial videos are provided to walk learners through the creation of visualizations and data management, all within Python. This course utilizes the Jupyter Notebook environment within Coursera....

Melhores avaliações

AT
21 de Mai de 2020

Excellent course materials, especially the videos, with content that is thoughtfully composed and carefully edited. Very good python training, great instructors, and overall great learning experience.

VV
2 de Ago de 2020

Great course to learn the basics! The supplementary material in Jupyter notebooks is extremely valuable. Really appreciate the PhD students who took the time to explain even the simplest of codes :)

Filtrar por:

76 — 100 de 452 Avaliações para o Understanding and Visualizing Data with Python

por Ashly B

21 de Mai de 2020

This is a great course to start with if you are a beginner to statistics and if you know a little bit of Python. The course material is very good, concepts have been explained very well and the assignments are interesting.

por Purushottam P

26 de Abr de 2019

Thanks for everyone involved in preparing the course content. Gained a lot of insights from this course. Really opened my eyes on the basics of statistics. Will definitely complete all the courses of this specialization!

por Yibo T

20 de Nov de 2021

I've learned a lot from this interesting introductory course. I greatly appreciate all the hard work that the course design group members have put in, and I would like to recommend the course to my peers and friends. :)

por Jayanth

10 de Ago de 2020

Very informative course for beginners and this course motivates the learner to dive into statistics & python code ! jupyter notebooks are very useful which are provided in this course

Thank you for University of Michigan

por DILEEP Y

6 de Jan de 2020

I felt pretty good by taking this course. It delves into details of statistics with good hands on python programming. Acts as good foundation course and Will be helpful further gaining knowledge on in depth courses.

por Hemanth B

11 de Mai de 2020

A great course. They example the necessary concepts with the right depth and understanding. Also, love the assignment in python, aids in using them as a template while doing a similar analysis on another dataset.

por Teresita D

4 de Jul de 2020

This is an excellent initial course for using python in statistical data processing and analysis of big sets of data, I appreciate the most the lectures on probability and non-probability sampling. Big Thanks.

por Zhao F

26 de Jun de 2021

I have been struggling with statistics even I had studied psychometrics in university and graduate school. The course really prepared me to learn and to build my confidence. it's a great learning journey.

por MUHAMMAD S

7 de Fev de 2021

This course is comprehensively designed and outlined. it's good for the beginner of python and those who want to learn basic statistics. This course explains the concept of statistics with visualization.

por Rafagan S d C S M

28 de Mar de 2021

The classes were well written and developed, teh only thing i felt lacked was some more difficult in the assigments. But i think on the next course in this specialization the difficult will inprove.

por simone z

17 de Jan de 2021

Very nice course. You will recap and/or learn a lot of things that are usally not said. Following suggested readings you will find nice material even if some it is not free (please suggest others!).

por Agustín P

15 de Jun de 2021

It is a great introduction to the basics of Statistics, all the concepts were laid out perfectly by the instructors. I can't wait to keep learning with the last 2 courses of the Specialization.

por Sudipta D

7 de Jun de 2021

A​ very well explained and well-structered course. I highly recommend to those who want learn statistics along with python programming. This course majorly focuses on the visualization aspect.

por Julya

6 de Jan de 2021

The course appearance may not as interesting as other courses, but if I have to name a course where my ability increases the most through the learning, I would choose this course. Thank you!

por Deeksha T

28 de Mai de 2020

This course is very good for the people who are not from programming background as everything related to the concepts is very well explained (with programming support) throughout the course

por Linh V

29 de Set de 2021

I've learned so much about the Python programming as well as general statistical skills. This course also lead me to change my initial university's major from Finance to Data Science.

por DYLAN R Z

8 de Abr de 2021

The material was explained thoroughly. It gave me the confidence to apply the knowledge in my own field of research and to explore new methods of visualization in the seaborn package.

por Vanessa M

20 de Jan de 2021

This was a quick way of understanding the basics. I liked how detailed and basic the learning instructions were. Anyone, even those without a statistics background can begin from here

por Ammar S

3 de Mar de 2021

20 studying hours that helps me getting back to speed on manipulating the quantitative data in Pandas with different query conditions, powerful statistics and Sampling Distributions.

por Janavi G

11 de Jun de 2020

The course itself was good. I think I learnt the specific concepts well. However, I would have to go through the general sense of python to actually implement what I learnt here

por Rafael B

18 de Abr de 2021

Great course! It is necessary to have a minimum of knowledge in Python. If you enroll in this course, you will learn the fundamentals of statistics through Python programming.

por Oskar U

20 de Abr de 2020

Thanks to this course I have been able to elevate my understanding of research methodology and incorporate a more critical assessment of scientific studies into my daily work.

por Sherwin B

30 de Nov de 2020

A really well organized course with plenty of resources to learn how to analyze and visualize data using the suite of Python packages used in statistical analysis. Loved it.

por Wissam Z

27 de Out de 2021

Very excellent course . Right now I know how to apply descriptive statistics in python in professional way.

Thanks coursera and University if Michigan for this opportunity.

por Cristian C A G

3 de Jun de 2021

Excelente, las clases son muy claras, presentan bastante información que ayudan a complementar los temas y los laboratorios ayudan muchisimo en el proceso de aprendizaje.