Chevron Left
Voltar para Stories of Infection

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Stories of Infection da instituição Universidade de Stanford

4.9
819 classificações
234 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course introduces learners to a variety of infectious diseases using a patient-centered, story-based approach. Through illustrated, short videos, learners will follow the course of each patient’s illness, from initial presentation to resolution. Integrating the relevant microbiology, pathophysiology and immunology, this course aims to engage and entice the learner towards future studies in microbiology, immunology and infectious diseases. The patient-centered videos included in this course were created as part of the Re-imagining Medical Education initiative, led by Charles Prober MD, Senior Associate Dean of Medical Education at the Stanford School of Medicine. This initiative was the first of its kind to explore the collaborative creation of foundational medical education online content by inter-institutional teams of faculty. The content presented in this course was created by faculty from Stanford University School of Medicine, in collaboration with The University of Washington School of Medicine, Duke University School of Medicine, UCSF School of Medicine, and The University of Michigan Medical School. Support for this initiative was provided by the Robert Wood Johnson Foundation and the Burke Family Foundation. PLEASE NOTE: Information provided in this course is for educational purposes only and is not intended to be used for diagnostic and/or treatment purposes....

Melhores avaliações

AV

Apr 12, 2019

Great course even for non-professionals. Helped understand unknown reason health conditions when doctors struggled to make a diagnosis or even find any particular reason for current health conditions.

JG

Dec 13, 2017

Very informative course! I didn't know Rocky Mountain Spotted Fever existed until I took this course. Although it would make more sense if more diseases were covered like scarlet fever, asthma etc.

Filtrar por:

101 — 125 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Stories of Infection

por A A

Feb 20, 2018

Highly recommended !

por AARON

Jun 20, 2018

Muy didáctica

por Elizabeth Y

May 03, 2018

This course was outstanding. The professor's presentation was so engaging, I found myself binge-ing multiple weeks at a time.

por Cristina S

Dec 31, 2017

Great course!

por Mari S

Jan 12, 2018

Teaching methodology is interesting, and using he same framework of Immunology versus Microbiology makes it easier to follow/retain the presentation. The fact that each capsule is no longer than 10 minutes encourages one to complete them, and often you go online with the intention of completing one capsule but end up doing 3 or 4. The questions are easy. Although someone who has no background in microbiology/immunology could still understand part of the course, I believe the course is best suited for those who have previous knowledge of those 2 disciplines.

por Wenchin C

Apr 13, 2018

This course is amazing! I really enjoy it!

por Somaya A

Jul 15, 2017

The most course helpful ever !!

Thank You .

por Mário R A M

Mar 18, 2018

Bem didático, ótimas explicações que agregam-se a fatos reais cotidianos e históricos. Muito bom. Para aqueles que não tem o domínio da língua inglesa, assim como eu, fica um pouco mais difícil, porem há o google tradutor que está facilitando tudo, principalmente pelo fato de que o "script" da vídeo aula está bem abaixo do vídeo e disponível de forma escrita.

por Soumya j t

Sep 02, 2017

Nice course.

por ASMA V

Jan 18, 2018

THE COURSE WAS V. INFORMATIVE.

IT PROVIDED AN INSIGHT INTO MANY INFECTIVE DISEASES.

WELL PRESENTED WITH SUPERB GRAPHICS

por Thomas R

Apr 24, 2018

Excellent case studies which are both clinically relevant and comprehensive. Genuinely interesting and would thoroughly recommend.

por Adalberto A M N

May 15, 2018

Amazing course. I received this course with good eyes.

por Lillian L

Nov 02, 2017

This course was very helpful in teaching me about many diseases. I learned a lot about diseases caught by direct contact, fungus, insects, and many other things. The way in which this course was taught was engaging and interesting. Thank you for this great course.

por Mostafa M E

Aug 28, 2017

very innovative way to explain diseases really I was amazed by this way of teaching. it would be really amazing if it was widely applied in medical schools it is more fun and interacting as well as informative. it really changed my way of thinking about the topic. thanks alot

por Huda M

Feb 08, 2018

it was a great course, i wish you could cover all infectious diseases this way, thank you

por Vivek J

Aug 25, 2017

Informative

por Peter

Mar 17, 2018

This was a wonderful class. The way the instructor presented the material was nice and refreshing. I enjoyed the instruction so much, and I'm debating taking the class again, but this time for credit. I hope to see more classes like this in the future.

por Luz M S R

Feb 23, 2018

Very interesting and useful course. Useful to review contents of microbial infections for people involved in health activities or biology/microbiology areas. I really liked it.

por Maanasa V

Jun 19, 2017

it is a really excellent and a very intresting course. it is relatable to the current scenario

por Leda P

Jun 07, 2017

Highly informative and interesting

por Mikuláš H

Jan 28, 2018

Incredible course, fun and interesting at the same time.

Provides not only facts about diseases but puts them in practise, which makes it very relatable and easy to learn about.

Overall totally recommend it! Good job & thank you, Mrs. Adam!

por JungHyun H

Apr 22, 2018

First, I thought I would not have passed this course because I was very behind in education but throughout this courses, I get to learn about series of infections which I will have to see if my peers get it.

por Michelle C

Mar 25, 2018

I thoroughly enjoyed and learned immensely from this course. I highly recommend it to anyone, and thank the creators for the time and effort put into making it available to us all.

por Kelly B

Jun 07, 2017

I really enjoyed every moment of this course, I told my family and friends about the different cases that are discussed here. I found that learning through story telling gave a greater context to the clinical information. Thank you to Stanford and Maya Adams for making this available for us to learn from. I have shared this course with three other people already.

por KAREN U M

Sep 11, 2017

:)