Chevron Left
Voltar para Stories of Infection

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Stories of Infection da instituição Universidade de Stanford

4.9
estrelas
1,124 classificações
321 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course introduces learners to a variety of infectious diseases using a patient-centered, story-based approach. Through illustrated, short videos, learners will follow the course of each patient’s illness, from initial presentation to resolution. Integrating the relevant microbiology, pathophysiology and immunology, this course aims to engage and entice the learner towards future studies in microbiology, immunology and infectious diseases. The patient-centered videos included in this course were created as part of the Re-imagining Medical Education initiative, led by Charles Prober MD, Senior Associate Dean of Medical Education at the Stanford School of Medicine. This initiative was the first of its kind to explore the collaborative creation of foundational medical education online content by inter-institutional teams of faculty. The content presented in this course was created by faculty from Stanford University School of Medicine, in collaboration with The University of Washington School of Medicine, Duke University School of Medicine, UCSF School of Medicine, and The University of Michigan Medical School. Support for this initiative was provided by the Robert Wood Johnson Foundation and the Burke Family Foundation. PLEASE NOTE: Information provided in this course is for educational purposes only and is not intended to be used for diagnostic and/or treatment purposes....

Melhores avaliações

AV

Apr 12, 2019

Great course even for non-professionals. Helped understand unknown reason health conditions when doctors struggled to make a diagnosis or even find any particular reason for current health conditions.

SS

Apr 06, 2020

Case study based courses are better than simple theoretical as it included complete clinical analysis, for a pharmacist it had lots of new information, so highly appreciated for including this course.

Filtrar por:

101 — 125 de 319 Avaliações para o Stories of Infection

por Elizabeth Y

May 03, 2018

This course was outstanding. The professor's presentation was so engaging, I found myself binge-ing multiple weeks at a time.

por Jerrica M L

Jul 11, 2020

Well informed. I love how Stanford approaches each lesson with visuals and having the option to also have closed captioning.

por Cristian Z A

Oct 01, 2017

Un gran curso, con una forma didáctica y facil de entender las diferentes patologías a través de casos clínicos. Excelente!!

por Amaniampong A

Nov 07, 2019

An interesting course, really made me aware of lot of infections affecting people and their significant signs and symptoms

por Linda B

Mar 23, 2018

I loved it. Not very Time Consuming. Simple and gets to the point with each Infection. Great for freshening up your memory.

por Lyubov V

Jun 24, 2019

Thank You for Your work! The course is comrehensive and for me it is a great basis for further and more detailed studies.

por Litika V

Jul 02, 2017

Very beautifully designed course. The instructor Professor explains everything in a very precise and understandable way.

por Omer K

Sep 13, 2018

it was one of the best online course i have studied so far. such a privilege to be able to get knowledge because of it.

por Oksana O

Feb 07, 2018

Great course. Couldn't be better explained than this! Would recommend anybody who is interested in the topic of health.

por ASMA V

Jan 18, 2018

THE COURSE WAS V. INFORMATIVE.

IT PROVIDED AN INSIGHT INTO MANY INFECTIVE DISEASES.

WELL PRESENTED WITH SUPERB GRAPHICS

por Rogelio D L S

Oct 18, 2017

Great course, but i would liked more if had more information about the treatment and imaging/laboratory findings

por Scherine C

Feb 21, 2018

Congested course with multiple quizzes and insightful information. It was time well spent being a participant.

por Fernanda M

May 15, 2019

This course is a review of some important daily infections . Thank you for make this course so entertainment.

por Janice G A

Nov 10, 2018

Gained Knowledge in some common diseases that mostly occur to humans. Flexible tutoring and reading materials.

por André C C C

Dec 11, 2017

Very didactic course. Very well summarized small videos and the case styudies make it easy to remember. Thanks

por Anirban B

Nov 14, 2017

excellent course. i learnt a lot. the diagrammatic representation of every disease was the USP of this course.

por Latoya S

Aug 07, 2019

I really liked the video graphics. The content was very interesting but the infographics made the difference!

por Mary C R

Jun 15, 2020

This class was an excellent introduction into infectious diseases. I loved the narration and great graphics.

por nadia a

Feb 11, 2019

La présentation du cours est parfaite, le contenu très intéressant.

J'apprécie vraiment de suivre ce mooc.

por Margarita U M

Jul 31, 2017

It is the kind of course that leaves you wanting to know more due to the interesting way it is presented.

por RAND H

Sep 01, 2018

This course was very informative and helpful.Many thank to the course providers for there great effort .

por Guillermo M C

Jan 05, 2018

Excelente Curso. Gran repaso de infectología con claves clínicas y especial énfasis en la fisiopatología

por Rowena E R

Nov 11, 2018

I love this course! It was very helpful in learning primary medical microbiology. Thanks very much.

por lynn b

Jun 29, 2018

Wonderful course. Materials were engaging and easy to understand for all types of learners.Thank you

por Tabatha R

Aug 08, 2017

This course was very interesting, I would definitely recommend it to others. Kind regards, Tiana.