Chevron Left
Voltar para Stories of Infection

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Stories of Infection da instituição Universidade de Stanford

4.9
818 classificações
234 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course introduces learners to a variety of infectious diseases using a patient-centered, story-based approach. Through illustrated, short videos, learners will follow the course of each patient’s illness, from initial presentation to resolution. Integrating the relevant microbiology, pathophysiology and immunology, this course aims to engage and entice the learner towards future studies in microbiology, immunology and infectious diseases. The patient-centered videos included in this course were created as part of the Re-imagining Medical Education initiative, led by Charles Prober MD, Senior Associate Dean of Medical Education at the Stanford School of Medicine. This initiative was the first of its kind to explore the collaborative creation of foundational medical education online content by inter-institutional teams of faculty. The content presented in this course was created by faculty from Stanford University School of Medicine, in collaboration with The University of Washington School of Medicine, Duke University School of Medicine, UCSF School of Medicine, and The University of Michigan Medical School. Support for this initiative was provided by the Robert Wood Johnson Foundation and the Burke Family Foundation. PLEASE NOTE: Information provided in this course is for educational purposes only and is not intended to be used for diagnostic and/or treatment purposes....

Melhores avaliações

AV

Apr 12, 2019

Great course even for non-professionals. Helped understand unknown reason health conditions when doctors struggled to make a diagnosis or even find any particular reason for current health conditions.

JG

Dec 13, 2017

Very informative course! I didn't know Rocky Mountain Spotted Fever existed until I took this course. Although it would make more sense if more diseases were covered like scarlet fever, asthma etc.

Filtrar por:

76 — 100 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Stories of Infection

por Sisira

Apr 15, 2017

Very Good

por Froment-Chatre

Jul 12, 2017

Great mooc, recommended for everyone. A warm thank to Maya Adam.

por Levon K

Jan 10, 2018

Simply great!

por Antonio J S C

May 22, 2017

Very interesting course

por Amit K

Sep 28, 2017

Excellent course for every one.

por lynn b

Jun 29, 2018

Wonderful course. Materials were engaging and easy to understand for all types of learners.Thank you

por Alexander M

Apr 16, 2018

Final Review.

Excellent, clear, straight forward lectures.

por Laura E M B

Jul 27, 2017

Helped me contextualize the microorganisms better.

por Darya T

Mar 16, 2018

Very entertaining, engaging and illustrative.

por Yun C

Jul 14, 2017

Very well presented and explained. Interesting stories. Excellent! Thank you!

por Cristina F T

Jan 19, 2018

One of the best courses I have ever done to easily understand the principles of microbiology and immunology of infectious diseases. My congrats to Dr Maya Adam and all organisers

por C M S

Jun 01, 2018

Awesome

por ali

May 15, 2018

very good lessons I love to finish in 2-3 days.... thanks a lot...

por Noor B

May 18, 2017

fantastic cover

por Zylphia A N

May 21, 2017

Superb course -- excellent information - excellent pacing - excellent instructional delivery!! I was very impressed with the content and manner in which the power points were designed.

por Julio C N P

Jul 08, 2018

good content, good presentations, good review questions

por Oksana O

Feb 07, 2018

Great course. Couldn't be better explained than this! Would recommend anybody who is interested in the topic of health.

por Linda B

Mar 23, 2018

I loved it. Not very Time Consuming. Simple and gets to the point with each Infection. Great for freshening up your memory.

por Alon T

Aug 30, 2017

Great course, with very interesting true cases.

por Srinivas M

May 30, 2017

Very meticulously presented each and every disease. I would like to know more about other infectious dseases, its natural history and their clinical presentations.

por Samar M F

Oct 22, 2017

Thanks for the Valuable information, the questions were easy, not complaining :)

por Stacey K

Oct 01, 2017

Excellent course. I enjoyed how the presentation of stories was used to teach basics in epidemiology and immune system. Very entertaining. Thank you

por Scherine C

Feb 21, 2018

Congested course with multiple quizzes and insightful information. It was time well spent being a participant.

por Andrea G

May 30, 2018

Excellent course for anyone who wants to understand illnesses that may affect their own health, or that of family members. Great explanations and wonderful graphical displays to follow along with each medical diagnosis. A "what-done-it" of medical mystery stories that any health care practitioner may face.

por Dr. F X G G

Apr 13, 2018

I love the stories and concepts, very good content, great t eacher.