Chevron Left
Voltar para Stories of Infection

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Stories of Infection da instituição Universidade de Stanford

4.9
819 classificações
234 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course introduces learners to a variety of infectious diseases using a patient-centered, story-based approach. Through illustrated, short videos, learners will follow the course of each patient’s illness, from initial presentation to resolution. Integrating the relevant microbiology, pathophysiology and immunology, this course aims to engage and entice the learner towards future studies in microbiology, immunology and infectious diseases. The patient-centered videos included in this course were created as part of the Re-imagining Medical Education initiative, led by Charles Prober MD, Senior Associate Dean of Medical Education at the Stanford School of Medicine. This initiative was the first of its kind to explore the collaborative creation of foundational medical education online content by inter-institutional teams of faculty. The content presented in this course was created by faculty from Stanford University School of Medicine, in collaboration with The University of Washington School of Medicine, Duke University School of Medicine, UCSF School of Medicine, and The University of Michigan Medical School. Support for this initiative was provided by the Robert Wood Johnson Foundation and the Burke Family Foundation. PLEASE NOTE: Information provided in this course is for educational purposes only and is not intended to be used for diagnostic and/or treatment purposes....

Melhores avaliações

AV

Apr 12, 2019

Great course even for non-professionals. Helped understand unknown reason health conditions when doctors struggled to make a diagnosis or even find any particular reason for current health conditions.

JG

Dec 13, 2017

Very informative course! I didn't know Rocky Mountain Spotted Fever existed until I took this course. Although it would make more sense if more diseases were covered like scarlet fever, asthma etc.

Filtrar por:

26 — 50 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Stories of Infection

por Bhargav S

Aug 29, 2018

The course was splendid. Practical examples were taken which made the studies interesting. The videos covered the entire topic properly.

por RAND H

Sep 01, 2018

This course was very informative and helpful.Many thank to the course providers for there great effort .

por Christina S

Oct 16, 2018

It has been a very pleasant course, providing you with essential knowledge on various types of infections that are easy to come across on a health care setting.

por Halleux C

Oct 28, 2018

One of the best MOOC I did !

por Dhanasri N

Nov 04, 2018

The course is very useful and informative. The explanation given is in simple and understandable language. I thoroughly enjoyed doing this course. Thank you so much! :)

por Usman S B

Nov 05, 2018

Fantastic and well organized course.

por Kosar S

Nov 09, 2018

I love the idea of storytellling!!!!

por Janice G A

Nov 10, 2018

Gained Knowledge in some common diseases that mostly occur to humans. Flexible tutoring and reading materials.

por Rowena E R

Nov 11, 2018

I love this course! It was very helpful in learning primary medical microbiology. Thanks very much.

por Dr. M H

Nov 19, 2018

fantastic clinical based microbiology course

por Natalie M

Oct 15, 2018

A very helpful orientation to clinical microbiology and a variety of common infectious diseases, as well as how they are diagnosed. Clearly taught with excellent mnemonics so each module solidifies in your memory and is useful going forward. Highly recommend.

por Derik B

Apr 10, 2017

Excellent course.

por Víctor D

Jun 28, 2017

Great material and full of innovative ways of teaching in digital era

por Jee d L

May 20, 2017

Fascinating topic and well presented course!

por Elizabeth R M

Sep 09, 2017

It was a wonderful experience!

por Benjamin B

Apr 26, 2017

Another fantastic course that gives real insight into how the human body acquires and responds to infections. For all those who have been affected by one of the conditions here or who are simply in the biological and diagnostic processes involved in infections, I would highly recommend this course.

por Zhong S

Nov 08, 2017

AWESOME! One of the best online courses.

por letao l

Dec 10, 2017

A really good course that give us descriptions of common infectious disease, the lecturer shows us both the molecular mechanism and the clinical symptoms of the infections. What is more, the combination of microbiology and immunology help us to understand infectious disease better.

por Ricardo A B

Sep 28, 2017

Differently than specific courses focusing on immunology or microbiology only, this course does a PHENOMENAL job of bringing two disciplines together and applying them to real clinical examples. I have a much better understanding of the role that our immune system activity(full, impaired or absent) plays in defense and recovery. Thank you so very much and looking forward to Stories of Infection 2!!

por wessam a

Aug 03, 2017

Great course , i really enjoyed it very much.

por Asmaa s

Sep 21, 2017

it is amazing course I watched all videos in just 3 days

por DIANA A

Jun 12, 2017

It's an incredible course !!! I learned a lot with good stories!

por ZHANG, H

Jan 25, 2018

Learned about many diseases, the symptoms, causes, how to treat medically. This could help everybody with their health or medical workers with treating patients.

por Nesterenko A

Jul 03, 2017

It is very good and useful course, well thought through. It was interesting for me, especially as they included a lot of scientific information as well. It was also very sad and highlighted a lot of problems in global healthcare. Really recommend it!

por Prabhakar G

May 01, 2017

Nice course. The information about pathogenesis of disease is interesting. Giving example with person image and following up step by step drawings and scribbled notes make it a movie like flow.