Chevron Left
Voltar para Stories of Infection

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Stories of Infection da instituição Universidade de Stanford

4.9
819 classificações
234 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course introduces learners to a variety of infectious diseases using a patient-centered, story-based approach. Through illustrated, short videos, learners will follow the course of each patient’s illness, from initial presentation to resolution. Integrating the relevant microbiology, pathophysiology and immunology, this course aims to engage and entice the learner towards future studies in microbiology, immunology and infectious diseases. The patient-centered videos included in this course were created as part of the Re-imagining Medical Education initiative, led by Charles Prober MD, Senior Associate Dean of Medical Education at the Stanford School of Medicine. This initiative was the first of its kind to explore the collaborative creation of foundational medical education online content by inter-institutional teams of faculty. The content presented in this course was created by faculty from Stanford University School of Medicine, in collaboration with The University of Washington School of Medicine, Duke University School of Medicine, UCSF School of Medicine, and The University of Michigan Medical School. Support for this initiative was provided by the Robert Wood Johnson Foundation and the Burke Family Foundation. PLEASE NOTE: Information provided in this course is for educational purposes only and is not intended to be used for diagnostic and/or treatment purposes....

Melhores avaliações

AV

Apr 12, 2019

Great course even for non-professionals. Helped understand unknown reason health conditions when doctors struggled to make a diagnosis or even find any particular reason for current health conditions.

JG

Dec 13, 2017

Very informative course! I didn't know Rocky Mountain Spotted Fever existed until I took this course. Although it would make more sense if more diseases were covered like scarlet fever, asthma etc.

Filtrar por:

176 — 200 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Stories of Infection

por Cynthia C

Nov 30, 2018

Great information and teachers. Thanks!

por Frederick A R

Nov 29, 2018

I found the lecture videos to be marvelously interesting and easy to follow. The narrator's voice is pleasant and her delivery was mostly consistent and effective. The video illustrations introduced medical lingo and written abbreviations that helped improve my own health-care literacy. The quizzes were maybe too east to pass, and didn't really do much to challenge my understanding...but, I'm being too critical. Thank you!

por KARINA R

Apr 18, 2019

Excelente!

por Mickaella M D

Apr 18, 2019

I love the wide variety of diseases, situations and stories presented, allowing for a unique and interesting learning experience

por Prashant S S

May 03, 2019

Very nice and informative course

por Abadir S Y

May 05, 2019

marvellous

por Erez

Jun 17, 2019

Thanks! I learned a lot! I would highly recommend this course.

por Lyubov V

Jun 24, 2019

Thank You for Your work! The course is comrehensive and for me it is a great basis for further and more detailed studies.

por Andrea W

Jun 28, 2019

Fantastic! Love the drawing to help me put it all together.

por Fernanda M

May 15, 2019

This course is a review of some important daily infections . Thank you for make this course so entertainment.

por Keziah K M

Jul 16, 2019

Great teaching illustrations in this course. Puts the art of studying medicine into real practice through case analysis.

You can see the case unfold step by step

por Mark S

Jul 20, 2019

Was a great course!! I lwarned alot.

por navdha n s

Jul 22, 2019

very informative

por Seth B

Jul 25, 2019

Great course and very interestingly put to

por Latoya S

Aug 07, 2019

I really liked the video graphics. The content was very interesting but the infographics made the difference!

por Simone E G

Aug 10, 2019

Very helpful course when we want to understand the most typical infections affecting people.

por Daniel k

Aug 12, 2019

Great I couldn't be happier with the course

por José B d l R

Apr 23, 2019

Simply Excellent

por Keziah R M

May 08, 2019

Really interactive and easy to follow.

Easy to complete as assessments are short and quick.

Very good video lectures that are very informative and visually-appealing

por Kiruthikan G

Sep 17, 2019

Excellent course

por ROHIT M

Aug 28, 2019

BEING A MEDICO ONE SHOULD AND MUST TAKE THIS COURSE

por Prajwal K

Sep 02, 2019

It was a vert interesting and highly informative course from the instructors from the Standford. I have learnt a lot about various diseases, and their epidemiology. Thank you.

por Humaira M

Sep 27, 2019

It was an extremely informative course.

por wipa

Oct 02, 2019

I like it because it’s easy way to learn what I want to learn and get certificate