Chevron Left
Voltar para Stories of Infection

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Stories of Infection da instituição Universidade de Stanford

4.9
819 classificações
234 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course introduces learners to a variety of infectious diseases using a patient-centered, story-based approach. Through illustrated, short videos, learners will follow the course of each patient’s illness, from initial presentation to resolution. Integrating the relevant microbiology, pathophysiology and immunology, this course aims to engage and entice the learner towards future studies in microbiology, immunology and infectious diseases. The patient-centered videos included in this course were created as part of the Re-imagining Medical Education initiative, led by Charles Prober MD, Senior Associate Dean of Medical Education at the Stanford School of Medicine. This initiative was the first of its kind to explore the collaborative creation of foundational medical education online content by inter-institutional teams of faculty. The content presented in this course was created by faculty from Stanford University School of Medicine, in collaboration with The University of Washington School of Medicine, Duke University School of Medicine, UCSF School of Medicine, and The University of Michigan Medical School. Support for this initiative was provided by the Robert Wood Johnson Foundation and the Burke Family Foundation. PLEASE NOTE: Information provided in this course is for educational purposes only and is not intended to be used for diagnostic and/or treatment purposes....

Melhores avaliações

AV

Apr 12, 2019

Great course even for non-professionals. Helped understand unknown reason health conditions when doctors struggled to make a diagnosis or even find any particular reason for current health conditions.

JG

Dec 13, 2017

Very informative course! I didn't know Rocky Mountain Spotted Fever existed until I took this course. Although it would make more sense if more diseases were covered like scarlet fever, asthma etc.

Filtrar por:

201 — 225 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Stories of Infection

por Humaira M

Sep 27, 2019

It was an extremely informative course.

por wipa

Oct 02, 2019

I like it because it’s easy way to learn what I want to learn and get certificate

por Ana S A M

Oct 10, 2019

So fun to watch

por Simanta G

Oct 31, 2019

Excellent course material

por Maria C G

Oct 15, 2019

I really enjoyed the videos. The drawings really helped me keep up with each one of the cases.

por Melanie G L Z

Oct 17, 2019

Amazing

por Nimra I

Oct 20, 2019

Thank you for this amazing knowledge.. I learnt about many infections .. The description of teacher was very nice :) Glossary and the images helped me to understand easily..

por Amaniampong A

Nov 07, 2019

An interesting course, really made me aware of lot of infections affecting people and their significant signs and symptoms

por Iris Z

Nov 17, 2019

Absolutely good. I love this interactive learning through cases.

por miyoshi s

Jan 12, 2019

i like the way the course reinforced the basics of infectious disease with each component about infections

por stavroulla c

Jan 15, 2019

easy to follow, basic for the people who have some knowledge in biology

por Patricia L

Feb 14, 2018

Beginner level but a fun review and well-organized.

por Shuait N

Mar 27, 2018

I enjoyed learning of the nature of different pathogens through case-based readings / videos.

por Robert K

Aug 30, 2017

I enjoyed this course. It was not inundating nor boring. The presenter was enjoyable to learn from. Although I struggled with some of the scientific terminology, I did follow the presentations pretty well with understanding of the cause and effects presented. Again I enjoyed and learned from this course and would suggest it to anyone with an interest in learning a little more about infections, the types, the symptoms and the course of resolution for them.

por Bandaranayaka H M R H K

Jun 18, 2017

A methodical and clinical oriented course expressed in a live way of teaching.

por Pranjal J

Jul 20, 2017

very helpful and informative. probably some more questions would make it even better. a general knowledge of simple medical terms related to immunology is required to grasp the material thoroughly. i hope stanford keeps up the standard in future too.

por Helen H I L

Nov 19, 2017

Very interesting and nicely organised, however learner will need some background knowledge otherwise it's quite hard to catch up the course.

por Obaida I

Oct 10, 2017

the content of course is very useful . and the the way to show infection by stories is very interesting .

But the quiz is very easy to pass you can made the quiz as clinical cases as the book "Cases in Medical Microbiology and Infectious Diseases - Gilligan, Peter H. "

por Abdelraouf A N B

Apr 07, 2018

Very good material with easy way of teaching ,thanks alot

But I hope the quizes were a little difficult to distinguishe between students

por Ahmed m h m

Jul 29, 2017

very good course .. but they must add more real explanation about diseases as more real photos or videos about cases etc .. thank you

por Daniel L

Jun 10, 2017

Very well presented. An introductory review-style course with some basic introductory clinical material. Lectures on each topic are short (5-10min) and presented as a clinical case.

por Felicia L

Jul 11, 2017

Very interesting and informative, I like the format the information is given, as patient cases. Love this class.

por Lina C

Mar 26, 2018

Very interesting course with classical cases of infection. Only minus are the very short quizzes which could be more developed excercises to improve/deepen the learning.

por Kateryna B

Nov 04, 2017

Thanks for refreshing my general medicine knowleges

por Ong Y F

May 13, 2018

Like the drawing with storylines teaching method. This makes it very easy to understand. However, would appreciates that pictures showing the symptoms of the infections to be more clear or shows in a bigger views as during teaching with the pictures can be very blurry and small which may not be very visible.