Chevron Left
Voltar para Robotics: Computational Motion Planning

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Robotics: Computational Motion Planning da instituição Universidade da Pensilvânia

4.3
estrelas
979 classificações
250 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Robotic systems typically include three components: a mechanism which is capable of exerting forces and torques on the environment, a perception system for sensing the world and a decision and control system which modulates the robot's behavior to achieve the desired ends. In this course we will consider the problem of how a robot decides what to do to achieve its goals. This problem is often referred to as Motion Planning and it has been formulated in various ways to model different situations. You will learn some of the most common approaches to addressing this problem including graph-based methods, randomized planners and artificial potential fields. Throughout the course, we will discuss the aspects of the problem that make planning challenging....

Melhores avaliações

FC
27 de Nov de 2018

The course was challenging, but fulfilling. Thank you Coursera and University of Pennsylvania for giving this wonderful experience and opportunity that I might not experience in our local community!

AD
2 de Jul de 2018

The topic was very interesting, and the assignments weren't overly complicated. Overall, the lesson was fun and informative , despite the bugs in the learning tool(especially, the last assignment.)

Filtrar por:

126 — 150 de 246 Avaliações para o Robotics: Computational Motion Planning

por Sanskar K

28 de Mar de 2019

Was very brief. Expected a little more brevity and details regarding the subject matter. A decent introduction but there is a lot more to learn there. Certain assignments have minor issues, so please jump to the discussion forums if you face any issues.

por Deepak P

28 de Mar de 2019

the programming assignments needed a lot of outsourcing for materials, without reading which, it was impossible to pass them just keeping up to the lectures. those materials could have been dealt with in the lecture via supplementary videos.

por Cristian

28 de Jul de 2018

The covered material is well presented, and everything felt useful and practical.

I feel they could have covered more topics. Also, the quizzes and programming exercises are short, easy, and don't cover all the techniques they mention.

por Shehjar K

17 de Mar de 2016

Assignments were fantastic, course structure was great! Focus was mainly on algorithmic concepts that were then implemented during assignments. Great learning experience. Just that the assignment grading system could have been better.

por Christos P

26 de Jul de 2020

+ Very good course overall

- Technical issues with assignements, even though many of them have been mentioned in the forums.

- Actual content should be longer. Videos of approx 20 mins cannot constitute an entire course week.

por Jose A E H

17 de Abr de 2016

Great course, but I found some problems in assignments formulation and also it would be great if some supplementary material was proposed in order to connect this subject with courses, it might seem sometimes disconnected.

por Ramachandran S

19 de Jan de 2017

A good course that gives you a brief info on various motion planning methods. A bit more techniques as well as a more complex assignments couldve been put together so that we could understand and implement better.

por Dwayne C

14 de Mar de 2016

A great course on Motion Planning for systems, I enjoyed it. I got stuck a few times during assignments, but due to a great community, I was able to pull through and gain a better understand of the course.

por Romulo

30 de Mar de 2018

The course material and videos are very good. Small bugs in the exercise can be a bit of headache. Luckily, digging the community forum there is always a high chance to solve your issue.

por TKor78

20 de Out de 2016

A good and interesting course to get a fundamental understanding of how robots move. Not easy, but quite rewarding for the one who is willing to put some efforts into it.

por Hector D M P

12 de Fev de 2018

The last assignment had no hints. Also was extremely fragile with the grading. Step size cannot be fixed to a value, because otherwise the route count is wrong.

por James H

2 de Mar de 2016

I enjoyed this course, and learnt a lot. The only reason I'm not giving it 5/5 is that the programming assignments were a bit too easy, especially the last two.

por Aalap S

19 de Jan de 2017

Great Introductory Course. It is a bit short on course content, but teaches you enough to be able to learn from other sources such as research papers, etc.

por Yingjing F

1 de Jun de 2016

It's nice! I particularly like the programming homework. However, the course is pretty much beginner-level, and the course is too short (for only 4 weeks).

por BaoYiping

2 de Jul de 2016

it's a nice to learn a lot from the course. Some of the assignment is quite difficult. But with the discussion forum's help, I can pass all of them.

por 江泽宇

9 de Ago de 2016

the fundamental of planning algorithm, basic algorithm: Dijkstra, A*, RRT, artificial potential. Some exercises' requirement should be more detail.

por Kanishk

11 de Ago de 2020

the coding excercises were a challenge in this one.. but the content of the course made it very interesting and intriguing.

por Aditya R

9 de Out de 2018

There should be more materials for completing the assignment problems. I find it Insufficient. The course overall is great!

por KAPI K M

15 de Out de 2019

A more realistic and continuous map planning can be included to give the students experience of more real-life conditions.

por Gursimar S

18 de Dez de 2016

A lot of things to learn,but the programming assignment evaluate program does not help in finding mistakes.

por Alejandro M F

27 de Set de 2017

This course gave me a good introduction to this field of Robotics, I'm really passionate about it. Thanks!

por Rimsha T

10 de Mai de 2020

This course is very helpfull to understand the motion planing. i learnt every concept from this cours

por Nick P

16 de Jun de 2020

Interesting course with fun programming assignments (challenging without being overly difficult.

por Guining O

4 de Jul de 2020

The course is well structured for beginners. The only problem was the assignment grading errors

por Stephen S

3 de Jun de 2016

Great class. For those with lots of programming experience this course is a little too easy.