Chevron Left
Voltar para Foundations of Project Management

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Foundations of Project Management da instituição Google

4.9
estrelas
40,111 classificações

Sobre o curso

This course is the first in a series of six to equip you with the skills you need to apply to introductory-level roles in project management. Project managers play a key role in leading, planning and implementing critical projects to help their organizations succeed. In this course, you’ll discover foundational project management terminology and gain a deeper understanding of the role and responsibilities of a project manager. We’ll also introduce you to the kinds of jobs you might pursue after completing this program. Throughout the program, you’ll learn from current Google project managers, who can provide you with a multi-dimensional educational experience that will help you build your skills for on-the-job application. Learners who complete this program should be equipped to apply for introductory-level jobs as project managers. No previous experience is necessary. By the end of this course, you will be able to: - Define project management and describe what constitutes a project. - Explore project management roles and responsibilities across a variety of industries. - Detail the core skills that help a project manager be successful. - Describe the life cycle of a project and explain the significance of each phase. - Compare different program management methodologies and approaches and determine which is most effective for a given project. - Define organizational structure and culture and explain how it impacts project management. - Define change management and describe the role of the project manager in the process....

Melhores avaliações

BC

26 de dez de 2021

This course is very helpful for those who want to kick start their career in project management field. It is highly interactive and covers basics of project management thoroughly. I really enjoyed it.

MR

27 de nov de 2021

Learned a lot such as Agile, C-Suite, Change management, Corporate governance, Culture mapping, DMAIC, Kanban, Lean, Lean Six Sigma, Linear, Matrix structure, Reporting chart, Six Sigma etc. Thank you

Filtrar por:

676 — 700 de 8,809 Avaliações para o Foundations of Project Management

por yeona c

6 de jul de 2021

The course was very informative and the content and material was clear to understand. The use of everyday examples also made grasping concepts easier and aided in providing a foundation to move forward with my new career path and journey.

por Mohammed G

6 de fev de 2022

The foundtions of project Mnagement to me is a key to an unlimited opportunities that's out there. The course materials and the instructors are very easy to understand. i so much like knowledge test throughout the course. Overall, 10/10.

por Sina R

21 de set de 2021

Foundations of Project Management. Excellent content, wonderful use of multi-media interfaces and checkpoints to keep the pace moving, and a great introduction of different stories and people with real-life perspectives and experiences.

por Akintunde O

13 de set de 2021

Perfect delivery, perfect blend. Google needs to start having Bachelors degrees compressed. I actually wish this professional certificate programs can be given more credence and used as an credit score for associate degrees or even more.

por Jonathan N

9 de jul de 2021

T​his course is brilliant. I can't believe Google created this. The instructors are so positive, encouraging, they provide relevant and on-point feedback from work. There's plenty of career and job-searching advice. I love this course...

por Mahmoud A

30 de mai de 2021

Great course, I've learned a lot of new information and knowledge in the field of project management, and I'm really excited to complete all of the upcoming courses to get a full understanding and learning more about this specialization.

por Sofiya B

7 de mar de 2022

This is truly an amazing platform to learn Project Management. It covers all the aspects of how to become a successful project manager. This course teaches all the basics of Project Management and also its importance in an organization.

por Mir M A H

21 de dez de 2021

if you do not give it 5 star , then you did not understand the concept. He has clearly and easily defined and presented some hard concepts in an easy to understand and grasp. Well done . I learned more than what I did in my class room.

por Noelle V

29 de set de 2021

This is a helpful and informative overview of the Project Management profession. I enjoyed the course and felt it provided a good foundation for those interested in this career, and a understanding of the skills needed to be successful.

por Alejandro A

8 de abr de 2021

Very good course, explains clearly the principles of project management and I think is very cool how the instructors give examples of how they apply PM in their jobs at google. I will continue the 6 units so I could get the certificate.

por Tanjin A A

6 de jul de 2022

It's a very informative course for starters. I have acheived a heavy foundational knowledge from this course in project management. I hope to see more significant resources like this in later courses in this professional certification.

por Shan H

17 de abr de 2022

I enjoyed this course it was easy to understand, the assignments was not long and it wasnt all reading, I feel that this course gave me insight on what a project manager does, i am more cofident in applying for these types of position.

por Diahenn v H

9 de jan de 2022

I loved every bit of information that was taught to me. I learned more about PM and never realized how much I have been doing some of these steps throughout my life and career. I am happy that I chose to continue to with this journey.

por Andrii N

5 de dez de 2021

I really enjoyed this course, it was quite easy and yet made me think on some questions and do a little of my own research. Definitely recommend to everyone who is working on any kind of project and want to receive solid knowledge base

por Bahga O

3 de nov de 2021

course is very rich with information, the instructor made it very easy and smooth, it's academic course for your work and your life too, you will figure out how you use the project management in your daily life, i highly recommended...

por Jennifer M

12 de jun de 2022

This course was very informative. Great breakup of video and reading; both explained in a manner that was easily understood and retained. I've taken plenty of notes and downloaded content to reference in the future. Highly recommend!

por Allison W

12 de abr de 2022

Good course. Explanations and definitions are clear. I like how they have real people sharing their experience and knowledge about project management and how they apply it to real world situations. I'm ready for the next five courses.

por Musa M

11 de jan de 2022

The course is very informative and gave me a sense of accomplishment. I felt like I could be a valuable project manager because the course showed me that I had already been that in some capacity or other. I'm excited to keep learning.

por Nashaat M

16 de dez de 2021

Thank you! This course was helpful to me. I thought I knew plenty, but I had a feeling there were some aspects that I still wasn't getting. You've cleared them up for me! Also, confidence is a big one, and I'm glad to keep going

Thanks

por pınar ş

5 de nov de 2021

Thank you for this amazing course! I discovered myself I was born to be a project manager, and I can see my personal as, good leader and planner before I have. Now, I know how to improve my skills. Now I can apply for all of the jobs!

por Mehak D

7 de ago de 2021

I really liked the course, its not too heavy and gives the right amount of information for basics or project management. I really enjoyed watching videos of employees where they spoke about their journey in becoming a project manager.

por Waleed M

13 de abr de 2021

This is the best educational style I like. Listening to video lectures, sharing experiences from google gurus, reading rich with information, and quizzes full of challenge. I hope that the next courses be at the same high-class level.

por Anouska Y

23 de abr de 2022

Very nice and well explained.

I like the ocncept where different project managers share their experiences as well.

And by talking a lot about how Google does things help to consolidate those learnings.

I like teh couse.

Thanks a lot :-)

por Felicia D

1 de mar de 2022

Must have for all professionals. Great course with impactful and easy to understand syllabus. The easy to follow schedule (with deadlines and est hours) are great for me to monitor progress and keep me on track for course completion.

por Mulki P

22 de fev de 2022

Taking this course was the best decision ever made. Knowledge is influenced and skills acquired are never forgotten. Instructions and other learning materials provided by Google make learning very easy. You really deserve five stars.