Chevron Left
Voltar para Foundations of Project Management

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Foundations of Project Management da instituição Google

4.9
estrelas
40,111 classificações

Sobre o curso

This course is the first in a series of six to equip you with the skills you need to apply to introductory-level roles in project management. Project managers play a key role in leading, planning and implementing critical projects to help their organizations succeed. In this course, you’ll discover foundational project management terminology and gain a deeper understanding of the role and responsibilities of a project manager. We’ll also introduce you to the kinds of jobs you might pursue after completing this program. Throughout the program, you’ll learn from current Google project managers, who can provide you with a multi-dimensional educational experience that will help you build your skills for on-the-job application. Learners who complete this program should be equipped to apply for introductory-level jobs as project managers. No previous experience is necessary. By the end of this course, you will be able to: - Define project management and describe what constitutes a project. - Explore project management roles and responsibilities across a variety of industries. - Detail the core skills that help a project manager be successful. - Describe the life cycle of a project and explain the significance of each phase. - Compare different program management methodologies and approaches and determine which is most effective for a given project. - Define organizational structure and culture and explain how it impacts project management. - Define change management and describe the role of the project manager in the process....

Melhores avaliações

LD

11 de ago de 2021

I loved this course. It was so informative. I took a lot of notes and hope to implement everything I've learned in real-life instances. I look forward to advancing professionally as a project manager.

MR

27 de nov de 2021

Learned a lot such as Agile, C-Suite, Change management, Corporate governance, Culture mapping, DMAIC, Kanban, Lean, Lean Six Sigma, Linear, Matrix structure, Reporting chart, Six Sigma etc. Thank you

Filtrar por:

651 — 675 de 8,853 Avaliações para o Foundations of Project Management

por Luis F C M

3 de jun de 2021

I love having the opportunity to learn new things, I think the course starts a little slow and I understand that it is because it is not aimed at a specific audience but I think it is an incredible learning and knowledge tool. Congratulations

por ali a

15 de abr de 2021

Its an excellent opportunity for every one enrolled with this course. It provides with great content and easy to understand approach . No doubt very well presented , easy to understand and will be a career booster in Project Management field.

por Ilham A R

19 de mar de 2021

This course gives me a lot of insightful knowledge that I didn't expect. I genuinely believe everyone that is on their way to start their professional career, even if it is not necessarily in project management, will benefit from this course.

por Anaika J

5 de mai de 2022

This course was great at teaching you the basics of Project Management, but also goes over many methodologies, organizational structures in the workforce, and how to present yourself on your resume. Great start to the program. Learned a lot!

por Carlos A P C

9 de mar de 2022

A organização das temáticas, a abordagem e os níveis intermédios de avaliação, criam uma dinâmica de aprendizagem verdadeiramente motivante.

Cada etapa ultrapassada lança logo uma nova perspetiva que não deixa perder o ritmo.

Obrigado Coursera

por mohammad k

21 de dez de 2021

Hello,

Dear Coursera supporter

My name is Mohammadnoor Khonji, I have recently completed a Foundations of Project Management course. But I have not been issued a certificate. Please make the necessary checks.

Yours sincerely,

Mohammadnoor Khonji

por Matthew S

12 de out de 2021

I really enjoyed this course. I loved the structure of having a video, reading, then quiz. I helped me get a better understanding of the project management concepts I was learning. I would highly recommend this to anyone looking to learn PM.

por Biniam T

27 de ago de 2021

Taking this course will help me to lead any project in my personal life and office. I thank you, Google and Coursera for giving me this opportunity. I promise to serve my people sincerely with the lessons I have learned.

Biniam Taye Endeshaw

por zachary s

24 de abr de 2021

I'm sad we don't get the teacher in the next course, he was fantastic! I'm sure the next will be just as good though. The course outline, the content, and the breakup of content was perfect and I wouldn't change a thing. Great job, Googlers.

por ameni m

1 de abr de 2021

I highly recommend this course even if you're not interested in a PM role. For me this course helped to understand various technical terms I see on job posting ( not related to PM role) like interpersonal skills, transferable skills and more

por tumininu a

1 de ago de 2022

I loved how the course was structured and how concepts were broken down into manageable bits. I am also excited about completing the rest of the certification program after seeing how seamless this course was. I would highly recommend this.

por Gifty O

4 de jul de 2022

I had a great learning experience, this course has exposed me to concepts and areas of project mangement i never heard of though i read project management as a course in the university.

The course in is engaging and the instrustor was great.

por Zander L L

30 de mar de 2022

Wonderful experience! Connecting the course with the common day-to-day life is the best analogy this course has given to me. I just wanted to enroll here at first because I'm curious, never thought this will be the career path I wanted now!

por Hakeem A

14 de ago de 2021

It is an amazing course and thank god i took it. I have really earned a lot i thought i did but actually didn't know. The pace for classes was flexible for me and i encourage anyone interested in Project Management to apply for this course.

por Narjis H

7 de ago de 2021

The course was very wonderful, and I really benefited from it a lot. The lecturer was masterful in his explanation and delivery the information Smoothly, I was enthusiastic to continue studying while I was busy, thank you with appreciation.

por Thao P

23 de jun de 2021

Such a journey filled with enlightenment, eye-opening and broad understanding of how the job of project management would look like in reality, accompany along with down-to-earth stories and work experiences of real people in this landscape.

por Wisnu A

6 de jun de 2021

I wish I knew this kind of content exist years before. It really helps not just for those who wish to find a job in Project Management but even for those are practicioner, you could really refresh your knowledge by enrolling to this course.

por Swaroop S

3 de jun de 2021

The course was a great starting point to learn the roots of Project management. One particular aspect of this course that I enjoyed was the curriculum on Teams organization and structure as they can differ from organization to organization.

por Olena T

12 de ago de 2022

Finally I am going deep into this field of endless opportunities. Finally I am developing myself in something I have been always doing subconsciously when managing projects before. Love it! Thank you, Google! The course is just incredible!

por Chioma A

29 de jun de 2022

This was a great course. I loved the method of teaching and I was particularly impressed with the breakdown of the Agile method of project management. I will recommend this course to anyone with a passion for organizing, and co-ordination.

por Narender K C

8 de jun de 2022

really helpful if you are looking to make a career in Project Management or undersatnding fundamentals concepts of Project Management, you will be able to link relate your recent Projects and day to day tasks in your personal life as well.

por Jhazmin R

7 de jun de 2022

Great course for understanding the role of a PM, if someone wants to explore more about this role and how to navigate it then it is a perfect fit. Very entertaining and dynamic! Great choice of a course on project management in a new view.

por Grant D

3 de fev de 2022

Being involved with project managers and project management quite extensively during my career in Storage, this Foundations course has shed some more light on some grey areas I had regarding project management. Brilliant course, loved it!

por Satchin S

8 de mai de 2021

Highly recommend this to anyone who is new, but interested in project management. even if you are not a project manager by profession, this will help you understand a lot when it comes to dealing with others in a team to deliver a project.

por Filip S

9 de mai de 2022

​Amazing course! This course is fun and interactive, and suitable for anyone who wants to start a career in project management. The content is very engaging and I enjoyed every second of it, perhaps the best course I have attended so far.