Chevron Left
Voltar para Foundations of Project Management

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Foundations of Project Management da instituição Google

4.9
estrelas
57,919 classificações

Sobre o curso

This course is the first in a series of six to equip you with the skills you need to apply to introductory-level roles in project management. Project managers play a key role in leading, planning and implementing critical projects to help their organizations succeed. In this course, you’ll discover foundational project management terminology and gain a deeper understanding of the role and responsibilities of a project manager. We’ll also introduce you to the kinds of jobs you might pursue after completing this program. Throughout the program, you’ll learn from current Google project managers, who can provide you with a multi-dimensional educational experience that will help you build your skills for on-the-job application. Learners who complete this program should be equipped to apply for introductory-level jobs as project managers. No previous experience is necessary. By the end of this course, you will be able to: - Define project management and describe what constitutes a project. - Explore project management roles and responsibilities across a variety of industries. - Detail the core skills that help a project manager be successful. - Describe the life cycle of a project and explain the significance of each phase. - Compare different program management methodologies and approaches and determine which is most effective for a given project. - Define organizational structure and culture and explain how it impacts project management. - Define change management and describe the role of the project manager in the process....

Melhores avaliações

LL

18 de jan de 2022

Very informative and thorough! I've finished this course with so much knowledge that can be applied to the workforce. Everything is laid out in easy to follow and efficient steps. Couldn't be happier!

IO

23 de dez de 2022

Its a Very insightful course will help you to grow and know more about the project management career path and every single detailed about it thank you Google and Coursera for this a great opportunity.

Filtrar por:

651 — 675 de 10,000 Avaliações para o Foundations of Project Management

por Deriah K

13 de mai de 2022

i really enjoyed learning the fundamentals of project managment. i did not know that i have been doing this in my personal life all this time. for example, i planned and executed my husband's retirement party a few years ago and did not know that this was project management.

por Ingrid G H

17 de jul de 2021

I am learning so much AND I'm so excited about what's to come. I love the pace and structure of the course so far. I can't imagine being any more engaged if I were in a classroom with the instructor. This is great and a real game changer for me. Onward and Upward to Course 2!

por Eric P

17 de mar de 2021

This course gave a great overview of the foundations of project management. It also provided valuable insights into various management methodologies and approaches. In addition, the course explained how organizational culture and structure can impact you as a project manager.

por Pranay R

12 de mar de 2021

The course consists the foundational details and the information of the practices that are relevant today. Reducing waste and Kanban is inherent processes these days and for improving today from yesterday these approaches along with Project management principles are required.

por Abigail R G

20 de out de 2022

This is an easy, fundamental overview of the core concepts of project management accompanied with clear descriptions and examples. It does not go into detail of any methodology, tool, or skill; but rather provides an outline of this increasingly demanded carrer opportunity.

por Nasr S

14 de ago de 2022

The course contributed to upgrading my knowledge in the same field of work as a project manager in the development field, which deserved every minute I spent studying in it. Thank you, Google, and thank you to all the teaching staff involved in preparing the training program

por Lucas M M S

22 de jul de 2022

I'm already in a position where I learn project management skills on practice, but getting in touch with the foundations presented in this course was an amazing experience. I've opened my eyes to new opportunities on my current position, and already started implementng them.

por Milad A S

16 de fev de 2022

The First course was very great, Specially for people who have no or less knowledge of Project Management. I appreciate the efforts of Google Team, and thank them for creating such a good course and we are expecting more and more good courses in the future.

Thanks and regards

por Marta G

8 de jan de 2022

extremely clear and helpful intro to Project Management.

I would just comment the quiz sometimes don't focus on the "core" learnings but more on the correct wording of a sentence, which in my opinion doesn't highlight the most important items of the project management course.

por Belkhir B

13 de mai de 2021

Ce cours vraiment très intéressant , le point qui m' a surpris c'est l'explication détaillée des méthodologies de la gestion du projet , parmi les responsabilité les plus remarquable c'est trouver les liens adéquats entre la gouvernance de projet et la gouvernance corporate.

por Hemanth K

20 de nov de 2022

Like the pace of the course. All videos were short with 10 mins. Thats perfect. In betweeen study material which also was short one page. Activities were intersting & dicusssion forum helped me understand other students expecations. Overall very happy with course structure.

por Tracy N

9 de ago de 2022

To a completely fresher, the course gave me knowledge at the most basic. Thanks for the separate sessions and assignments, I could gradually absorb the information and gain a deep understanding of the content.

Thanks a lot for releasing such an informative and useful course.

por Rashmi C

28 de jul de 2021

This course is great for starters to understand the basics of how project management works. The course includes a structured format with videos, quizzes and real life experiences from the professionals working in Google. Enjoyed learning the basic concepts of PM, Thank you.

por Andreas L

19 de mar de 2021

As someone who had started PMP Exam Training before this course - I can only say how pleasantly surprised I am on the structure and content. This course and the next 5 hopefully too are excellent in PMP & CAPM preparation and truly lay a foundation of a long lasting career.

por Maurice W

24 de ago de 2022

The course material has been presented in a way that a person with zero experience or years of experience will stay engaged. I was very satisfied with the content of this course. I look forward to continuing to the next course and building upon this foundational knowledge.

por Lisa T

28 de jul de 2021

Excellent course with every informative lead-in to the world of project management. Highly recommended for anyone who's looking to establish a career in PM or simply just want to learn a new skill. Thank you Coursera & Google for bringing about a great learning experience!

por Muzamil A

16 de mai de 2021

I am thankful to Allah Almighty, that Coursera awarded this precious certificate, which cannot be measure with money. I learned many new things after attending this course. I am satisfied to learn this Project Management Foundation course, which will help me in the future.

por Renato M

7 de ago de 2022

As the title says, you get to know the foundations of Project Management really well. Getting to know many important definitios, different types of methodologies and understanding the whole process of a Project alongside the several roles a Project Manager should fulfill.

por Fernando V

16 de mar de 2022

Muy buen curso introductorio. Muy didáctico y completo. Los conceptos son fáciles de entender y estan organizados de manera que puedas entender bien los fundamentos del Project Management a la vez que te da ejemplos prácticos para comprender mejor lo que vas aprendiendo.

por Adebukola K

8 de nov de 2022

This was an excellent class for me. I enjoyed every lesson and it enlightened me more about product management the way I never imagined it. I will like to finish all the other courses.

I am so glad for Coursera and Google platforms for this course to help people like us.

por Artur M

5 de fev de 2022

Great course! You will get new knowledge even if you couple of years in this field. I like how they did all the video & text materials. Tests made good to understand whether you understand everything correctly or not, and you should re-watch re-read the particular block.

por Emanuel G

10 de ago de 2021

Could not be more satisfied. Although I came with big expectations, Google and Coursera have managed to surprise me with a essential course that is a must to understand the crucial aspects when dealing with project management and also with managing a business. Thank you!

por Melodie L L

29 de jan de 2023

I believe this course is a great introduction to Project Management. It starts out with job searching different project management position which is a great way to see the potential demand for the occupation and explains what companies are looking for in this postion.

por Oluwasogo S

27 de dez de 2022

This is a mind blowing course. I enjoyed every bit of the course and it gave me a proper foundation to go deeper into project management. The tutors were super amazing and exciting. the course contents and resources are so easy to learn and understand. Thank you google!

por Thanh H P

4 de nov de 2022

It helps in general to understand PM task and how important they are in organizing, planning, managing the communications from small to complex projects. The knowledge is distributed in a way we empower but not too overwhelmed. I am happy to see what is in next courses.