Chevron Left
Voltar para Foundations of Project Management

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Foundations of Project Management da instituição Google

4.9
estrelas
57,533 classificações

Sobre o curso

This course is the first in a series of six to equip you with the skills you need to apply to introductory-level roles in project management. Project managers play a key role in leading, planning and implementing critical projects to help their organizations succeed. In this course, you’ll discover foundational project management terminology and gain a deeper understanding of the role and responsibilities of a project manager. We’ll also introduce you to the kinds of jobs you might pursue after completing this program. Throughout the program, you’ll learn from current Google project managers, who can provide you with a multi-dimensional educational experience that will help you build your skills for on-the-job application. Learners who complete this program should be equipped to apply for introductory-level jobs as project managers. No previous experience is necessary. By the end of this course, you will be able to: - Define project management and describe what constitutes a project. - Explore project management roles and responsibilities across a variety of industries. - Detail the core skills that help a project manager be successful. - Describe the life cycle of a project and explain the significance of each phase. - Compare different program management methodologies and approaches and determine which is most effective for a given project. - Define organizational structure and culture and explain how it impacts project management. - Define change management and describe the role of the project manager in the process....

Melhores avaliações

SO

11 de abr de 2022

So much information was packaged in this course but it was so well organized and delivered that I was compelled to complete every segment. Well timed quizzes helped to ensure my comprehension as well.

SC

10 de out de 2022

Very informative. Did not realize there was more in order to get the certificate. Need to be more transparent with the actual course agenda and allow for a less controlled way to get thru the courses.

Filtrar por:

701 — 725 de 10,000 Avaliações para o Foundations of Project Management

por Heisa B G

29 de set de 2021

Amazing course, I found very friendly the way it was recorded and the lenght of the videos.

In all the course, I never felt bored. I am not native english speaker and I was sooo easy to navigate and understand the whole course. LOVED IT! Cant wait to start the next.

por Marice P

19 de set de 2021

I love this course. It has allowed me to understand a new way of working, communicating, and organizing. I can use the skills earned from this course in a variety of situations, I have realized I can use Coursera as an influence in my personal and professional life.

por Ashok C

3 de jan de 2022

I successfully completed the Foundation of Project Management Course today, which I have to say completely exceeded my expectations. So much great content, from great coaches that I will be reading and watching again and again as my own coaching practice develops.

por Shafi A

16 de set de 2021

Course contents are easy to follow, lot of reading material and video lectures explaining the concepts in deep. Also, the exercise gives confidence on learning the project management terminologies easily. I have determined to complete all the six modules on time.

por Samah A

22 de ago de 2021

This course inspire me to develop myself and to move forward with my project management passion this field it like a sea had no end and open for creativity ,invasions and improvement I hope to finish all related course to fulfill my knowledge and my projects life .

por Dylan S

11 de ago de 2021

This course provides a good overview of the core pillars that drive project management and project managers. This course is clearly meant to provided a base for which the next courses on the certificate will build and expand on. In that sense, the course does well.

por James B

13 de jun de 2021

I found there to be lots of useful information that I think the project managers at my work do not even know. It really breaks it down well for you, and helps you to learn key points in how to properly manage a project. I can not wait to continue and keep learning.

por Ming Y L

31 de dez de 2022

The first step helps you to learn more about Project Management, you will feel the content is easy in the initial stage, and gradually learn more new knowledge which shows a designed process and structure.All in all, it is a good online learning experience for me.

por Zaki A

15 de set de 2022

If you're a project manager, or an aspiring project manager, without any academic or previous professional background in management, this course would be good for you because it can help you fill the knowledge gap in the fundamental aspects of project management.

por Noran Z

6 de set de 2022

Very engaging and encouraging instructor, Emilio who is the project manager innovation, did a great job, even though it is online, but you can feel that you are setting in front of him in class. Thanks Emilio, looking forward to work with you one day soon, I hope.

por Pooja U

4 de mar de 2022

This Course is a robust foundation to a successful project management, and execution.

Thanks Coursera. Thumbsup. The best part is, it keeps the audience intact because of short interesting videos, and is not boring.

Regards,

Pooja Uppal (Currently Project manager)

por Edgars P

14 de fev de 2022

Very well structured course with clear strategic approach, by linking it's content to the next courses under the Project Management Certificate program. Provides very good explanation about the fundamentals of project management in an interactive and engaging way.

por Melissa D B

10 de fev de 2022

I enjoyed the speaker and his enthusiasm for project management. The course was also very well structured and easy to understand. I liked the pop up quizzes and the final quizzes after each week was completed. Google keeps the information up-to-date and relatable.

por Gustavo Z A

19 de jan de 2022

Very well organized, with varied teaching methods to avoid monotony, and make it more engaging. The only thing i would eliminate is suggesting how to look for a PM job, and how to handle a interview. It's too early in the Certification Program to ask for a PM job.

por Vanessa E

4 de nov de 2021

Excellent course where you can learn techniques and put name to the skills you already have when managing projects and teams. Now I have a better and clear picture of the whole origins and phases of a Project since beginning to end!!! Thank you very much Coursera!

por Abdirisak M A

14 de mai de 2021

Taking this was an amazing journey. Great content and even greater instructors. I loved the templates provide through the course. This was a nice revision for me and I picked up some new skills and techniques on Project management. Thank you Google and Coursera.

por Oz B

11 de ago de 2022

This course has solidify how comfortable I feel in a project manager role. It has opened my eyes to know that I have already been involved as a project manager, or as a project team member for all my professional life. Not is time to keep learning and get a job!

por Nico P

1 de nov de 2021

Wonderful kick-off for a wonderful course as well. Most of the things that you'll will learn in this first class is something that will give you a clear picture about what Project Management is and which are the real task that you should consider doing this role.

por Arlene O

3 de ago de 2021

Great course! The educational videos and videos of current google employees describing their experience in PM in the real world were very helpful. I learned a lot in this first course and am looking forward to the remaining 5 courses in this certificate program!

por Alby N

16 de abr de 2021

Great course. A lot of new and useful information. Emilio and the rest of the people involved did an amazing job. I didn't except to be that thrilled for the course, but they made if very interesting and easy to learn and understand. Thank you for the great work!

por Victoria G

23 de set de 2022

The course is well organized, with different types of learning materials that allow it to not be annoying. There should be more interactive activities during the course and less video time. For me instead, there should be more readable and downloadable content.

por Anisa B

25 de jul de 2022

Alongside my Business and Management degree, i opted for this course. At the foundation level, I have learned and taken in a vast amount of information. More than I expected. which I was pleasantly surprised about. I look forward to completing the entire course.

por Adaobi A

5 de mai de 2022

I am glad I took this course, it was rewarding and revealing. It gave me loads of insight into the basics of project management and I took away valuable learnings from it which I hope to apply to projects of the future in my career.

Thank you Coursera and Google.

por Bushra M

27 de fev de 2022

Budgeting, time frames, and resource estimatesare typically covered by project management courses. You'll learn skills for not only setting goals for achievement within a realistic budget and time, but also for reviewing and vetting costs and resource estimates.

por Lenka H

6 de jul de 2021

As I move into the next course of Project Management I would like to say that the course is interesting, easily understood, as well as challenging . It has challenged me but not frustrated me and that is the way I learn best. Looking forward to the next session.