Chevron Left
Voltar para Foundations of Project Management

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Foundations of Project Management da instituição Google

4.9
estrelas
36,018 classificações
7,317 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course is the first in a series of six to equip you with the skills you need to apply to introductory-level roles in project management. Project managers play a key role in leading, planning and implementing critical projects to help their organizations succeed. In this course, you’ll discover foundational project management terminology and gain a deeper understanding of the role and responsibilities of a project manager. We’ll also introduce you to the kinds of jobs you might pursue after completing this program. Throughout the program, you’ll learn from current Google project managers, who can provide you with a multi-dimensional educational experience that will help you build your skills for on-the-job application. Learners who complete this program should be equipped to apply for introductory-level jobs as project managers. No previous experience is necessary. By the end of this course, you will be able to: - Define project management and describe what constitutes a project. - Explore project management roles and responsibilities across a variety of industries. - Detail the core skills that help a project manager be successful. - Describe the life cycle of a project and explain the significance of each phase. - Compare different program management methodologies and approaches and determine which is most effective for a given project. - Define organizational structure and culture and explain how it impacts project management. - Define change management and describe the role of the project manager in the process....

Melhores avaliações

LD

11 de ago de 2021

I loved this course. It was so informative. I took a lot of notes and hope to implement everything I've learned in real-life instances. I look forward to advancing professionally as a project manager.

MR

27 de nov de 2021

Learned a lot such as Agile, C-Suite, Change management, Corporate governance, Culture mapping, DMAIC, Kanban, Lean, Lean Six Sigma, Linear, Matrix structure, Reporting chart, Six Sigma etc. Thank you

Filtrar por:

551 — 575 de 7,837 Avaliações para o Foundations of Project Management

por Felipe G

16 de abr de 2021

I have said it throughout the course, the amount of information that I have acquired is incredible, I am not only PM but I am also a coordinator and I execute many tools but this was early to finally close a stage. For the next stage, work at Google.

por Kimberly S

17 de mar de 2021

I think that this first course is a great start for anyone that is exploring a role in project management. I also think that this first course is a way for seasoned PMs to brush up on their skills or upskill. I'm looking forward to the next course.

por Vele S

10 de out de 2021

As a person who pays attention to every detail,I loved the course from the first to the last minute,perfectly covered topics and great explanations in order not to get confused. Fell in love with Project Management and a course that is lifechanger !

por Matheus P

1 de mai de 2021

O curso superou minhas expectativas na questão de conteúdo e apresentação.

Mesmo sendo um curso on-line, foi bastante instigante e dinâmico, alternando entre vídeos, textos e atividades. Abordou tópicos importantes e de maneira bastante satisfatória.

por Kay M

20 de abr de 2021

So far, so good! I've learned a lot, and the content is presented in a very understandable way. Prior to this course I used to think that project management was a really difficult area to get into, even though I'd always wanted to do it.

Not anymore!

por Melinda D

16 de abr de 2021

Spannende Einleitung in den Kurs, man kann sich erst mal in das gesamte Thema reinfinden. Es dauert meistens eher weniger lange als angegeben und durch die gute Abwechlung zwischen Video/ lesen/ schreiben/ Quizzes/ Aufgaben wird es nicht langweilig.

por Michelle W

15 de mar de 2021

This is an excellent course. I have tried several via Udemy, and other online instructors, and this blows the others away. Thank you for this refreshing approach, down to earth instruction, and diverse presentation. I am SO happy I signed up for it.

por Darren P

24 de abr de 2022

T​his course was awesome. It was much better than the books I have been reading on the subject. I spent hours in Barnes and Noble and in school struggling with this topic. Your instructors make this course fun and I am glad I purchased this course.

por Emmanuel E

6 de jan de 2022

This course provides a solid foundation for project management. It provided a bird's eye view of project management and also piqued my interest in some of the tools and principles of project management. I am now more determined to see this through.

por Noemi A B

1 de ago de 2021

Worth the time and effort! Highly recommended. You'll definitely learn a lot of things to prepare yourself in Project Management. The course is not just helping you get a job, but it's a life skill that you'll be able to apply in everything you do.

por Ana C

15 de abr de 2021

Excellent course, I lot of information about the foundations of project management that will help me to understand more about the beaty of this role. I really recommend anybody that interesting to learn about project management to take this course.

por Ekaterina M

26 de fev de 2022

This is just part one but I am super excited about the fact that my future career might end up in the field of project management. The mentors are true professionals and passionate people. They are great motivators, too. Thank you for this course!

por Bruna d S P

19 de abr de 2021

It is a course that greatly expanded my knowledge of Project Management and the true role of a Project Manager.Thank you Coursera for making the course available and the entire Google team for teaching the classes and making the content available.

por Farshad P

23 de mai de 2022

I​t was great experience of learning throughout the process. Mr. Emilio (the course instructor) was simply awesome a​nd his way of presentation was simple and easily catchable. Thanks to Google and the team behind this effort. Kudos to you all!!

por Sabrina C

20 de mar de 2022

This course was so imformative and helpful. It takes you through the process and foundation of Project Management step by step. I have learned so much through this course. I feel ready to take on projects, corporate ones and even my everyday life

por Marina G

19 de dez de 2021

The course offered an overview of what it is to be a project manager, some tools to use and how, some skills I need to develop. It has already helped me in a small project I was asked to manage. I used what I learned and the result was very good.

por TIMILEYIN O

10 de out de 2021

This course exposed me to the fact that Project management is incorporated even in our daily living.

Also, I learnt various methodologies, tools and processes involved in Project management. I am so glad I applied for this course and completed it.

por David A R R

3 de mai de 2022

A very exciting and fascinating course. It is very satisfactory how all the materials are developed and the easy way the topics are addressed. I am very thankful to google to put this kind of certification to the reach of the Coursera community.

por Tazuh B K

2 de nov de 2021

The videos are accompanied with transcripts which makes it easier to follow. The course is easy to follow such that anyone even without experience being a project manager can understand. The practice quizzes are a great help to solidify lessons.

por Dan M

18 de out de 2021

The instructor (Emilio) was amazing with an easy going demeanor and you could tell he enjoyed the process of sharing his knowledge. He was very thorough and knowledgeable and did a great job with helping to understand and identify the materials.

por DORIS M

26 de jul de 2021

Learning this course has been the best decision ever. the knowledge impacted, the skills acquired will never be forgotten. The instruction notes and other study materials provided by google made studies very easy. You really deserve a five star.

por Denise G

9 de mai de 2022

Very informative and loaded with information to help you carry through out your career. However, with that being said i do highly recommend you take notes through out the course so that you can refer back to for the quizs and as study material.

por samagbeyi o

22 de abr de 2022

Even though I'm a graduate of Project management, I actually learned a whole lot from this foundational course and it also served as a refresher course. I definitely recommend this course to beginners and experienced professionals alike. Enjoy!

por Valentin D

5 de set de 2021

Best course I have ever taken (out of 20 or so). Filled with practical assignments and good examples. It is definitely a more time consuming course, but you will actually get your hands dirty with a lot of project management documents & skills.

por Sarah I

22 de ago de 2021

It presents many examples that it's easier to understand or to check out my understandings. Really love the experts sharing session, really motivating. Shout out to Elita, she's really inspiring. I'm also an all list and schedule person myself.