Chevron Left
Voltar para Foundations of Project Management

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Foundations of Project Management da instituição Google

4.9
estrelas
35,618 classificações
7,238 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course is the first in a series of six to equip you with the skills you need to apply to introductory-level roles in project management. Project managers play a key role in leading, planning and implementing critical projects to help their organizations succeed. In this course, you’ll discover foundational project management terminology and gain a deeper understanding of the role and responsibilities of a project manager. We’ll also introduce you to the kinds of jobs you might pursue after completing this program. Throughout the program, you’ll learn from current Google project managers, who can provide you with a multi-dimensional educational experience that will help you build your skills for on-the-job application. Learners who complete this program should be equipped to apply for introductory-level jobs as project managers. No previous experience is necessary. By the end of this course, you will be able to: - Define project management and describe what constitutes a project. - Explore project management roles and responsibilities across a variety of industries. - Detail the core skills that help a project manager be successful. - Describe the life cycle of a project and explain the significance of each phase. - Compare different program management methodologies and approaches and determine which is most effective for a given project. - Define organizational structure and culture and explain how it impacts project management. - Define change management and describe the role of the project manager in the process....

Melhores avaliações

LD

11 de ago de 2021

I loved this course. It was so informative. I took a lot of notes and hope to implement everything I've learned in real-life instances. I look forward to advancing professionally as a project manager.

MR

27 de nov de 2021

Learned a lot such as Agile, C-Suite, Change management, Corporate governance, Culture mapping, DMAIC, Kanban, Lean, Lean Six Sigma, Linear, Matrix structure, Reporting chart, Six Sigma etc. Thank you

Filtrar por:

626 — 650 de 7,758 Avaliações para o Foundations of Project Management

por pınar ş

5 de nov de 2021

Thank you for this amazing course! I discovered myself I was born to be a project manager, and I can see my personal as, good leader and planner before I have. Now, I know how to improve my skills. Now I can apply for all of the jobs!

por Mehak D

7 de ago de 2021

I really liked the course, its not too heavy and gives the right amount of information for basics or project management. I really enjoyed watching videos of employees where they spoke about their journey in becoming a project manager.

por Waleed M

13 de abr de 2021

This is the best educational style I like. Listening to video lectures, sharing experiences from google gurus, reading rich with information, and quizzes full of challenge. I hope that the next courses be at the same high-class level.

por Anouska Y

23 de abr de 2022

Very nice and well explained.

I like the ocncept where different project managers share their experiences as well.

And by talking a lot about how Google does things help to consolidate those learnings.

I like teh couse.

Thanks a lot :-)

por Felicia D

1 de mar de 2022

Must have for all professionals. Great course with impactful and easy to understand syllabus. The easy to follow schedule (with deadlines and est hours) are great for me to monitor progress and keep me on track for course completion.

por Mulki P

22 de fev de 2022

Taking this course was the best decision ever made. Knowledge is influenced and skills acquired are never forgotten. Instructions and other learning materials provided by Google make learning very easy. You really deserve five stars.

por Bositjon

21 de fev de 2022

Thanks somuchfor your very valuable training. I really enjoyed it, and appreciated that you made it fun! I feel much better prepared to deal with uncomfortable issues. Thank you for your wisdom, experience and personable presentation

por 张琪

7 de jan de 2022

I learned the role of project manager in different organizational structures. The most important skills of project manager are organizational ability and communication ability, and understood the importance of organizational culture.

por Timothy A A

3 de jan de 2022

This course was so intensive on what it takes to be a Project manager and the processes involved. I have also learnt skills in Organizational Culture and Project Methodology that would enhance my job as an Automotive Project Manager

por Dr O H O

17 de nov de 2021

I wish to thank the Faculty of this course, especially Emilio, his presentation was exceptionally clear, in everyday language, while still delivering the lectures. please keep up the good work. I look forward to finishing the course.

por Moshe V

28 de set de 2021

What a great course ! Gives a very solid theoretical background to the process of becoming a project manager. The content is very interesting, the teacher is very clear. Reading materials are well organised.

I really enjoyed this one

por Ignacio A C

9 de set de 2021

Es un excelente curso de inicio para conocer las bases del Project Management. El material es muy didáctico y completo. Lo recomiendo para comenzar a aprender las bases del Project Management y continuar con el camino que se propone.

por Sekinat O

12 de ago de 2021

This is one of the best online course I've taken. I love the fact there are practitioners who shared their experiences on how they rose to their current position and that kind of motivates me to want to push further. Thanks Google!!!

por Onetee W

29 de jun de 2021

I​ truly found this course to be extremly informational. I loved how the course was taught . It caterd to somone not from a Project Managment field and made me feel like I can do this. I appreciate the instructors. Thank you greatly.

por Atul B R

17 de jun de 2022

Really Good course. Eerything is explained in layman language and easy to understand.

One suggestion please add more exmaples as makes understand the subject in a better way.

Rest all good :)

Regards,

Atul Redkar

Program Project Manager

por José M G

6 de fev de 2022

It seems to me an excellent and complete course. It guides you from the most basic to the most professional. Although you may already know some things, the course helps you to give each one a name and meaning. I think it's complete.

por Hitesh J

7 de jan de 2022

This course has help me strengthen my basics in Project Management. The content is very simple and to the point. I love the quizzes that are scheduled after learning every topic. This makes my learning journey even more interesting.

por Rahul V

10 de abr de 2021

Google has done an excellent job. The course was very engaging. The content is well organized and is explained in a simple language with enough details to cover all aspects of project management that is fit for a foundations course.

por ARETHA R

31 de mai de 2022

I believe that if i practice everything that i have learnt in this course, which i will, i will be well placed to make a significant difference in any establishment that i work. I am grateful and my aim is to continue on this path.

por Lakshmi P R

14 de abr de 2022

In this Couse, I get the knowledge of initiating projects, planning for time and cost, planning for project risk, communication, and change control, executing, managing, and controlling a project, and closing a project. Thank you.

por Beatrice S

11 de mar de 2022

The course gave a good overview of what project management actually is, what is involved and what qualities are important for this position. The course also offered many insights and examples that made the topic easy to understand.

por Romano K

8 de mar de 2022

This primer course on its own gave me so much insight into project management. I will be able to organize and mobilize projects more effectively within my company. I can't wait to continue the journey. I'm really grateful for this.

por Berk C

19 de fev de 2022

Whenever a question mark appears in my mind, the narrator says "Don't worry"

The empathy and the energy is really high and calm in the same time . There are always wrap-ups.

The schedule is well built. It always fits my life weekly.

por Thomas A

1 de fev de 2022

Fantastic course, really helps you grasp the "foundations" of project management as well as insights on what to research more about the role and the different hats you will most likely wear during your journey as a project manager.

por 312818106034 N M (

12 de jan de 2022

This course is very helpful for those who are interested in project management field and want to make project management as a career. It is highly interactive and covers basics of project management thoroughly. I really enjoyed it.