Chevron Left
Voltar para Foundations of Project Management

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Foundations of Project Management da instituição Google

4.9
estrelas
36,198 classificações
7,359 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course is the first in a series of six to equip you with the skills you need to apply to introductory-level roles in project management. Project managers play a key role in leading, planning and implementing critical projects to help their organizations succeed. In this course, you’ll discover foundational project management terminology and gain a deeper understanding of the role and responsibilities of a project manager. We’ll also introduce you to the kinds of jobs you might pursue after completing this program. Throughout the program, you’ll learn from current Google project managers, who can provide you with a multi-dimensional educational experience that will help you build your skills for on-the-job application. Learners who complete this program should be equipped to apply for introductory-level jobs as project managers. No previous experience is necessary. By the end of this course, you will be able to: - Define project management and describe what constitutes a project. - Explore project management roles and responsibilities across a variety of industries. - Detail the core skills that help a project manager be successful. - Describe the life cycle of a project and explain the significance of each phase. - Compare different program management methodologies and approaches and determine which is most effective for a given project. - Define organizational structure and culture and explain how it impacts project management. - Define change management and describe the role of the project manager in the process....

Melhores avaliações

LL

18 de jan de 2022

Very informative and thorough! I've finished this course with so much knowledge that can be applied to the workforce. Everything is laid out in easy to follow and efficient steps. Couldn't be happier!

BC

26 de dez de 2021

This course is very helpful for those who want to kick start their career in project management field. It is highly interactive and covers basics of project management thoroughly. I really enjoyed it.

Filtrar por:

601 — 625 de 7,895 Avaliações para o Foundations of Project Management

por Zander L L

30 de mar de 2022

Wonderful experience! Connecting the course with the common day-to-day life is the best analogy this course has given to me. I just wanted to enroll here at first because I'm curious, never thought this will be the career path I wanted now!

por Hakeem A

14 de ago de 2021

It is an amazing course and thank god i took it. I have really earned a lot i thought i did but actually didn't know. The pace for classes was flexible for me and i encourage anyone interested in Project Management to apply for this course.

por Narjis H

7 de ago de 2021

The course was very wonderful, and I really benefited from it a lot. The lecturer was masterful in his explanation and delivery the information Smoothly, I was enthusiastic to continue studying while I was busy, thank you with appreciation.

por Thao P

23 de jun de 2021

Such a journey filled with enlightenment, eye-opening and broad understanding of how the job of project management would look like in reality, accompany along with down-to-earth stories and work experiences of real people in this landscape.

por Wisnu A

6 de jun de 2021

I wish I knew this kind of content exist years before. It really helps not just for those who wish to find a job in Project Management but even for those are practicioner, you could really refresh your knowledge by enrolling to this course.

por Swaroop S

3 de jun de 2021

The course was a great starting point to learn the roots of Project management. One particular aspect of this course that I enjoyed was the curriculum on Teams organization and structure as they can differ from organization to organization.

por Chioma A

29 de jun de 2022

This was a great course. I loved the method of teaching and I was particularly impressed with the breakdown of the Agile method of project management. I will recommend this course to anyone with a passion for organizing, and co-ordination.

por Narender K C

8 de jun de 2022

really helpful if you are looking to make a career in Project Management or undersatnding fundamentals concepts of Project Management, you will be able to link relate your recent Projects and day to day tasks in your personal life as well.

por Jhazmin R

7 de jun de 2022

Great course for understanding the role of a PM, if someone wants to explore more about this role and how to navigate it then it is a perfect fit. Very entertaining and dynamic! Great choice of a course on project management in a new view.

por Grant D

3 de fev de 2022

Being involved with project managers and project management quite extensively during my career in Storage, this Foundations course has shed some more light on some grey areas I had regarding project management. Brilliant course, loved it!

por Satchin S

8 de mai de 2021

Highly recommend this to anyone who is new, but interested in project management. even if you are not a project manager by profession, this will help you understand a lot when it comes to dealing with others in a team to deliver a project.

por Filip S

9 de mai de 2022

​Amazing course! This course is fun and interactive, and suitable for anyone who wants to start a career in project management. The content is very engaging and I enjoyed every second of it, perhaps the best course I have attended so far.

por paul p

14 de jan de 2022

T​his course has open my eyes to the things i never knew before about project management.i have been equipt with important tools which will enable me to become more effective and efficient in managing a project.thank you so much coursera.

por Sergio L d S J

6 de dez de 2021

I really apreciate this course, it gave me a lot of insights on how can I use my previous experience to apply for a Project Manager position, by the way teach me the points and skills that I need to improve in order to be more employable.

por yeona c

6 de jul de 2021

The course was very informative and the content and material was clear to understand. The use of everyday examples also made grasping concepts easier and aided in providing a foundation to move forward with my new career path and journey.

por Mohammed G

6 de fev de 2022

The foundtions of project Mnagement to me is a key to an unlimited opportunities that's out there. The course materials and the instructors are very easy to understand. i so much like knowledge test throughout the course. Overall, 10/10.

por Sina R

21 de set de 2021

Foundations of Project Management. Excellent content, wonderful use of multi-media interfaces and checkpoints to keep the pace moving, and a great introduction of different stories and people with real-life perspectives and experiences.

por Akintunde O

13 de set de 2021

Perfect delivery, perfect blend. Google needs to start having Bachelors degrees compressed. I actually wish this professional certificate programs can be given more credence and used as an credit score for associate degrees or even more.

por Jonathan N

9 de jul de 2021

T​his course is brilliant. I can't believe Google created this. The instructors are so positive, encouraging, they provide relevant and on-point feedback from work. There's plenty of career and job-searching advice. I love this course...

por Mahmoud A

30 de mai de 2021

Great course, I've learned a lot of new information and knowledge in the field of project management, and I'm really excited to complete all of the upcoming courses to get a full understanding and learning more about this specialization.

por Sofiya B

7 de mar de 2022

This is truly an amazing platform to learn Project Management. It covers all the aspects of how to become a successful project manager. This course teaches all the basics of Project Management and also its importance in an organization.

por Mir M A H

21 de dez de 2021

if you do not give it 5 star , then you did not understand the concept. He has clearly and easily defined and presented some hard concepts in an easy to understand and grasp. Well done . I learned more than what I did in my class room.

por Noelle V

29 de set de 2021

This is a helpful and informative overview of the Project Management profession. I enjoyed the course and felt it provided a good foundation for those interested in this career, and a understanding of the skills needed to be successful.

por Alejandro A

8 de abr de 2021

Very good course, explains clearly the principles of project management and I think is very cool how the instructors give examples of how they apply PM in their jobs at google. I will continue the 6 units so I could get the certificate.

por Shan H

17 de abr de 2022

I enjoyed this course it was easy to understand, the assignments was not long and it wasnt all reading, I feel that this course gave me insight on what a project manager does, i am more cofident in applying for these types of position.