Chevron Left
Voltar para Foundations of Project Management

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Foundations of Project Management da instituição Google

4.9
estrelas
12,973 classificações
2,947 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course is the first in a series of six to equip you with the skills you need to apply to introductory-level roles in project management. Project managers play a key role in leading, planning and implementing critical projects to help their organizations succeed. In this course, you’ll discover foundational project management terminology and gain a deeper understanding of the role and responsibilities of a project manager. We’ll also introduce you to the kinds of jobs you might pursue after completing this program. Throughout the program, you’ll learn from current Google project managers, who can provide you with a multi-dimensional educational experience that will help you build your skills for on-the-job application. Learners who complete this program should be equipped to apply for introductory-level jobs as project managers. No previous experience is necessary. By the end of this course, you will be able to: - Define project management and describe what constitutes a project. - Explore project management roles and responsibilities across a variety of industries. - Detail the core skills that help a project manager be successful. - Describe the life cycle of a project and explain the significance of each phase. - Compare different program management methodologies and approaches and determine which is most effective for a given project. - Define organizational structure and culture and explain how it impacts project management. - Define change management and describe the role of the project manager in the process....

Melhores avaliações

JK
5 de Out de 2021

Very informative and thorough! I've finished this course with so much knowledge that can be applied to the workforce. Everything is laid out in easy to follow and efficient steps. Couldn't be happier!

LD
11 de Ago de 2021

I loved this course. It was so informative. I took a lot of notes and hope to implement everything I've learned in real-life instances. I look forward to advancing professionally as a project manager.

Filtrar por:

126 — 150 de 3,227 Avaliações para o Foundations of Project Management

por V C

19 de Mar de 2021

The course is informative, easy to navigate, the videos and the real-stories are a pleasure to watch. The quizzes helped review what part of the material should be re-watched or read again. Discussion forums help connect with other people and read insights from others. The glossary comes in handy as well for definitions. Thanks a lot for all the hard work that was put behind building this amazing course!

por Sriganeshan S

23 de Mai de 2021

I enjoyed all aspects of this program. The contents were easy to interpret and relatable to all professionals who are even remotely associated. I do not usually say it was fun to learn but it actually was. Thank you Google and Coursera for implementing this course, its useful materials and the great experience. I'd recommend this program to anyone who are interested in learning and developing PM skills.

por Mahra A M

9 de Set de 2021

It's really interesting and great course. The content well structured and informative. In this course we learned bout to the following topics: - The role and value of a project manager - Project life cycle - Project management methodologies - Organizational structure and culture Highly recommended for anyone wanting to start their project management career. Looking forward to complete the next course.

por Dimitar B

5 de Set de 2021

I​ had gone through other project management courses in other platforms and after a few I had given up on the idea of this role for my career development. This course for the Foundations of Project Management reignited my desire to develop in this field and motivate me to keep learning and growing. Great place to start for people who are not sure if they are on the right path of career development.

por Alexandra C

18 de Out de 2021

I loved my introduction to project management. I suppose the most unexpected thing was learning that I already knew much of what instructors taught through the course. It was nice to see my previous experience has not been for naught. And even more comforting to finally find a career goal that neatly packs all of my experience into a solid career path. I am even more excited about my future.

por Tracy

30 de Mai de 2021

This course was extremely insightful and helpful in launching my career direction into a project management, specifically in design. As a designer, a ton of these principles are baked into the everyday work of a creative professional, and the information helped me to tease out all the management skills I had developed over the years. I am super excited to continue this certificate program.

por Rui M T M

13 de Jul de 2021

T​he Google s educational program has ideias, principles, processes, and values that prepare us for the challenges of management near future.

A​ "Watterfall" of knowledge, this course is extemelly very well developed, with a suitability and integrity of a universe of industries, corporations and organizations.

A​ breath of fresh pinewood forest air in the educational landscape.

E​xcellent!

por Eleanor C

30 de Abr de 2021

The course is closer to Agile and its practices so it gives a very general overview of the basics of project management and doesn't dive in too deep on the traditional project management and its practices.

But this is a good course with great insights by people who are actually doing the work and in the field, and it's especially useful for people who want to work in project management.

por Hallie R

22 de Ago de 2021

I have been in the non-profit workforce for almost 30 years and I learned a lot during this course about the role of project management. It made me reflect on my organization, our leadership structure, how decisions are made. The course was also validating for the work that I do. I feel like I am going to learn different tools and skills that can enhance what I am already doing.

por Petrana K

25 de Jul de 2021

This was an excellent course for beginners who are interested in project management. From Emilio, the teacher/narrator, who took time to explain everything in layman terms, study materials that were amazing, resources for further learning, to fun quizes (seriously, how did you make a quiz sound fun?!), I thoroughly enjoyed this course, and hope that all the others did / will too!

por Evans G

21 de Jun de 2021

An excellent course for solidifying your already existent PM skills, it's also good for anyone starting out the project management path. The skills and resources shared are amazing as well as the opportunity to share your experiences and thoughts with fellow class mates through optional discussions. I would highly recommend this course to anyone interested in project management.

por Anita L

21 de Jun de 2021

I​ really enjoyed this course. It gave me the confidence to move forward in my career. It was an extremely through course and very well taught. I enjoyed the videos and google representatives who gave talks on many interesting subjects.

T​he forums were very helpful as well.

I​ would highly recommend this course to anyone interested in the foundations of Project Management.

por Jonar B I

10 de Set de 2021

I​ like this course a lot. The presenter is pleasant and concise. The information presented was also great, with many different concepts of project management that I have never considered. Best of all, I liked how the course took the time to talk about things of interest to job seekers. There are many different project management roles that I have never considered as well.

por Zack S

1 de Abr de 2021

Great intro, the content was easy to digest and really laid the path forward well. One issue I did have was not with the content, but the videos would end 30 seconds or so early. I would need to scroll to the bottom of the page and take notes from the transcript since the video would not play that portion even if I attempted to begin the video within the last 30 seconds.

por Najatul B

20 de Ago de 2021

It was an amazing journey! I really recommend to those that have interest in organizing events or programs because it can give you a big picture on how to do it with proper knowledge. Trust me, before I join this course, my events were successful but the process throughout the events were totally messed up! So here I am, wanting to learn more about project management.

por Naba K B

16 de Jul de 2021

They made the course so easy to understand !!

The study materials , Instructors, methodology , assignments, course contents , pic quality of videos ,option in videos , interface, page instructions ,additional links in between all are superb .

The word 'Excellent' is probably an under adjective to describe the quality of the course .

Thank you Coursera .Thank you Google

por Regina T A

22 de Abr de 2021

The learning process was very interesting, appealing and engaging. Organization and presentation of course content was perfect. I really enjoyed every bit of it. I wish to use this opportunity to thank Google for thier contributions to empowering young professionals during this crisis. I am beneficiary of thier benevolence and I encourage everyone out there to enroll.

por Sugam R

26 de Ago de 2021

The 4-week course have me a good idea of the basics of the project management and how easily we can relate the term 'Project Management' to our day to day life. The course is facilitated by the best of the best people showcasing their diverse experiences in the field with the best examples and definitions of the various tools and techniques practiced in the industry.

por Rosana S

15 de Jun de 2021

A complete and essential course for those who wish to boost their career and particularly have never had contact with project management.

Week 3 is a must, approaching Project Life Cycle and its breakdown concisely and objectively.

| 1, Iniatiate | 2, Make a Plan | 3, Execute & Complete Tasks | 4, Close |

Really enjoyed attending Emilio´s classes!

I highly recommend!

por Mildred O I

2 de Jun de 2021

I feel greatly privileged to have been part of this course. The instructor was refreshing and very helpful with his explanations and mannerisms in describing concepts. Listening to stories from other project and program managers at Google was also very great. I look forward to more and also using the skills I have learned and worked on in my future career pursuit.

por BEN G R

16 de Jul de 2021

Le cours est très complet, détaillé et bien présenté. Les supports de cours sont bien choisis et très utiles pour comprendre davantage les informations communiquées dans les différents chapitres. Je suis très satisfaite et très contente de participer à ce cours. J'ai beaucoup appris. Merci beaucoup à toute l'équipe de Google pour cette formation très pertinente.

por Julie M

3 de Set de 2021

The course was so informative and I looked forward to learning from the instructor and hearing experiences from other Google employees about their career path and experience. The reading materials were clean organized and easy to understand. I appreciate the authenticity that each contributor put in to help us understand the foundations of project management.

por Sharry P K

5 de Out de 2021

This course very well structured and presented. Easy to learn and well blended with reading and video material. Could learn more about Project Management and wishes to complete the rest courses. I recommend all to do this course as it is useful in every walk of life.

Best wises to the team behind this course.

Sharry Peter Kalathiparambil

Kuwait

+965 6600 3772

por Dipika s

5 de Mai de 2021

I am thankful to Coursera for financial aid. This is really a valuable course & in this tough time without help from coursera it was not possible to me gain new skill. Also, I am very satisfied with this learning material as it is a very well designed & providing complete scenario in brief and back to back assessment within course to verify understanding.

por Vishal K

24 de Jun de 2021

Excellent Course. After 15 Years of experience in Project Management, this course was an eye opener for me to understand the technical facts - Project Life Cycles, The Tools and understanding more about the Roles & Responsibilities of a Project Manager. If you love to take responsibilities leading groups on common tasks, you should do this...

Vishal Koshy