Chevron Left
Voltar para Positive Psychiatry and Mental Health

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Positive Psychiatry and Mental Health da instituição Universidade de Sydney

4.8
estrelas
2,522 classificações
825 avaliações

Sobre o curso

In today’s world, mental illness and distress are common and these account for a significant burden of disability within our community. At the same time, there is a growing interest in understanding and enhancing positive mental health and wellbeing; particularly from developments in the fields of positive psychology and mental health promotion. Positive Psychiatry is a new term (Jeste et al 2016) that describes a dual approach to mental health, where we build strengths, supports and healthy lifestyles as well as treating illness and distress. In this course, we will explore different aspects of good mental health as well as provide an overview of the major kinds of mental disorders, their causes, treatments and how to seek help and support. The course will feature a large number of Australian experts in psychiatry, psychology and mental health research, and we will also hear from “lived experience experts”, people who have lived with mental illness, and share their personal stories of recovery. We take an evidence-based approach to a range of strategies that anyone can use to enhance their own mental health and that of others, from exercise and relaxation techniques through to the role of love, relationships and 'good' types of work. We cover topics from creativity and yoga through to psychiatric medications and psychotherapies....

Melhores avaliações

PP
17 de Jul de 2020

Excellent course specially in current scenario i.e. Covid 19 situation. This course helped me to understand not only my mental conditions but also my near and dear ones mental health and conditions.

JB
5 de Fev de 2019

I learned what expected to learn from this course. I love the presenters and the manner of delivery. Resources abound too. I'm purchasing this course. I hope to meet you, guys in persons. Thank you.

Filtrar por:

376 — 400 de 834 Avaliações para o Positive Psychiatry and Mental Health

por Amy S M

23 de Set de 2020

I very much enjoyed this course and found it beneficial both personally and professionally. Thank you!

por Marta K

20 de Dez de 2019

it is a good course, but too much is unhealthy - we have generalization and everyone is different :-)

por Maziar S

11 de Mar de 2018

Had a great time taking this course. I learned a lot and it was interactive. Thank you Dr. Sonia Kumar

por Bobbie B

19 de Abr de 2021

A great learning experience. I will reference many of the materials that were provided in the future.

por Ajay S

20 de Abr de 2020

Very very interesting and useful for us to know how to care positively for people with mental illness

por Sergio A G

27 de Set de 2020

It was a very nice course. The topics were so interesting and well organized. I loved the surveys.

por Shannon M

14 de Jul de 2020

I found this course to be engaging, productive and infomative. The content and delivery are great.

por Rita T

2 de Dez de 2020

Including a story from a person who went through mental health illness is brilliant and inspiring

por NEFELI C

3 de Set de 2020

Very well presented, organised, the videos are really helpful and informative, I learned so much!

por Lakshita S

4 de Ago de 2020

V helpful for understanding the mental health issues and how to treat them in a holistic approach

por Jitendra K K

16 de Mai de 2020

I have learnt so many things about mental health. Interesting, Informative and insightful course.

por Aryesh A

17 de Fev de 2020

I liked this course very much.I learned something new.I learned to live the life in a better way.

por Shannell Z

13 de Set de 2020

I personally found the course easily accessible, great content that has helped me in my career.

por Nihal K

19 de Ago de 2020

I've learned alott through this course it has enhanced my knowledge much more about psychiatry.

por Alexis R

6 de Mai de 2020

Amazing course - topics were relevant, easy to understand, and presented in a favorable manner.

por María d C O R

18 de Mar de 2019

¡Muy bueno! Enriquecedor y positivo.

Muchas gracias a la Universidad de Sidney y a los ponentes.

por Devy E

20 de Ago de 2021

in this department helps me to know more about the importance of mental health at an early age

por Vidhi J

5 de Jul de 2020

it was amazing. i not only got to learn new things but also have become a very positive person

por Deleted A

26 de Mar de 2020

Un curso demasiado bueno, que brinda diversos conocimientos y tips para garantizar en consulta

por Victor A M

16 de Abr de 2021

I really enjoyed everything from it, and learned so so much! Thank you, University of Sydney!

por Graziela H d S

7 de Fev de 2021

Great course, gives you the opportunity to understand about mental health and how to improve.

por Keishia P

19 de Nov de 2020

Wonderful course, definitely helped me not only in my personal life but also my career field.

por Sharlene M P O

13 de Out de 2020

This is a very interesting and informative course. I will recommend it to my peers. Thank you

por Suktisuddha G

25 de Jun de 2020

This course has been very helpful and informative , the reading materials were very amazing !

por christopher c

10 de Abr de 2018

Very helpful course for giving me insights on how to understand people with mental illnesses.