Chevron Left
Voltar para Positive Psychiatry and Mental Health

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Positive Psychiatry and Mental Health da instituição Universidade de Sydney

4.7
274 classificações
72 avaliações

Sobre o curso

In today’s world, mental illness and distress are common and these account for a significant burden of disability within our community. At the same time, there is a growing interest in understanding and enhancing positive mental health and wellbeing; particularly from developments in the fields of positive psychology and mental health promotion. Positive Psychiatry is a new term (Jeste et al 2016) that describes a dual approach to mental health, where we build strengths, supports and healthy lifestyles as well as treating illness and distress. In this course, we will explore different aspects of good mental health as well as provide an overview of the major kinds of mental disorders, their causes, treatments and how to seek help and support. The course will feature a large number of Australian experts in psychiatry, psychology and mental health research, and we will also hear from “lived experience experts”, people who have lived with mental illness, and share their personal stories of recovery. We take an evidence-based approach to a range of strategies that anyone can use to enhance their own mental health and that of others, from exercise and relaxation techniques through to the role of love, relationships and 'good' types of work. We cover topics from creativity and yoga through to psychiatric medications and psychotherapies....

Melhores avaliações

JB

Feb 06, 2019

I learned what expected to learn from this course. I love the presenters and the manner of delivery. Resources abound too. I'm purchasing this course. I hope to meet you, guys in persons. Thank you.

ZH

Mar 26, 2019

There were a lot of things that I did not know and are common in our behaviors. There are some good strategies described that I have found helpful to cater for mental health issues.

Filtrar por:

1 — 25 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Positive Psychiatry and Mental Health

por marianna S T

Mar 28, 2019

I think people can make it more interesting. The videos are boring and the topics are kind of shallow

por Robert B S M

Jun 23, 2019

Great course...well-designed and very informative.

por Sailesh S

Jun 22, 2019

This course really change my ability to make decision and my thinking .

por Rafael A L

May 13, 2019

n

i

c

e

por Carina A d O

May 08, 2019

Amazing course!!! I've learned so much from it!

por AnnaMarie M

May 07, 2019

The content of this course has been beneficial by presenting the various aspects of what positive psychiatry actually is and its effects on mental health. The material is useful, not only for those who are afflicted with varying conditions of mental health, but for personal self awareness and care. The take away for me is that I have been given tools to be more alert and cognizant of engaging in positive psychiatry.

por Hamid K

May 04, 2019

Fantastic

por Gözde D

May 02, 2019

Amazing!this course gave me motivation to a well being plan to myself.

por Michael H

Apr 30, 2019

This was a very informative and easy to understand course, full of expert tuition and shared first hand experience. Some further practical activities would be an improvement.

por Rodolfo N R

Apr 16, 2019

Fue un curso bastante ilustrador, con gran exposición y claridad en los temas. Me deja un gran aprendizaje y seguramente profundizare en el conocimiento de la salud mental y la psicología positiva.

por Godwin U

Apr 14, 2019

Exceptionally designed course with instructional videos that are both rich and comprehensive, covering all the relevant areas of positive psychology, psychiatry, mental health; and how to support those suffering from mental health challenges.

por Nattanicha Y

Mar 27, 2019

Thank you for a wonderful course! it's help me to understand more about mental health and very useful for everyone especially Mental health at workplace.

por Zaeem H

Mar 26, 2019

There were a lot of things that I did not know and are common in our behaviors. There are some good strategies described that I have found helpful to cater for mental health issues.

por Laura e g q

Mar 26, 2019

muy bueno ¡. Lo recomiendo

por abra

Mar 24, 2019

انه جيد وممتع

por Dr. V M

Mar 24, 2019

Excellent course content. Learnt a lot. Thank you.

por Jumanne J

Mar 21, 2019

easy and understandable, well organized and the use of language focus on both advanced and average English users

por María d C O R

Mar 18, 2019

¡Muy bueno! Enriquecedor y positivo.

Muchas gracias a la Universidad de Sidney y a los ponentes.

por Abo a A

Mar 18, 2019

very helping course

por A.C.R

Mar 06, 2019

Very well informative course that open your path of learning about mental health and wellness. I thank all of instructors for their time and effort.

por

Mar 04, 2019

An excellent overview of evolving developments in psychiatry. This is a wonderful course for anyone interested in mental health.

por Kyle D M

Feb 27, 2019

This has been a wonderful experience and a great course to take.

por Allison I L N

Feb 26, 2019

Muy bueno tiene información clara y muchos documentos y vídeos de apoyo

por Susan H

Feb 20, 2019

I enjoyed this course immensely. I can use this information for family members who have mental health issues.

por John B

Feb 19, 2019

Very insightful course into getting a better mental health. I have lived experiences with mental health problems also and the combination of proffessionals and people with lived experiences provide a thorough allround course experience. This course is a natural extension for me and the peer education I took here in denmark in 2017. I look forward to broadening my own personal development even more now and I would like to say so much thanks you to all the people involved in creating this course. Thank you so much! Many many appreciations here from me:) John Beltran