Chevron Left
Voltar para Positive Psychiatry and Mental Health

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Positive Psychiatry and Mental Health da instituição Universidade de Sydney

4.8
estrelas
2,225 classificações
731 avaliações

Sobre o curso

In today’s world, mental illness and distress are common and these account for a significant burden of disability within our community. At the same time, there is a growing interest in understanding and enhancing positive mental health and wellbeing; particularly from developments in the fields of positive psychology and mental health promotion. Positive Psychiatry is a new term (Jeste et al 2016) that describes a dual approach to mental health, where we build strengths, supports and healthy lifestyles as well as treating illness and distress. In this course, we will explore different aspects of good mental health as well as provide an overview of the major kinds of mental disorders, their causes, treatments and how to seek help and support. The course will feature a large number of Australian experts in psychiatry, psychology and mental health research, and we will also hear from “lived experience experts”, people who have lived with mental illness, and share their personal stories of recovery. We take an evidence-based approach to a range of strategies that anyone can use to enhance their own mental health and that of others, from exercise and relaxation techniques through to the role of love, relationships and 'good' types of work. We cover topics from creativity and yoga through to psychiatric medications and psychotherapies....

Melhores avaliações

PP
17 de Jul de 2020

Excellent course specially in current scenario i.e. Covid 19 situation. This course helped me to understand not only my mental conditions but also my near and dear ones mental health and conditions.

JB
5 de Fev de 2019

I learned what expected to learn from this course. I love the presenters and the manner of delivery. Resources abound too. I'm purchasing this course. I hope to meet you, guys in persons. Thank you.

Filtrar por:

251 — 275 de 728 Avaliações para o Positive Psychiatry and Mental Health

por Kathya H U

7 de Set de 2020

Es un curso muy completo, te amplia demasiado la perspectiva y te da recursos para complementar tu camino hacia el bienestar. Excelente.

por Madhumita C

23 de Mai de 2020

Very enriching experience and a very well structured course, encompassing all possible components that are integral to mental wellbeing.

por Tina M

27 de Abr de 2018

This course is great, easy access and great information delivered in a perfect way that made it interesting to learn. Thank you so much.

por Sarah M

17 de Fev de 2021

Really great course. Lots of useful interesting information! Would highly recommend taking this if you have intrest in Mental Health.

por Rahul D

25 de Ago de 2020

An amazing experience with this course. Many things to learn. Heartily thanks Coursera team and Sonia Kumar ma'am.. Thank you so much.

por Ali T

19 de Jun de 2020

It was an amazing 5-week course which could help everyone in their everyday life. Thanks a million for providing such a helpful course!

por J

24 de Out de 2020

This course is an eye opener to all those who are interested in mental health and recovery! It was a wonderful experience . Thank you

por Gustavo V S

26 de Set de 2020

Excelente curso, estoy sorprendido por la planeación que con lleva. Encantado volvería a tomar un curso con ustedes. Muchas gracias!!

por Juan C C A

23 de Ago de 2020

Exceptional and useful course!. Congratulations and Thanks to The University of Sydney for offering online courses with that quality.

por Archana J

24 de Jul de 2020

Course is beautifully designed containing syllabus of all the aspects of mental health and the measures can be taken to deal with it.

por Semenova K

5 de Jun de 2020

Fantastic course! Very interesting, useful and informative. Thank you, Coursera, for such a great opportunity to learn something new!

por Momen W I

3 de Fev de 2020

Great course,materials,instructors and great effort.

i would like to thank everyone how contributed to this great work,thank you all !

por Kaveri

16 de Fev de 2018

very knowledgeable instructors.. In depth information on the course.. Versions from depression survivors an eye opener.. Great course

por Rahul M

12 de Jun de 2020

As i was in the way of anxiety trigger, glad i choose this course helped me to understand fully a person struggle during hard times.

por Prince

30 de Set de 2020

What a nice opportunity that we getting free learn is something big to me thank you now will be able to apply all what I've learn .

por Roselle J

5 de Jan de 2021

I truly enjoyed this course. I learned so many fascinating things about mental health and it answered so many questions that I had

por Brianne W

13 de Jun de 2020

Excellent, excellent course. Loved the variety of lectures, peer graded assignments, readings, and personal experience interviews.

por saima a

18 de Mar de 2020

I am so glad after complete this course.very informative and intresting.l ill definitely do more courses in future.thanks coursera

por Julieta N R

19 de Set de 2020

Me pareció muy informativo, y que me a ayudado en mi vida, a comprender mejor como se puede sentir las personas y como ayudarlos.

por Valery C L N

14 de Ago de 2020

for the assignments, instructions where a littleconfusing. Overall, i liked the course and topics, very interesting ans didactive

por Heiyam K D

18 de Jun de 2020

This course style of giving reading material and video lecture is very helpful to me and very effective in gaining my knowledge.

por KRUPA K

26 de Abr de 2020

i have enjoyed alot pursuing this course . I have learnt alot from this course. It also gave me a perspective of my future goals!

por Lucia S

17 de Dez de 2020

Excelente curso. Lo recomiendo. Dá una óptica diferente sobre los trastornos mentales y diferentes formas para poder superarlos.

por SNEKA P

31 de Jul de 2020

This course helped me to learn more about mental health and its importance in every perspect. I really enjoyed doing this cpurce

por Jeelu S B

18 de Mai de 2020

This was a great learning experience. all the study material, AV aids were all simple to understand and convey the aspects well.